Chevron Left
Back to Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python) by University of Michigan

4.8
71,660 ratings
17,568 reviews

About the Course

This course aims to teach everyone the basics of programming computers using Python. We cover the basics of how one constructs a program from a series of simple instructions in Python. The course has no pre-requisites and avoids all but the simplest mathematics. Anyone with moderate computer experience should be able to master the materials in this course. This course will cover Chapters 1-5 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. Once a student completes this course, they will be ready to take more advanced programming courses. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
High quality instructor
(1484 Reviews)
Introductory course
(4203 Reviews)

Top reviews

AK

Mar 29, 2018

Very good introduction to basic programming. Very easy for beginners in python who have already some programming background - but still extremely useful to quickly and efficiently learn python basics.

B

Aug 25, 2019

Great introduction to Python and programming as a whole. Everything is broken down making it easy to understand. Had zero programming experience before and this class made it easy and fun to get into.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 17,078 Reviews for Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)

By Brittani E

Dec 04, 2018

G

r

e

a

t

!

A

n

d

By Scott F

Dec 04, 2018

Great start to python and thinking as a computer programmer. The instruction was conversational and never felt like a dreaded lecture.

By Pratik M

Dec 05, 2018

Trust me, you will be glued to the video lectures - thanks to prof. Charles Severance and his interesting technique of teaching :)

By Sangeethapriya.U

Dec 05, 2018

E

By Jordan A

Jan 10, 2019

This course was absolute amazing. Professor Severance is both hilarious and so intelligent. He made learning this new language fun and beneficial. At times there were areas where I had to go re-watch one of the lessons but it was well worth it!.

By Kulwarn P

Jan 09, 2019

Course is taught in a manner that is easy to learn. In addition to teaching Python, inspirational videos are included with the creators of Python, and raspberry pie, and students around the globe. To truly serve the mission of making the course accessible to all around the globe, the book is free to download. Highly recommend to anyone interested.

By komal s

Jan 09, 2019

Well, I'm glad i found this course to study Python. There is no turning back now :)

By Mini s

Jan 09, 2019

I loved the way the course is taught.Anybody can learn including those who do not belong to coding background.I hope i have crossed beginner level

By 陈左宜

Jan 10, 2019

Thank you very much, Chuck! Hope to see you in person, LOL.

By Alaa A

Jan 10, 2019

Best course ever

By 韩飞龙

Jan 09, 2019

Good, it's detailed enough to let everyone can understand, and the course is also a guide to tell us how to teach students.

By Adnan F

Jan 09, 2019

Absolutely loved this course and highly recommend it!

By Vidit B

Jan 10, 2019

Very good Intro Python Course!

By Clarissa B

Jan 10, 2019

So far so good ... my first certificate upon completion online class

By Michael T B

Jan 09, 2019

It is excellent, don't forget to take your time, and to read the free textbook. I flew through the weeks and completely forgot about the textbook which would have really reinforced my learning and committed it to my memory, hoping I can remember everything for the next portion of the course

By Rahul N

Jan 09, 2019

Very beginner friendly course. I have a bit of python experience through other MOOCs. This course kept my attention and made me want to finish the course. If you have prior experience, you should aim to finish the course within a week. The bonus videos were also great.

By 高雨岑

Jan 09, 2019

love the professor!!! soooo cute!!!!!!!!!!!

By Nicolas B

Jan 09, 2019

Clearly explained with plenty of extra aids available if the homework is difficult or previously taught subjects are forgotten.

By Jacob S

Jan 10, 2019

Great starting course for verified learners. Even as an intermediate programmer, I found a few things that I would have overlooked in my code.

By Despina T

Jan 10, 2019

Great course!

By ismael d v r

Dec 26, 2018

Its easy to learn. Ist excellente.

By Naveen K B V

Dec 27, 2018

Excellent!.

By A.V.S.ABHISHEK

Dec 25, 2018

amazing teacher, material and syllabus. one will learn the basic of python easily and builds up great foundation for coding in python

By Sushant K

Dec 26, 2018

It was an awesome course, especially for absolute beginners. I would recommend this course to all.

By Viacheslav A

Dec 27, 2018

Quick and simple introduction to essentials of the language