Chevron Left
Back to The Raspberry Pi Platform and Python Programming for the Raspberry Pi

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Raspberry Pi Platform and Python Programming for the Raspberry Pi by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
2,458 ratings
423 reviews

About the Course

The Raspberry Pi is a small, affordable single-board computer that you will use to design and develop fun and practical IoT devices while learning programming and computer hardware. In addition, you will learn how to set up up the Raspberry Pi environment, get a Linux operating system running, and write and execute some basic Python code on the Raspberry Pi. You will also learn how to use Python-based IDE (integrated development environments) for the Raspberry Pi and how to trace and debug Python code on the device. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums....

Top reviews

GB
Mar 8, 2018

Extremely helpful if you want to start using Raspberry Pi. Gives you the required knowledge to kickstart your Raspberry Pi learning and you get a hint of python programming as well which is useful

JP
Apr 27, 2017

It was very good, all the basics about python and the raspberry pi platform. I would like if you publish a book to read about the topics, for example I have been reading the book "Think Python".

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 413 Reviews for The Raspberry Pi Platform and Python Programming for the Raspberry Pi

By Yee E S

Oct 11, 2019

A great course that intro the relationship between Raspberry Pi, Python and Raspberry Pi physical I/O

By Manjunath J

Feb 2, 2018

Very good introduction to Raspberry Pi and Python which made me to jump into more advance features.

By Fotios S

Oct 26, 2018

Useful course with lots of practical advice given in an easy-to-understand manner by the professor

By Gouri S C

Nov 18, 2020

The course was nicely designed. I got a good knowledge on Raspberry Pi and its working principles

By Mohammad A R

Dec 15, 2016

Really gets you into the basics of Raspi and Python programming associated with working on Raspi.

By Tapan K S

Jul 10, 2017

Very good course coverage. It is starting from zero level. So it is very helpful for beginners.

By PRATHIC R G

Jun 8, 2020

This course gave me a good hands on experience.Now I am familiar with linux and raspberry pi.

By RIPUDAMAN S A

Feb 25, 2017

It is a great starters course for newbies to understand and get their hands dirty on a pi.

By SASWATA B

Feb 16, 2016

Great course, simple illustrative videos of lectures and some good excercises/assignments.

By Ose M O

Oct 6, 2016

Very Practical, Straight to the point, and easy to Understand, An Excellent educator.

By Nagarajah R

Oct 7, 2020

Good for learning Raspberry Pi Platform and Python Programming for the Raspberry Pi

By Muhammad M k

Mar 27, 2020

very informative course for beginners who is interesting in raspberry pi and python

By Andres B

Jan 11, 2017

Great introduction to the world of Raspberry Pi and how to star your IOT projects.

By Zack M

Oct 1, 2016

Great course! If you want to learn Python for the Raspberry Pi, take this course.

By Christian d R L

Dec 26, 2015

Easy to follow amd understand. Highly recommended to start with the raspberry pi

By Mohit K

Dec 18, 2015

Nice explaining.Those things i thought i knew, even they were clarified further.

By Fernando H U

Feb 17, 2018

Great course, with a awesome teacher. It is a very easy course, for beginners.

By Anuar L

Dec 19, 2015

I love this course, Professor is very good, he goes slowly explains very good,

By Mohammed

Feb 1, 2016

Very good course for those beginning to get their hands dirty on raspberry pi

By Adjamilton J

May 14, 2018

Amazing course. It made me decide to take all courses of the specialization.

By Enrique A M

Nov 22, 2020

MIl gracias maestro Ian, muchos saludos desde Mexico, mil Gracias Coursera.

By Daniel R

Jul 30, 2020

Excellent starting point for developing Python applications on Raspberry PI

By Tarun M

May 27, 2020

Very well explained & informative,

Thanks, Coursera for always guiding us!

By John G

Feb 26, 2017

Lots of fun and gets a bit into web connectivity. I enjoyed this series!

By Vinay

Jul 5, 2018

great course it teach new tech that use in my life thank you to teach me