Chevron Left
Back to R Programming

Learner Reviews & Feedback for R Programming by Johns Hopkins University

4.5
stars
21,623 ratings
4,688 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Top reviews

EJ

Jul 11, 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

JM

Aug 11, 2019

Very challenging, but good course. I've been programming in R for over a year, but there were still some things for me to pick up in this class. Assignments were a challenge, but satisfying to tackle.

Filter by:

601 - 625 of 4,596 Reviews for R Programming

By N T P C

May 25, 2020

Good course for learners of R programming. Videos and difficulty of questions are very appreciable. Theory is very well explained by professors .

By Eric S

Apr 4, 2020

Blew through this course during the COVID-19 lockdown. Loved it. The interactive swirl activities are profoundly helpful. Kudos to Nick Carchedi!

By Gopinath

Sep 11, 2017

THis is an essential course for a BIGDATA student and it definitely provides an employment who pursue and complete the course with an experience.

By Lam V

Jun 25, 2017

Good course for intermediate coders who are learning a new coding language. This course might be a little bit more difficult for beginner coders.

By Chinmoy D

Nov 9, 2016

Very, and the best R programming course I've seen online as of yet.

A must for anyone who wish to learn R Programming, and advance in Data Science

By Jingting L

Feb 23, 2016

Thanks the teacher for the detailed explain of R programming, I feel that I start to understand R language. Hope to have more experience about R.

By Marcelo S C

Jan 3, 2022

It's a great course. I just think the Programming Assignment used to be more dificult in reation to the contents of classes, but I recommend it.

By ZhangR

Aug 8, 2020

Thanks a lot. I feel very achieved when I finally figure it out with the help of community and monitors even tough met some difficulty in coding

By Wutikorn R

May 20, 2020

Great courses, even though Swirl is optional, I highly recommend it. It adds more info to the class content + help remind me of what I studied.

By David S

Mar 15, 2017

Great class for getting started in R Programming. Good homework assignments to learn many tasks for building toward more complicated uses of R.

By Hari H

Nov 28, 2016

Great course and a great set of professors to guide the students. Completing this course has opened the doors for me to the data science domain.

By Edwin R V C

Feb 1, 2016

Excellent course for those interested in learning another programming language and acquire a support for studies in statistical and engineering.

By Vishal A

May 7, 2020

The course is well structured and The exercises are quite good. I had fun doing those. Looking forward to the completion of the specialization.

By Thomas S

May 2, 2020

Great course, very well organized, well designed tutorials on R studio, interesting and challenging assignments.

Really nothing negative to say.

By Parimi R S S

Sep 17, 2019

highly complex, should have been a little slower pace

I think I have no right to complain as i not yet finished my swirl course . totally worthy

By Nathan M

Feb 26, 2018

A great way to get into the vast ecosystem that is R! I learned a lot, but most importantly I learned enough to know how much I don't yet know.

By Ashish P

Aug 24, 2016

The course is properly designed for people new to R programming, assignments are bit time consuming.

Overall i am happy with what i have learnt.

By Sai K G

Jan 31, 2016

This course helps to become good in learning fundamentals of R Programming language. The assignments were challenging and helped me learn a lot

By Paras B

Mar 19, 2018

This is one of the very good courses to kick off with learning R programming form scratch. Awesomely organized. Thanks a lot team John Hopkins

By Nordine A

Dec 14, 2016

All the explanations are clear and straight to the point. The pace of leaning is perfect. It covers everything one need to get started with R.

By Adrielle S

Apr 2, 2016

Excelente. Muito detalhado e didático. Ideal até para quem não sabe nada de programação. Excelentes professores com pronúncia clara do inglês.

By NAZIA R

Jan 11, 2021

I found this course informative and very helpful in learning R. specially Swirl and peer graded assignment helped me to think out of the box.

By Amir L

Sep 25, 2019

I've learned a lot in this short course.

It's not for the faint-hearted to be honest. Many concepts are deep and hard to grasp at first sight

By PRATEEK P

Jun 27, 2019

Very good course to start one's data science journey and build strong basics of R. Swirl module particularly was a very good way to practice.

By Daniel O

Apr 16, 2016

Challenging, but rewarding. I have been using R for years, and this is by far the best course on R Programming that I have ever come across.