Chevron Left
Back to R Programming

Learner Reviews & Feedback for R Programming by Johns Hopkins University

4.5
stars
20,482 ratings
4,394 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Top reviews

MR
May 11, 2020

Really interesting course. The interactive coding sessions with swirl are especially useful. Would be great, if you provided sample solutions for the programming assignments, in particular for week 4.

EJ
Jul 11, 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

Filter by:

4226 - 4250 of 4,280 Reviews for R Programming

By Alexandra G

Jan 14, 2016

They don't give enough inputs and instructions to complete the assignments, unless they could offer addicional material.

By Veerendra A

Jun 17, 2020

it was too fast for me and i was expecting to study R programming from scratch..and many things were very fast.

By Duncan P

Jan 30, 2016

I found the jump in difficulty for the first assignment too great. This seems to be a view reflected elsewhere.

By George J

Jul 16, 2020

The instructions were not satisfactory, and there is a large gap between the assignment and the skills taught.

By Ben W

May 15, 2016

This course was so convoluted and not practical that it made me lose complete interest in the specialization.

By Tristan I

Jun 12, 2020

Fix the assignments so they match the course content. This is unfair to the people who pay for this service.

By Casey L B

Feb 3, 2018

This course presumes you are a programmer to begin with. I tried to take the class to learn how to program.

By Jonathan N

Nov 18, 2016

Assignments do not match up well with the lessons and the lessons are BAD. They are not educational.

By Rishi R

Jun 27, 2017

Too much of a jump from the previous course. Exercises much too complex relative to the lessons.

By Joan S

Feb 11, 2016

You can't do assignments using the lecture materials. Need A LOT of time to finish this course.

By Jostein B

Mar 30, 2017

There is a huge disconnect between the lectures and what is asked in the homework assignments.

By Juan M O

Sep 15, 2020

Gap between the theory and the practical assignment is huge. For a beginner is not an option!

By p a t

Jul 7, 2020

This course is not for beginner. If you look for beginner course for R, look else where.

By todhm@nate.com

Apr 10, 2016

Actually I feel like i'm reading the instruction manual without knowing useful skills

By zhimin

Feb 6, 2021

The assignment is too hard. There is a big gap between the assignment and the lecture

By Stéphane P

Feb 26, 2016

It's good introduction, but the assignment are rather poor. Not worth paying for it

By Thomas Y

Jan 14, 2020

Doesn't teach many functions that are related to how to solve the question at hand

By Avdesh s

Apr 1, 2016

In Lectures rate of speech is really fast and in some presentations are not clear

By L. R B

Oct 12, 2016

There is a disconnect between the video lectures and the assignments/quizzes.

By Adanna G A

Mar 1, 2016

Assignments not always in line with lecture.

Material is above beginner level.

By Gamze M

Apr 16, 2017

the assignments were very hard to understand. the course videos were poor.

By Mohd Z A K

Apr 28, 2020

They taught lower-level programming and assignments are very high-level.

By MD. A Z

Jul 5, 2020

Lessons that were tought had almost nothing to do with the assignments

By DarrenWu

May 19, 2016

Why should I waste my time listening to someone reading a book to me...

By Ian H

Apr 12, 2018

Terribly designed course!!! Better off paying far less for Data Camp!