Chevron Left
Back to Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python) by University of Michigan

4.8
71,904 ratings
17,629 reviews

About the Course

This course aims to teach everyone the basics of programming computers using Python. We cover the basics of how one constructs a program from a series of simple instructions in Python. The course has no pre-requisites and avoids all but the simplest mathematics. Anyone with moderate computer experience should be able to master the materials in this course. This course will cover Chapters 1-5 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. Once a student completes this course, they will be ready to take more advanced programming courses. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
High quality instructor
(1484 Reviews)
Introductory course
(4203 Reviews)

Top reviews

BU

Feb 14, 2017

Great teacher Chuck and obviously a great course for people just starting out with programming. Well paced. The suggested timings for the assignments were a bit off, I think, but well, that's just me.

TM

Jun 21, 2017

first time i had done any course online and this was a wonderful experience\n\nI learned all the stuff and the explanation provided was good.\n\ni would like to do more courses from here\n\nthank you!

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 17,124 Reviews for Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)

By Georg J

Dec 20, 2018

Best teacher I ever had!

By Ahmed m i e

Dec 20, 2018

the best intro to programming language

By ZIPING G

Dec 20, 2018

This is a great course! I love how lectures are delivered!

By Shivam S

Dec 20, 2018

Very good

By Robert F

Dec 20, 2018

Great course!

By Nhat T

Dec 20, 2018

really helpful for newbie like me

By Manu A

Dec 20, 2018

Loved it.

Thank you Dr.Chuck <3

By JIANGHONG Y

Dec 21, 2018

A perfect detailed course for any beginner level student willing to learn something about python, about coding.

By Mohit I

Dec 20, 2018

This programming course was very good for the beginners.

By Patrick M

Dec 20, 2018

Im having such a great time!!! I cant wait to see whats next!

By Alex F

Dec 21, 2018

Really helped out and got me started! Mr Severance is fun and quite comprehensible!

By Gaurav K

Dec 20, 2018

It was really helpful for me

By Suriyan N P

Dec 21, 2018

Good.

By Abdullah A

Dec 04, 2018

The best Professor ever , he makes it not just easy to understand but joyable too

By Christy O V

Dec 04, 2018

Wonderful presentation

By Zaytsev P

Dec 05, 2018

A good comprehensive course for starting Python learning.

By Urvashi y

Dec 05, 2018

excellent couse

By Ryan H

Dec 04, 2018

Great experience. Learned a lot.

By Eric C

Dec 05, 2018

The instructions were clear and well documented.

By Arun K Y A

Dec 05, 2018

Really Good.

By Alice C

Dec 05, 2018

Very useful course for complete beginners. I recommend it!

By Dhanyaa B

Dec 04, 2018

Excellent Coaching- surely cant get better!

I loved it totally :)

By Kars J v A

Dec 04, 2018

Clear fun course for getting intro on Python

By Amit K

Dec 04, 2018

a good course for beginers

By Ravneet

Dec 04, 2018

Nice Introductory Course