Chevron Left
Back to The Raspberry Pi Platform and Python Programming for the Raspberry Pi

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Raspberry Pi Platform and Python Programming for the Raspberry Pi by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
2,566 ratings
447 reviews

About the Course

The Raspberry Pi is a small, affordable single-board computer that you will use to design and develop fun and practical IoT devices while learning programming and computer hardware. In addition, you will learn how to set up up the Raspberry Pi environment, get a Linux operating system running, and write and execute some basic Python code on the Raspberry Pi. You will also learn how to use Python-based IDE (integrated development environments) for the Raspberry Pi and how to trace and debug Python code on the device. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums....

Top reviews

GB
Mar 8, 2018

Extremely helpful if you want to start using Raspberry Pi. Gives you the required knowledge to kickstart your Raspberry Pi learning and you get a hint of python programming as well which is useful

JP
Apr 27, 2017

It was very good, all the basics about python and the raspberry pi platform. I would like if you publish a book to read about the topics, for example I have been reading the book "Think Python".

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 437 Reviews for The Raspberry Pi Platform and Python Programming for the Raspberry Pi

By Harshad G

Jan 12, 2021

This course serves as a very good introduction to Raspberry Pi, the Raspbian operating system and Python programming

By Mohamed A H

Aug 29, 2018

Helped my a lot, even I wrote down some basic python codes before, but I got confidence with this course to do more.

By Jean-Michel G

Jan 10, 2016

The course is a little bit basic for me but it is interesting and didactic.

Thank you to Professor Ian Harris.

By Gaurav R

Nov 5, 2019

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Raspberry Pi . Good for those who are new to the field.

By Navneet K

Jun 6, 2020

Great learning experience and this course has given kick start to IoT ,Raspberry Pi and Python programming.

By Amlan D

Jan 16, 2016

Good course, just publish what hardware is needed ahead of time not at the beginning of the first week!

By Yee E S

Oct 11, 2019

A great course that intro the relationship between Raspberry Pi, Python and Raspberry Pi physical I/O

By Manjunath J

Feb 2, 2018

Very good introduction to Raspberry Pi and Python which made me to jump into more advance features.

By Fotios S

Oct 26, 2018

Useful course with lots of practical advice given in an easy-to-understand manner by the professor

By BEYNOR A P S

Apr 20, 2021

Nice description of the Raspberry pi incluidng architechture and communication language (phyton).

By Gouri S C

Nov 18, 2020

The course was nicely designed. I got a good knowledge on Raspberry Pi and its working principles

By Mohammad A R

Dec 15, 2016

Really gets you into the basics of Raspi and Python programming associated with working on Raspi.

By Tapan K S

Jul 10, 2017

Very good course coverage. It is starting from zero level. So it is very helpful for beginners.

By Jose H P G

Jan 6, 2021

If is your first time trying raspberry or programming in python this is a great introduction.

By PRATHIC R G

Jun 8, 2020

This course gave me a good hands on experience.Now I am familiar with linux and raspberry pi.

By RIPUDAMAN S A

Feb 25, 2017

It is a great starters course for newbies to understand and get their hands dirty on a pi.

By SASWATA B

Feb 16, 2016

Great course, simple illustrative videos of lectures and some good excercises/assignments.

By Ose M O

Oct 6, 2016

Very Practical, Straight to the point, and easy to Understand, An Excellent educator.

By Nagarajah R

Oct 7, 2020

Good for learning Raspberry Pi Platform and Python Programming for the Raspberry Pi

By Muhammad M k

Mar 27, 2020

very informative course for beginners who is interesting in raspberry pi and python

By Andres B

Jan 11, 2017

Great introduction to the world of Raspberry Pi and how to star your IOT projects.

By Zack M

Oct 1, 2016

Great course! If you want to learn Python for the Raspberry Pi, take this course.

By Christian d R L

Dec 26, 2015

Easy to follow amd understand. Highly recommended to start with the raspberry pi

By Mohit K

Dec 18, 2015

Nice explaining.Those things i thought i knew, even they were clarified further.

By Fernando U

Feb 17, 2018

Great course, with a awesome teacher. It is a very easy course, for beginners.