Chevron Left
Back to Python for Data Science, AI & Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python for Data Science, AI & Development by IBM

4.6
stars
26,316 ratings
4,409 reviews

About the Course

Kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general, with this beginner-friendly introduction to Python. Python is one of the world’s most popular programming languages, and there has never been greater demand for professionals with the ability to apply Python fundamentals to drive business solutions across industries. This course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours—no prior programming experience necessary! You will learn Python fundamentals, including data structures and data analysis, complete hands-on exercises throughout the course modules, and create a final project to demonstrate your new skills. By the end of this course, you’ll feel comfortable creating basic programs, working with data, and solving real-world problems in Python. You’ll gain a strong foundation for more advanced learning in the field, and develop skills to help advance your career. This course can be applied to multiple Specialization or Professional Certificate programs. Completing this course will count towards your learning in any of the following programs: IBM Applied AI Professional Certificate Applied Data Science Specialization IBM Data Science Professional Certificate Upon completion of any of the above programs, in addition to earning a Specialization completion certificate from Coursera, you’ll also receive a digital badge from IBM recognizing your expertise in the field....

Top reviews

HM

Nov 17, 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

MA

May 16, 2020

The syllabus of the course takes you in a roller-coaster ride.\n\nFrom basic level to advance level and you won't feel any trouble nor hesitate a bit.\n\nIt's easy, it's vast, and it's really usefull.

Filter by:

476 - 500 of 4,445 Reviews for Python for Data Science, AI & Development

By BODDU P K

Oct 11, 2018

The course is really is very good.I would like to go with this course for beginners especially for beginners as it provides much of python basics which is needed for data science.

By Sounak S

Sep 2, 2021

I have been doing Python now for a long time and I find this course a well decorated introductory course for those who are starting their careers in Data Science( including me ).

By Cameron S

Feb 12, 2020

I found the

final lab challenging and a great opportunity to apply what I learnt . Practical and interesting. Feel as though I have accomplished a lot in a short period of time.

By Rakshit K

Jul 5, 2019

The course covers basics of the Python required for Data science in good manner. You would need to have good practice, to clear the exam and it is designed in a very great manner

By Bernard E

Jul 5, 2019

Thanks for the challenging Final Project. I learned a lot more than I expected from this course. The Final Project presented a few items that required me to expand my thinking.

By Aditya C

Apr 13, 2019

A good course which introduces us to the beginner modules of python. The final project also makes us use the introduced concepts and serves the purpose of being a building block.

By Carlos J B A

Jan 8, 2019

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

By Pattadon N

Jul 28, 2021

T​his course gives such a good experience for learning python, pandas and data science. The assignment shows how data science can be applied to the real world. I like it a lot!!

By Ruiming Y

Apr 4, 2021

A little bit hard for someone like me who has never written a code in Python. The exercise in the lab is really challenging but great for getting started in Python. Nice course!

By Murat E

Feb 8, 2022

A very good course for both fresh starters and late starters. The hands on labs taught me a lot. It gives you the chance to reflect on your mistakes & blanks. Superb work IBM!

By Rohit K

Jun 30, 2020

it's really awsome course for beginners i learned basic python from this course which is helping to build mini project so thank you coursera and all the teacher thanku so much

By Vivek N

May 24, 2020

The course is well planned and taught with videos explaining the concepts and code briefly such that, the learner has a prior idea while practicing using the notebook lab file.

By Bobby K

May 11, 2020

Really well presented. As an experienced engineer, it was just what I needed to pick up Python but I imagine it can work for beginners too with a bit more homework and research

By Aman T

Apr 19, 2020

Python course was nice from IBM. The instructor was good and you will learn a lot from these short videos. I recommend to take this course and find out yourself how good it is.

By Yaksh S

Jan 10, 2022

It is the best python course and I loved the way the exercises and labs are designed .It provides very comprehensive knowledge of python and its libraries pandas and Numpy.

By Ronaldo L

Apr 14, 2021

The Python part of the class was great. The API's part was a bit hasty, but as i understand it is an introduction and these things fall more into a developer course category.

By Benjamin C

Nov 25, 2019

Curso muy completando con una buena introducción al lenguaje Python, que te dará los conocimientos necesarios para comenzar a desarrollarte en el mundo de la Ciencia de Datos

By Tamir K Y N

Aug 24, 2021

Excellent structure and contact

One note: screen shots for instructions needs update, instructions did not match the steps and locations where to click on the actual website

By Kirk A

Jan 10, 2021

this course does a real good job delivering the content whereby one can follow and retain the subject easily. Good job IBM, love the lite plan offered by IBM cloud as well.

By Em

Oct 8, 2019

This was amazing. I already have 2 years of experience with Python, but only in a very limited functionality. And this made me fall in love with Pandas and Numpy. Thank you!

By BASTIÁN A C R

Feb 26, 2022

Excellent and complete course with a lots of training. The forum is also a great help, and thank the team who manage this course for constantly answering all the questions.

By Snigdha S

Dec 27, 2021

I have been working as a python dev for last 3 years... This course takes through the points that are precisely required work on a business level project. Amazing content.

By Sunil D

Aug 11, 2020

I find it neccessary to say that the course was great, anyway a little bit more of practical exercises will be excelent anyway, focused on apply tehm in our day to day jobs

By John R

Jun 21, 2020

The course is good enough for beginners and the final assignment was related to the topics reviewed trough the classes. I do not find any difficult to complete it at all

By Mohana K P

Jul 9, 2019

Awesome and very helpful. This is my first step towards the Machine Learning & AI path. I am very much confident on my journey now as I got the kickstart with this course.