Chevron Left
Back to Data Visualization with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization with Python by IBM

4.6
stars
7,998 ratings
1,083 reviews

About the Course

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

SS

Nov 21, 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

RS

Jan 08, 2020

This course gives very well knowledge about different types of visualization techniques and helps to start with visualization. Coursera provided an amazing course with an amazing instructor.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 1,074 Reviews for Data Visualization with Python

By Devvrat M

Dec 29, 2019

Detailed explanation in the lab section on how to implement each visualization tool to better understand its use case in various scenarios.

By Eden P

Feb 19, 2020

Great course. Demonstrated some great techniques on representing data in an informative way. Will definitely use the learnings in future.

By Karen M

Jan 21, 2020

Excellent class - only problem was one of the map types available in the labs are no longer available open-source. Challenging project.

By Rishav M

Jul 19, 2020

Every Data Science aspirant should do this course. Very helpful and easy course to help you complete this course through full guidance.

By Elin A

Apr 28, 2020

Great course. I liked that you in this course had to do some programming on your own and make use of what I learned in earlier courses.

By Fernanda T d S T

Mar 20, 2020

Congratulations Alex Aklson for this incredible course that you made. I learnt a lot! Good content, good questions and good assignment!

By Bernard F

Oct 01, 2018

Excellent course, the best in the series so far. You can really see the quality and attention to detail in every lesson, lab, and quiz!

By Nina Y

Jun 12, 2020

I like that the final projects requires lots of in dependent research. This help us to build skills of solving problems independently.

By Chayapol M

Mar 28, 2020

This course so challenge for me. If you give me discuss about how difficult of assignment. I thought this one also hard and seriously.

By Johannes M

Jul 17, 2019

really nice examples and overview of the different types of plots. the last assignment was one of the best of the course series so far

By Suraj

Jun 07, 2020

It's a fantastic course. The course starts from basics and will drag you to advance skills. Thanks Coursera for arranging this course

By Johan C S

Dec 18, 2018

This is a very good course! It takes you through the steps, in the video's but allows you to learn a lot through the notebooks.

Thanks

By William B L

Mar 23, 2019

The hardest class so far! Required quite a bit of additional work in completing the ungraded assignments. I learned more than ever.

By Dhinakaran K

Dec 17, 2018

Really a very good course...tested me to the core :(. But end of the assignment , it made me very confident . Thanks Instructors !

By Richard D S

Feb 24, 2020

It teaches you from the scratch on how to visualize data on Python. Really useful if your work requires you to draw graph a lot.

By Nora I

Apr 03, 2019

Difficult, yet very complete. It will definitely give you everything you need to work with matplotlib, even doing advanced maps!

By Agnus A H

May 18, 2020

Great instructor! I learned many Data Visualization tools with Python, and the content and activities are very well elaborated.

By Roshan K

Jul 09, 2019

It's very nicely taught and helpful for my career perspective. Thanks a lot Coursera and IBM. I am loving this Specialization.

By Muzaffar H

Jan 15, 2019

It was an amazing course very well sorted out to teach top notch visualization techniques that are in demand in the market.

By Jesus G

Mar 10, 2020

Great course on how to get better and more valuable insights in your data by visual inspection. This course was so helpful

By Laura M

Jul 10, 2019

Hands down the best course in the certificate program so far. Actually helpful and not just a robot lady reading a script.

By Vivens M

May 25, 2020

This is a great course though it is very challenging. Recommended to anyone who want introduction to data visualization,

By Jayesh M

Jan 24, 2020

nice course but little bit of complex course. There is a lot in simple plot. So, It is not that much good idea to do so,

By Mohyeddin A

Feb 10, 2019

I loved this course because it provide easy visual presentation of data that good for management to understand the data.

By Haoyu W

Aug 20, 2018

The 5 star is for the final project, which is very challenging. However, the class materials is not as good as expected.