Chevron Left
Back to Python for Data Science, AI & Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python for Data Science, AI & Development by IBM Skills Network

4.6
stars
31,104 ratings

About the Course

Kickstart your learning of Python with this beginner-friendly self-paced course taught by an expert. Python is one of the most popular languages in the programming and data science world and demand for individuals who have the ability to apply Python has never been higher. This introduction to Python course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours—no prior programming experience necessary! You will learn about Python basics and the different data types. You will familiarize yourself with Python Data structures like List and Tuples, as well as logic concepts like conditions and branching. You will use Python libraries such as Pandas, Numpy & Beautiful Soup. You’ll also use Python to perform tasks such as data collection and web scraping with APIs. You will practice and apply what you learn through hands-on labs using Jupyter Notebooks. By the end of this course, you’ll feel comfortable creating basic programs, working with data, and automating real-world tasks using Python. This course is suitable for anyone who wants to learn Data Science, Data Analytics, Software Development, Data Engineering, AI, and DevOps as well as a number of other job roles....

Top reviews

HM

Nov 17, 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

MA

May 16, 2020

The syllabus of the course takes you in a roller-coaster ride.

From basic level to advance level and you won't feel any trouble nor hesitate a bit.

It's easy, it's vast, and it's really usefull.

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 5,344 Reviews for Python for Data Science, AI & Development

By Syarifah S A

Jul 4, 2021

Such a great course. The hands-on labs are very comprehensive, written with the notes mentioned in the lesson videos. It does not only help in reviewing the past lessons, but also helps with enhancing the knowledge of the codes used.

By Basant P

Jan 16, 2022

This course is really great if you wanna see Python in daily use. I learned Numpy is great for Mathematics operation while Pandas for playing with data. I do learned about API and its uses. Overall, the course is more than perfect.

By Edmond L

Jul 30, 2019

There is a lot to of interesting arguments to learn in this course. At my opinion some more examples on loops can be necessary to better explain this argument. Overall the course is well structured, and the lessons well explained.

By Ece Ç Ş

May 7, 2020

That is amazing and really most valuable course for me! Thanks a lot for your contributions! Although I am a beginner on Python and also data science, this course is basic and easy to understand for me and I think for everybody.

By Mohamed A R

Mar 21, 2023

It is one of the most prestigious online educational platforms out there offering courses on Data Science, Business, Health and much more. Coursera offers different learning programs from courses to specializations and degrees.

By Prithviraj N

Aug 18, 2020

I loved how the Object-oriented programming part was explained. A little more emphasis on Pandas and Group-by in Pandas would have been really good. Overall, a very good course for beginners to start their data science journey.

By Sorin m

Feb 6, 2020

Great slides and explanations. Excellent dashboard to keep track of your progress. Maybe the instructions for creating the final project with Watson Studio could be a bit more clear but they are manageable. Overall a 5* course.

By James L M

Jul 14, 2020

This is a good course to take for beginners. It has complete lessons from basic python to Jupyter lab and API that are really useful to start as fundamentals in Data Science. Highly recommended for new comers to Data Science.

By Mohammed G M A

Nov 6, 2020

Very easy to follow. Concepts were explained very elaborately. Short but many quiz tests were very well organized. Absolutely brilliant starting point for anyone who is learning python specially keeping data science in mind.

By Nicolás S H

Oct 20, 2018

Este curso entrega las herramientas básicas de Python para Data Science, no necesita conocimientos previos y dedicando unas dos horas diarias puede ser terminado en menos de una semana. Muy recomendado, vamos por el segundo.

By BALANAGARAJAN M

Sep 6, 2019

I liked this material a lot. Being a beginner in Python or any programming language, I have been able to push myself gaining knowledge from zero to 60%. This course has helped me in increasing my confidence level on coding.

By Xing W C

May 19, 2022

Useful course. Have plenty of practices in Jupyter Notebook to teach student step by step. It does not only teach us how to code in Python, but also train us in using Jupyter Notebook, Data Analysis and Data Visualization.

By Bongurala G

Nov 8, 2020

The design of the course is very interactive and a person without any knowledge can understand and execute the program effectively. One of the best course, it improved my understanding about data analytics to take further.

By Deryl B S

Sep 5, 2021

I enjoy every class since the explanation so clear enough to make me as a newbie in both programming and algorithm understand. Also the Lab after explanation is helpful and work for me to make sure I really understand it

By Dmitry B

Aug 28, 2019

I've studied a bit of Programming at the university, but didn't have a chance to try Python. This course turned out to be a good entering point for someone interested in using Python for Data Science and Machine learning.

By Sultan M

Jun 10, 2022

By-far the best python course i have ever had. You need a little bit of programming knowledge to get started. Good for those who are already working with another programming language but now want to switch to the python.

By Giovanni L B L

Sep 17, 2021

I want to thank Coursera for this course and the opportunity that they gave me to learn and do my best to finish this part of the course. I am applying what I learned from this course and I will do my best to learn more.

By Luis A A

Jun 29, 2021

Great course, really provided in depth concepts in a easy to understand approach. This course provides enough details for anyone to start playing around with the tools and concepts to create automation and data analysis.

By LO W

Jun 27, 2021

This course is very friendly to those completely beginners of Python.

For me, I learned and used Python for a while, but I had not practiced for some period of time. It is also good for reminding me Python programming.

By Leanna W

Oct 25, 2018

Very interesting course material! Great introduction to Python's capabilities.

The final project was fun and solidified the aspects taught in the class.

Recommend this for anyone interested in programming in Python.

By Clarence E Y

Jan 26, 2019

This course provides an excellent introduction to the language through video lectures, quizzes, and labs. Mathematical functions and visualization examples enable users to understand practical applications of the tool.

By Marcelo V

Jul 28, 2021

Muy interesante para aprender python, desde el punto de vista de quien use metodos para el anàlisis de datos. Me confundio un poco los trabajos practicos, on line, porque estoy acostumbrado ha hacerlos en forma local.

By Carlos D V M

Nov 11, 2020

This was my third attempt trying to learn Python and it finally worked. This course really explains the basics of Python and any learner without any knowledge of coding can get a really good introduction to this tool.

By Jose L J S

Jul 24, 2020

Un buen curso de Python aplicado a la ciencia de datos. Recoges una buena base del lenguaje Python en cuanto a su sintaxis y facil de comprender. El curso esta muy bien estructurado y las laboratorios son muy buenos.