Chevron Left
Back to Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
1,417 ratings
221 reviews

About the Course

The Raspberry Pi uses a variety of input/output devices based on protocols such as HDMI, USB, and Ethernet to communicate with the outside world. In this class you will learn how to use these protocols with other external devices (sensors, motors, GPS, orientation, LCD screens etc.) to get your IoT device to interact with the real world. Most physical devices use analog signals; however computer hardware is digital so in this class you will learn how these signals are converted back-and-forth and how this must be considered as you program your device. The basic design of a sensor-actuator system will also be covered. You will also learn how to build more sophisticated hardware systems using Raspberry Pi expansion boards to create fun and exciting IoT devices. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums....

Top reviews

BS

Sep 03, 2019

The course was pretty interesting and I learnt a lot of new things from this course. I have gained confidence to try something new b myself after completing this course and hope I do so in the future

DP

Nov 25, 2018

Course is great, but it takes forever to grade classmates. For example, by the end of the last week homework , I had to wait two weeks till someone was available to grade.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 216 Reviews for Interfacing with the Raspberry Pi

By Dale R V D

Jun 06, 2017

This course is a great way to learn to program external devices and services using the Raspberry Pi.

By Thirupathi V

May 03, 2020

it is a good course. the professor has explained everything clearly. i learnt so many new things.

By BHAWIK P

Apr 19, 2020

Excellent course for people who want to get acquainted with raspberry module and its basics.

By Manish

Apr 25, 2020

its a great experience to join in this course, and i felt happy to complete this course

By Annalakshmi M

Aug 06, 2020

This course is very interesting and very useful for my image Processing Applications

By 杨志前

May 10, 2020

this project shows me the difference between Arduino and res pi, and how to use it.

By KIRK H

Sep 28, 2020

Good Course. Want to go back through again and focus on key concepts to retain.

By Joaquin T

May 20, 2020

Fabulous instructor. Easy approach to what could be very complicated material.

By abhishek s

Feb 26, 2016

great course! looking for some advanced course on raspberry pi from same Prof.

By Jose M

Feb 07, 2016

Excellent intro course as always. Looking forward to continue work with UCI.

By Nooreldin m e

Jul 16, 2019

wonderful course but i hope that icrease parctical examples in whole course

By Kevin M

Dec 19, 2016

This is a well designed course with excellent lectures and practical work.

By Tiago V

Sep 12, 2019

Very smooth introduction to networking basics and principles. Loved it!

By PRATHIC R G

Jun 17, 2020

had a very good hands on experience and love this course.learnt a lot.

By Balkrishna H

Apr 07, 2020

It was amazing learning and implementing what I learned from Coursera.

By Rutvik P

Nov 01, 2019

Very well taught course. Would have liked to see more topics covered.

By Varunjith V

Mar 28, 2016

EAsy to study and things that we study are helping in projects.

By Nishant J G

Sep 04, 2017

A really good course to boost your knowledge with Raspberry PI

By Suraj M S

Jul 13, 2020

Good for beginners and get confidence about operating RPi

By Hemant V R

Nov 12, 2017

Great course for Python and Raspberry Pi getting started.

By Md A S

Feb 21, 2016

Nice little course . Lack of workload was disheartening.

By Muhammad H

May 02, 2020

Good Courser for Learning IoT skills using Raspberry Pi

By Vikram B

Nov 14, 2017

Excellent way to learn to interact with Raspberry Pi.

By Yee E S

Oct 15, 2019

Very nice course, awesome demo and clear explanation

By Dr. A S

Jun 20, 2017

Very good fundamental information about interfacing.