Chevron Left
Back to R Programming

Learner Reviews & Feedback for R Programming by Johns Hopkins University

4.5
stars
19,880 ratings
4,251 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Top reviews

WH
Feb 2, 2016

"R Programming" forces you to dive in deep.\n\nThese skills serve as a strong basis for the rest of the data science specialization.\n\nMaterial is in depth, but presented clearly. Highly recommended!

EJ
Jul 11, 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

Filter by:

4076 - 4100 of 4,146 Reviews for R Programming

By RUSHABH P Z

Jun 10, 2020

The level of assignments does not match the level of the course. They are very hard on a beginner. Some practice in the right direction could do help the beginner.

By Alonso S N

Mar 18, 2018

It's too time consuming, not for a newbie. The classes are pointless, cause they are pretty easy and then the homework is ULTRA-DIFFICULT, classes are pointless.

By Marion d

Oct 29, 2019

no help no teacher....it seems we are not here to learn but only to pay and challenged!! very very disapointing for a course that it sells for begninner!!

By Miguel I E

Jul 7, 2020

No se pone absoluto interesés en la progresión del alumno. Las explicaciones son extremadamente escuetas y las tares de una dificultad desproporcionada.

By Sailaja M

Feb 15, 2018

R training and coding is not good. Explanation is good but assignments are very different and one needs to self learn a lot of R coding by themselves.

By Mustafa F A

May 8, 2020

the worst course for someone has no knowledge about programming, if you don't have experience in any programming language .. don't take that course

By Aharon C

Jun 17, 2018

Lecturer is very poor, explains very little and the assignments he give have no connection whatsoever to what was taught. waste of money and energy

By Xavier A R T

Nov 6, 2020

Es el curso más aburrido que he tomado, no puede ser que algo netamente práctico lo hagan netamente teórico. pésimo. no voy a terminar este curso.

By Matt C

Sep 5, 2020

This is the 6 th course I have taken and two of the courses had serious problems with grading weekly exams.

I need attention for this issue.

By Ahsan K

May 27, 2020

Assignments were too difficult and totally not relevant to learning materials. I believe alot of work needs to be input on course structure.

By Prutha L

Jul 14, 2019

insufficient study materials that dont cover quizzes and assignments content. had to give up after week 2.

do NOT recommend for beginners.

By Alhassan K H A

May 8, 2020

course need to be better organised. more information should be taught in videos.

more explanation should be given prior to assignments

By Mary R

May 5, 2020

This course was confusing, and the quizzes required knowledge outside of the readings and lectures. This is why I cannot learn online.

By Mahmoud M

May 13, 2018

im struggling for 10 days to resolve an assignment showing it should be started in some where where i have no idea where is that where

By Praveen D

Mar 12, 2020

Very poor ,frustrating and so so tough assignments in respective of the knowlegde they give you in video lectures or swirl exercises.

By kaisar A

May 27, 2016

Lectures are very boring and designed in a weird way. He is simply reading the book that he wrote and no real practice was ever done.

By Myrsini I

Mar 21, 2017

Not the best course for beginners. Too much theory and no implementation. Also the assignments were impossible for a beginner.

By Jennifer R

Mar 12, 2016

Not for new programmers. The lecture material is also not logically organized and does not correspond to the assignments.

By Yann V

Apr 3, 2018

R tutorials and assignments are great - however, had to spend more time figuring out Git than I spent on R assignments...

By Alexandra G

Jan 14, 2016

They don't give enough inputs and instructions to complete the assignments, unless they could offer addicional material.

By Veerendra A

Jun 17, 2020

it was too fast for me and i was expecting to study R programming from scratch..and many things were very fast.

By Duncan P

Jan 30, 2016

I found the jump in difficulty for the first assignment too great. This seems to be a view reflected elsewhere.

By George J

Jul 16, 2020

The instructions were not satisfactory, and there is a large gap between the assignment and the skills taught.

By Ben W

May 15, 2016

This course was so convoluted and not practical that it made me lose complete interest in the specialization.

By Tristan I

Jun 12, 2020

Fix the assignments so they match the course content. This is unfair to the people who pay for this service.