Chevron Left
Back to Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python) by University of Michigan

4.8
72,176 ratings
17,700 reviews

About the Course

This course aims to teach everyone the basics of programming computers using Python. We cover the basics of how one constructs a program from a series of simple instructions in Python. The course has no pre-requisites and avoids all but the simplest mathematics. Anyone with moderate computer experience should be able to master the materials in this course. This course will cover Chapters 1-5 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. Once a student completes this course, they will be ready to take more advanced programming courses. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
High quality instructor
(1484 Reviews)
Introductory course
(4203 Reviews)

Top reviews

KG

Jan 26, 2016

A really simple and what is the most important a clear course.\n\nReally hope that next sessions are created in the same manner.\n\nWill highly recommend to anyone who decides to start studying Python

YN

Oct 15, 2017

This course is organized and explained very well. It is moderately challenging, and I recommend it to get interested in Python. The teacher and the assistant staff are very good. I enjoyed the course.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 17,203 Reviews for Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)

By Pratik M

Dec 05, 2018

Trust me, you will be glued to the video lectures - thanks to prof. Charles Severance and his interesting technique of teaching :)

By zhiyong w

Dec 03, 2018

Very basic but excellent course, like the instructor style very much, wish I could have a chance to meet him in person.

By Dhanyaa B

Dec 04, 2018

Excellent Coaching- surely cant get better!

I loved it totally :)

By Jahnvi

Dec 03, 2018

Very good learning experience

By Ravneet

Dec 04, 2018

Nice Introductory Course

By Clarinda F

Dec 03, 2018

Excellent course with a ton of free materials. Very well-paced, and great for beginners. Appreciate Charles for his enthusiasm and very engaging tone in all the videos!

By Alice C

Dec 05, 2018

Very useful course for complete beginners. I recommend it!

By Maxine L

Dec 18, 2018

Great course from Pro.Chuck! Thanks for the interaction and guidance for you!

I will review the course for another time to enhance my learning.

By Shalaka V

Dec 18, 2018

A great option for beginers

By Tulasi P

Dec 18, 2018

Its really good one for basic python learners

By Jorge G

Dec 19, 2018

It's a great starter for learning how to code with python, fun, and intuitive.

By Robert F

Dec 20, 2018

Great course!

By Nhat T

Dec 20, 2018

really helpful for newbie like me

By ZIPING G

Dec 20, 2018

This is a great course! I love how lectures are delivered!

By Priyank P B

Dec 18, 2018

I loved the way of teaching and setup of coursera site..It was a great experence.

By Mohit I

Dec 20, 2018

This programming course was very good for the beginners.

By Cheng L

Dec 19, 2018

Fantasitic experience for Python starters. The professor is really humerous and is able to explain things explicitly.

By Deleted A

Dec 19, 2018

Um curso em ritmo lento. Muito tranquilo, muito legal. Ajuda a pegar o básico de Python sem ter dor de cabeça. Os resultados rápidos e tarefas (fáceis) são um estímulo a continuar aprendendo. Gostei, nota máxima. Espero que os próximos cursos deste integradão sejam mais desafiadores.

By Felix

Dec 19, 2018

Great instructor and content

By Shivam S

Dec 20, 2018

Very good

By daniel f

Dec 20, 2018

so great

By Sangeethapriya.U

Dec 05, 2018

E

By Kilian C

Dec 06, 2018

Very helpful tutorials! The practice assignments were somewhat challenging and allowed me to explore different solutions to the same problem! The book is also fantastic.

By Tiandong W

Dec 07, 2018

good for beginners

By aarreess

Dec 06, 2018

wonderful for a beginner, thanks for the program.