Chevron Left
Back to Python for Data Science and AI

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python for Data Science and AI by IBM

4.6
9,232 ratings
1,252 reviews

About the Course

This introduction to Python will kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general. This beginner-friendly Python course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours. Module 1 - Python Basics o Your first program o Types o Expressions and Variables o String Operations Module 2 - Python Data Structures o Lists and Tuples o Sets o Dictionaries Module 3 - Python Programming Fundamentals o Conditions and Branching o Loops o Functions o Objects and Classes Module 4 - Working with Data in Python o Reading files with open o Writing files with open o Loading data with Pandas o Numpy Finally, you will create a project to test your skills....

Top reviews

HM

Nov 18, 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

WL

Mar 14, 2019

Every course has offered something interesting, challenging, and surprising. I am glad I have spent the time with this class. I would strongly recommend it to others with an interest in data science.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 1,231 Reviews for Python for Data Science and AI

By Sanjana P

Mar 06, 2019

Very Comprehensive.

By Matheus L T A

Mar 07, 2019

Great course with basic python and introduction to Data Science Tools.

By Gary T

Mar 08, 2019

This is an important class and moment for me. This program and Coursera is amazing. This was a challenging course, sure introductory, but as a newbie to Python, I think I c an move on to intermediate Python.

By Rajeev s

Mar 09, 2019

course was very helpful but till i didn't get ibm badge for it

By Shubh P

Mar 09, 2019

It is so interesting and easy to learn it.

By Guray C

Mar 09, 2019

Awesome

By AMJAD k

Mar 09, 2019

Awesome course!!

By Bradley N

Mar 11, 2019

Highly informative and great introductory exposure to Python applied in Data Science.

By Alexis C O

Mar 10, 2019

Good Course

By Suhas S

Mar 11, 2019

it is very good course for beginner.

By Akash m

Mar 12, 2019

cover all basics of data science.

By Chew C H

Mar 13, 2019

Interactive and effective learning

By Shashank R

Mar 01, 2019

Awesome!

By Jessy P M

Mar 14, 2019

It is the best course and I learned a lot, I can remmember other things about developer and I am very happy for stay here. Tnank you so much!

By Ajeet K

Mar 13, 2019

great experience with coursera

By Yves G

Mar 13, 2019

Interesting and well teached

By Maksim M

Mar 16, 2019

Empowering course giving sound knowledge and a lot of practical exercise.

By Lingjun K

Mar 14, 2019

A challenging experience!

By Anuradha G R

Mar 19, 2019

Very good course for learnin Python from basics

By Nitiruk L

Mar 18, 2019

very good for beginner

By Tassio C d A G

Mar 18, 2019

Amazing.

By SYED. A A

Mar 19, 2019

EXCELLENT,NIMBLE AND AGILE

By Deniz E

Mar 20, 2019

It is helpful

By Mahesh H

Mar 26, 2019

good

By Andrew C

Mar 26, 2019

Good Intro to python programming and practical applications