Chevron Left
Back to Python for Genomic Data Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python for Genomic Data Science by Johns Hopkins University

4.3
stars
1,322 ratings
250 reviews

About the Course

This class provides an introduction to the Python programming language and the iPython notebook. This is the third course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

Top reviews

KR
Jul 16, 2018

A very good course for its length and the amount of time it requires. It improved my python skills and knowledge of Genomics. I'm more engaged in my pursuits than before taking the course.

JD
Oct 6, 2017

Easy to understand and very powerful examples. Not just it made me familiar with python, it also made it easy for me to teach to my students and inspire them to pursue python further.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 246 Reviews for Python for Genomic Data Science

By Giulia P

Mar 7, 2016

Clear but some topic are not well explained and to pass the final quiz is necessary further detailed study.

Very useful the help of the Mentor

By Chen J

Jan 16, 2017

I learned a great many Python knowledge from this course. It would be better if the quiz and course material can be connected more closely.

By Jason M

Nov 5, 2017

I enjoyed this one quite a bit. In particular, the quizzes were enjoyable. Also, the content was decently complete, all things considered.

By Hamza I

Apr 14, 2019

It helped me connecting between biology and python but i had to learn the basics of python programming from other beginner tutorials.

By Matthew Z

Jan 22, 2020

Pretty good, though it's mostly an overview of Python itself, rather than of applications of Python to genomic data science.

By Yaroslava B

Apr 16, 2020

Great course for a non-programmer. Some lessons are a little too advanced for my beginner level, but overall good.

By Rutuj K

Aug 9, 2020

I thought the final exam's difficulty was not commensurate with the course. Overall the course was great though.

By Ibrahim Z

Sep 14, 2019

Thanks for the course, Really useful and nicely organized. Prefer if more Biopython applications is added

By Nicholas B

May 12, 2016

Good for what it is, but I was hoping for something more advanced (on the algorithm/programming side).

By samarth K

Jun 15, 2019

A fantastic course for the beginners. More of biopython modules training will be appreciated.

Thanks

By Diego M

Nov 15, 2017

4 and a half stars. Some more coverage of biopython and random length variables would be helpful.

By Hongxia W

Mar 4, 2021

More practice on programming will be much helpful for beginners to understand and get used to it

By Sharavanakkumar S

Jul 24, 2020

This course keen observing of course lectures and practicing of the codes and lecture materials

By RT

Jun 23, 2020

It is an informative course, but more guidance should have been provided to work on the exam!

By David h

Apr 11, 2016

Very good--perhaps a little slow for those who have already learned a half-dozen languages.

By Carlos M G V

Apr 9, 2017

Good start on Python and some sequence analysis, looking forward to start programming more

By Pedro S

Jan 20, 2021

Homework and lessons are useful for an introduction to Python in Bioinformatics

By Deepika v

May 7, 2020

I feel very happy to learn this course, I learned so many things in genomics.

By Samuele

Nov 16, 2020

The genomics part i left to the student.

I would have loved more applications

By Danielle B

Aug 4, 2017

Uma pena não poder submeter aos quizes sem efetuar a compra do curso.

By Amitav S

May 27, 2020

If you have 40-50% knowledge about python and genom,than choose it

By Chaitanya D

May 15, 2021

It would have been awesome if Biopython was elaborated on more.

By Murat Ş

Dec 30, 2017

it is a nice course overall, but needs more practical examples.

By Andrew M

Aug 21, 2019

Very informative course for people working with genomic data

By Pisut P

May 30, 2020

This course is superb. All the knowledge is practical.