Chevron Left
Back to Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.4
stars
2,541 ratings
564 reviews

About the Course

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Top reviews

SL
Apr 13, 2021

Un curso con una perceptiva muy refrescante en cuanto a los conceptos técnico-estadísticos y sumamente prácticos. e incluso baratos, de implementar dentro del mundo de la inversión. Muy buen trabajo.

LH
Mar 23, 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 560 Reviews for Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

By Gowrison S

Sep 14, 2020

The course combined Python, Statistic and Financial strategy which is useful to have greater exposure

By Aaron C

Apr 29, 2020

Amazing insight into Python and data analysis! I learned a lot about statistics and stock strategies!

By Jinliang Z

Apr 28, 2020

Very informative course. Learnt a lot from financial perspective as well as data analysis techniques.

By Shilpi S

Apr 24, 2020

More explanation on the Evaluating Strategy will be helpful.

The Python codes helped in understanding.

By Leonor M d C

Jun 11, 2020

Excellent course for students of finance who are thinking of using python for their thesis analysis!

By Rafael S L d M

Sep 21, 2020

For the ones with an previous knowledge of python is a very good course, simple and straightforward

By Hongyi W

Mar 30, 2019

This is my first time to study on Coursera. This course is fairly useful to me. Thanks, Prof. Wan.

By LIN H

Aug 18, 2019

This course is very clear and it taught me by the most efficient way to understand the materials.

By Pedro R

Apr 16, 2020

very complete. The material shared by the professor is very useful and complete. i like it a lot

By hicham b

Dec 25, 2019

Excellent course, I liked the idea of having a jupyter notebook after every lesson to play with.

By Leo S

Sep 15, 2020

very useful! containing many aspects in financial analysis. especially the model building part

By Roland R

Sep 23, 2019

very clear explanations, very useful and applied coding using python and its relevant modules.

By Egor S

Jan 28, 2019

Good and very practical course! Looking forward to next parts considering more complex models.

By Omar K

Dec 18, 2019

Really good course for finance professionals, super straight foward for our day to day needs.

By 胡祯崧

Aug 13, 2020

As a beginner of the finance trading strategy, I found this course is very suitable for me.

By Olusegun E A

Jul 19, 2020

This course is top-notch and I like the way in which the lectures are structured.

Thank you.

By Dimitrios G K

Feb 22, 2021

Few words but to the point, I really enjoyed this. Congratulation to instructor Xuhu Wan.

By Ramiro J B

Apr 3, 2020

Great course with great statistical fundaments. It is great to practice finance analysis.

By Souravi D

Mar 10, 2021

thank you sir... it's my pleasure to me to gets this opportunity. thank you once again.

By Wuilson A E R

Aug 25, 2020

This is a good course, i liked much and would like profund deepen into these topics

By PESHMAM V H K

Jul 6, 2020

very good way of presenting the the topic so that student can gain most from the course.

By Ruyun Z

Apr 29, 2020

This course is very practical and useful. The notes of Professor Wan are very detailed.

By Kay S

Apr 4, 2020

Quick access to python syntax. Basics in statistic and finance implemented. good course

By Lewis H

Jul 19, 2020

Really great resource for learning how Python can be applied in the financial world!!!

By Bonuh C

May 26, 2020

Good course for a python programmer to get up and running with financial data analysis