Chevron Left
Back to Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python) by University of Michigan

4.8
72,176 ratings
17,700 reviews

About the Course

This course aims to teach everyone the basics of programming computers using Python. We cover the basics of how one constructs a program from a series of simple instructions in Python. The course has no pre-requisites and avoids all but the simplest mathematics. Anyone with moderate computer experience should be able to master the materials in this course. This course will cover Chapters 1-5 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. Once a student completes this course, they will be ready to take more advanced programming courses. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
High quality instructor
(1484 Reviews)
Introductory course
(4203 Reviews)

Top reviews

KG

Jan 26, 2016

A really simple and what is the most important a clear course.\n\nReally hope that next sessions are created in the same manner.\n\nWill highly recommend to anyone who decides to start studying Python

YN

Oct 15, 2017

This course is organized and explained very well. It is moderately challenging, and I recommend it to get interested in Python. The teacher and the assistant staff are very good. I enjoyed the course.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 17,201 Reviews for Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)

By Priyank P B

Dec 18, 2018

I loved the way of teaching and setup of coursera site..It was a great experence.

By Felix

Dec 19, 2018

Great instructor and content

By Angurbala P

Dec 17, 2018

Extremely happy with the contents and syllabus

By Cheng L

Dec 19, 2018

Fantasitic experience for Python starters. The professor is really humerous and is able to explain things explicitly.

By Jorge G

Dec 19, 2018

It's a great starter for learning how to code with python, fun, and intuitive.

By Joaquín M L

Dec 17, 2018

The course is a really good tool to stat to learn phyton, because the examples and the quality of the explanation from the teacher is made to this.

By Miguel M E V

Dec 17, 2018

Great course :)

By Deleted A

Dec 19, 2018

Um curso em ritmo lento. Muito tranquilo, muito legal. Ajuda a pegar o básico de Python sem ter dor de cabeça. Os resultados rápidos e tarefas (fáceis) são um estímulo a continuar aprendendo. Gostei, nota máxima. Espero que os próximos cursos deste integradão sejam mais desafiadores.

By Tulasi P

Dec 18, 2018

Its really good one for basic python learners

By Jocelino R W

Dec 18, 2018

Liked it very much, very corresponding. The professor was, at least, awesome! fluent and funny. would recomend this course any day to anyone who needs to improve everyday.

By Maxine L

Dec 18, 2018

Great course from Pro.Chuck! Thanks for the interaction and guidance for you!

I will review the course for another time to enhance my learning.

By Shalaka V

Dec 18, 2018

A great option for beginers

By Karolina F

Dec 02, 2018

Really well explained! I did many online Python courses and this one finally showed me logic behind it

By Jahnvi

Dec 03, 2018

Very good learning experience

By Ulisses M d L

Dec 02, 2018

Amazing course. I have learned a great deal and Mr. Severance is just amazing, a great professor. I only wished there were more interactive activities and assignments.

By Nitzan M

Dec 03, 2018

Great course

By zhiyong w

Dec 03, 2018

Very basic but excellent course, like the instructor style very much, wish I could have a chance to meet him in person.

By Srivani V

Dec 02, 2018

really very helpful

By Clarinda F

Dec 03, 2018

Excellent course with a ton of free materials. Very well-paced, and great for beginners. Appreciate Charles for his enthusiasm and very engaging tone in all the videos!

By Jon C T R

Dec 02, 2018

Great intro to Python.

By Aditya U

Dec 02, 2018

Excellent course for any beginner. It shows the greatness of computer science, and hope this course helps in inspiring more people to learn programming.

By Melanie F

Dec 02, 2018

4.9 review: Would be five stars for great instruction. Only issue is the external tool for checking code is a little buggy.

By Margaret D

Dec 03, 2018

I liked this course, it was a fun way for a non-programmer to learn the basics of Python.

By Deleted A

Dec 03, 2018

A great start!

By daniel f

Dec 20, 2018

so great