Chevron Left
Back to Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety by The George Washington University

4.7
stars
1,133 ratings

About the Course

Ensuring patient safety and healthcare quality is critical and should be a key focus of everyone in healthcare practice. This course provides healthcare practitioners and others with an introduction to the knowledge and skills needed to lead patient safety and quality improvement initiatives at the micro and macro levels. Participants will explore the foundations of health care quality and the science underlying patient safety and quality improvement, design and select effective health care measures, analyze patient safety problems and processes using tools such as human factors analysis, apply systematic approaches including the Plan-Do-Study-Act (PDSA) model to address quality improvement challenges, and learn strategies to lead a culture of change. The course takes a world view of patient safety and quality, linking participants to research and resources from the World Health Organization (WHO), the US Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), the Joint Commission and other international organizations. Course highlights include personal stories, lessons learned from other industries and interviews with the President of the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) and other leaders in quality movement. Pawlson, g. & Johnson, J. (2021). Advancing Health Care Quality: Protecting Patients, Improving Lives. DEStech Publications Inc. About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world....

Top reviews

CO

Apr 26, 2022

I enjoyed the course. I am more motivated to get things right with regards to patient safety and the quality of healthservices. The tutors talked so convincingly and clearly. I will take more courses

JS

Nov 16, 2016

I would like to state state that this is a course that is very well rounded in the topics taught/discussed and would recommend it to anyone wishing to improve quality in the field of health care!

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 320 Reviews for Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

By amira s a a

Feb 9, 2022

Very good

By Justin A

Nov 30, 2021

excellent

By Fernando R P S

Oct 26, 2021

Excelent

By Mahmoud T A A

Aug 22, 2021

Excellent

By Chawamang S

Dec 25, 2020

very nice

By Anis C

Sep 1, 2020

Excellent

By Dr D

Aug 27, 2020

EXCELLENT

By Syed S A G

Nov 30, 2022

perfect

By CRISTIANO S P

Jul 28, 2020

Perfect

By Sevda M

Nov 1, 2020

THANKS

By Ali O m

Nov 1, 2020

THANKS

By Thet P H

Jan 30, 2021

Great

By Dr.Babirye S M

Oct 1, 2020

Great

By Reem M A A

Apr 6, 2021

Nice

By LEENA J

Jul 27, 2020

good

By MD. S U K

Jun 24, 2020

thnx

By Mr. D P

Jun 21, 2020

good

By Haihat W A

May 14, 2020

Good

By ANTHONY R M R

Jul 9, 2021

.

By PARAG R

Jun 16, 2020

.

By Fazil M A

May 2, 2020

V

By Haider A

Oct 21, 2022

Really enjoyed and learnt alot during the whole course . Now the knowledge and understanding i gained from this course would definately help me to improve existing processes of my employer - healthcare sector. Currently, i am looking after health, safety and environment but quality and safety too very much related to this aspect. Will go thorugh the notes at regular interval to keep my concepts intact.

Secondly, i hardly make both ends and have a responsibility of dependents, enrolled already in 3-4 courses but not able to pay for the certificates, would be highly appreciated if financial AID is granted to secure the certificate

Thanks

Haider

By Jennifer S

May 9, 2020

I thought the course lectures were full of great content, concisely delivered and interesting to follow. I could not give the course 5 stars because none of the questions in discussion forums were answered by teaching or support staff nor were any assignments reviewed. There were also a few links in the resource section that needed to be updated due to broken links. As an introduction to the subject of quality improvement I would recommend the course to others but unfortunately you will not get an idea of how well you have absorbed the material due to lack of feedback / course support.

By Adeola O

Sep 12, 2020

This was an insightful course. The depth of knowledge, the flow of information and are well presented and the new resources acquired with the diverse books mentioned especially in Leadership (Learning Organization, Strengths-based leadership). The measures and measurements were new to me as well as the different models of culture change which I see as applicable to the industries that I have worked in. Thank you for this bite, I am excited to learn more on leadership, quality and safety.

By Dr. M E J I

Oct 19, 2022

Much of the overview material is good, but the course is starting to show its age. Some of the resources are suffering from link rot and it is clear that it was conveived pre-pandemic, so some key developments are missing. If you have no famliarity with Quality, it is a great starting place, and let's be real healthcare is lagging other industries in this regard. It hits most of the important notes and the featured lecturers are true leaders, so it obviously has significant value.