Chevron Left
Back to Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python) by University of Michigan

4.8
72,176 ratings
17,688 reviews

About the Course

This course aims to teach everyone the basics of programming computers using Python. We cover the basics of how one constructs a program from a series of simple instructions in Python. The course has no pre-requisites and avoids all but the simplest mathematics. Anyone with moderate computer experience should be able to master the materials in this course. This course will cover Chapters 1-5 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. Once a student completes this course, they will be ready to take more advanced programming courses. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
Introductory course
(4203 Reviews)
High quality instructor
(1484 Reviews)

Top reviews

RD

Jun 23, 2016

Extremely basic but Dr. Chuck is so interesting that you never get bored. You can pass the course in a few days with minimum or even no programming knowledge. It's a good starting point for beginners.

KG

Jan 26, 2016

A really simple and what is the most important a clear course.\n\nReally hope that next sessions are created in the same manner.\n\nWill highly recommend to anyone who decides to start studying Python

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 17,186 Reviews for Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)

By Jagadish K J

Dec 12, 2018

Excellent course

By Emre U

Dec 11, 2018

This is a lovely course indeed. The instructor Charles Severance is full of energy and his teaching style is witty and engaging. Highly recommended course by a reputable university and a great scholar. Thanks to all coursera community.

By Donga K

Dec 12, 2018

good

By Francisco J L L

Dec 12, 2018

great course, i learned quickly python language

By Jian J

Dec 10, 2018

A fundamental course that enables every student to be fully participated in regardless of their background respecively

By Eugene T B

Dec 11, 2018

Great intro into the basics of Python.

By Milind G

Dec 10, 2018

This was a good course to get the basic knowledge of Python scripting. Continuous practice on these key concepts do help a lot! Thanks! :)

By Sandeep R

Dec 10, 2018

Enjoyed it

By THAMMA N R

Dec 10, 2018

Awesome, we can learn the with out knowding the basic coding also and we should know the little mathematics .

By sudhir m d

Dec 10, 2018

informatic subject and very easy understandable

By Fernanda L P d C

Dec 11, 2018

Very good course! It explains a computational language in an easy way so i, a biologist could easily understand it. The tests are very compatible with the course theory and really helped me to practice what I've learned in the course. Congratulations on the great course! I'm looking forward to the next ones!

By Rohit K P

Dec 11, 2018

Great instructor, keeps you engaged at all times!

By James M M

Dec 10, 2018

Awesome. Great for people with no experience in programming. Commonsensical & Clearly explained.

By VIJAY K S

Dec 11, 2018

Nice basis course to start with

By Shubham K S

Dec 11, 2018

It's fantastic course and great explaination by Dr. chuck and really enjoyed my hours out here...:)

By Katikireddy R T P K

Dec 12, 2018

very usefull and helpfull

By DANAETI K V

Dec 12, 2018

great course to start off with "PYTHON"

By Sanaa M

Dec 12, 2018

I wish i was given more projects to do.

By Gustavo L

Dec 12, 2018

fantastic! Dr. Chuck explains coding very simply allowing you time to catch up. I wish there were more coding challenges so we could practice more about each topic.

By Nicole

Nov 24, 2018

clear, engaging and easy, good for complete beginner

By Xiao F

Nov 26, 2018

great course but a little bit too basic

By SANKET S

Nov 24, 2018

great course !

By SINDHU S

Nov 25, 2018

Good and Amazing Programs to practice for a beginner.

By Kevin M H

Nov 26, 2018

What an outstanding class from clear comprehensive explanation and coding examples to the cool interviews in each week. Can't wait to take the next classes!

By Harvey W

Nov 26, 2018

so inspiring