Chevron Left
Back to The Raspberry Pi Platform and Python Programming for the Raspberry Pi

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Raspberry Pi Platform and Python Programming for the Raspberry Pi by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
2,550 ratings
445 reviews

About the Course

The Raspberry Pi is a small, affordable single-board computer that you will use to design and develop fun and practical IoT devices while learning programming and computer hardware. In addition, you will learn how to set up up the Raspberry Pi environment, get a Linux operating system running, and write and execute some basic Python code on the Raspberry Pi. You will also learn how to use Python-based IDE (integrated development environments) for the Raspberry Pi and how to trace and debug Python code on the device. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums....

Top reviews

GB
Mar 8, 2018

Extremely helpful if you want to start using Raspberry Pi. Gives you the required knowledge to kickstart your Raspberry Pi learning and you get a hint of python programming as well which is useful

JP
Apr 27, 2017

It was very good, all the basics about python and the raspberry pi platform. I would like if you publish a book to read about the topics, for example I have been reading the book "Think Python".

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 435 Reviews for The Raspberry Pi Platform and Python Programming for the Raspberry Pi

By Prashanth R

Apr 13, 2020

Good Introduction to both platforms:

Raspberry Pi

Python

Nice and simple teaching however, I didn't prefer the peer evaluation as my certificate would be delayed by their submission.

By DAVID I R

Mar 9, 2017

Content is interesting, even the Twitter section (which looks unrelated to the main goal of the course). Some classes were recorded using Python 2 while the course targets Python 3.

By Ikseon K

Jan 5, 2018

This is very introductory course for Raspberry Pi using Python programming. It is worth of taking this course. Very helpful for understanding how RPi works. Thanks!

By Don R

Apr 5, 2018

Solid technical content and good presentation. Course experience was impacted negatively by lack of discussion forums. No interaction with fellow students.

By Joaquin G

Dec 31, 2015

Excellent course! I think that it could touch more difficult topics and homework could involve some deeper practice regarding programming and hardware.

By Michael A

Nov 17, 2020

Compact training for starting with the Raspberry Pi platform. I recommend it because all relevant aspects for working with this platform are included.

By Dimitrios K

Jul 29, 2019

very nice material for someone who learn raspberry for the first time..but i believe this course doent walk you very far..its very very introductory

By Deleted A

Mar 20, 2016

Nice course. Gives a good thousand-foot view of the Pi, Python programming, and how you can use Python to manipulate the GPIO pins on the Pi.

By Tuomas V

Jun 24, 2016

Good for total beginners. If you have even some level of experience with programming/fiddling with computers this is too slow paced.

By Iain M

Jan 15, 2016

A nice, if a little basic, introduction to the Raspberry Pi Single Board Computer and to controlling the Raspberry Pi using Python.

By Susmith D K

Apr 24, 2020

good course .you need raspberry pi to study along and is better to see some basic videos of raspberry pi before starting course.

By Marcelo J R

Jan 10, 2016

Good course, professor Ian is very good. Only I miss a more deep discussion and maybe more complex assignments. Thanks a lot!

By Andreas G

Apr 29, 2020

This course provides a brief intro into python programming for raspberry pi, which is easy to understand on beginner level

By Sarah A

Jul 25, 2020

very good for beginners and only enough information to get you started with raspberry pi for small hardware projects

By Raul I R G

Dec 20, 2015

Good for anybody that want to start learning Raspberry Pi. Lectures are concise and get you experimenting quick.

By Rajesh K

Apr 25, 2017

I am new to Linux, this course teaches handful of commands to use RaspberryPi and great details about python.

By 손승건

Apr 1, 2020

I think this course is simple and good information for beginner level

may be, it is insufficient content

By Benico v d W

Apr 15, 2017

I enjoyed this course. It is well structured and a very good introduction. I only audited the course.

By Sahan J

Dec 9, 2020

course is good but there is no discussion forms !!! peer graded assments take long time to review

By STEVEN E

Feb 26, 2018

need to clarify week 4 last assignment on blinking LED, use tkinter button or a physical button...

By Matthias L

Nov 4, 2017

Very good course - could move a bit faster at times, but certainly great for absolute beginners

By Mushfiqur R

May 23, 2020

Peer review took more than one day to complete. This system should be upgraded to some extent.

By Bhargav D

Jan 21, 2019

peer graded assignments could have been better! but a great introductory course nevertheless!

By Donna P

Sep 11, 2016

Good content as long as you have some familiarity with programing and computer configuration.

By PANAGODA W P K

Oct 30, 2020

Very good course for raspberry pi beginners, and also good for python programming beginners