Chevron Left
Back to The Raspberry Pi Platform and Python Programming for the Raspberry Pi

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Raspberry Pi Platform and Python Programming for the Raspberry Pi by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
2,554 ratings
446 reviews

About the Course

The Raspberry Pi is a small, affordable single-board computer that you will use to design and develop fun and practical IoT devices while learning programming and computer hardware. In addition, you will learn how to set up up the Raspberry Pi environment, get a Linux operating system running, and write and execute some basic Python code on the Raspberry Pi. You will also learn how to use Python-based IDE (integrated development environments) for the Raspberry Pi and how to trace and debug Python code on the device. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums....

Top reviews

GB
Mar 8, 2018

Extremely helpful if you want to start using Raspberry Pi. Gives you the required knowledge to kickstart your Raspberry Pi learning and you get a hint of python programming as well which is useful

JP
Apr 27, 2017

It was very good, all the basics about python and the raspberry pi platform. I would like if you publish a book to read about the topics, for example I have been reading the book "Think Python".

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 436 Reviews for The Raspberry Pi Platform and Python Programming for the Raspberry Pi

By kathimamatha

Jun 30, 2018

nice

By Suresh K B

Mar 12, 2018

GOOD

By Daniel H

Dec 27, 2015

Good

By V A C

Jul 13, 2018

gud

By Hamid K

Sep 17, 2018

V

By Bob C

Jan 11, 2016

This course would have received five stars but there was no discussion forum and the weekly assignments lacked clear explanation. I feel that instructor could have gone a little deeper into the subject matter.

However, I liked the laid back instruction style. The assignments were perfect for beginners like me. I'm looking forward to the follow-up course.

By Jussi S

Jan 23, 2016

Mr. Harris is great! A lot of course content could be as a prerequisite. For example, basic control structures of the python could been left out, just having a reference to material describing them. I hope following course will focus more on Raspberry Pi specifics.

By Salam H

May 9, 2020

it is very good course give to learner introduction how quick start with Raspberry Pi and use most Linux commands . This course need more practical example by python to learn more about how use more python function.

By Bastian T

Jun 18, 2016

Professor Harris does a good job overall, but he does not explain Python syntax in depth. I audited the course and found it quite simple. However, I recommend a paid subscription to get the most out of it.

By Eric C M

Jul 22, 2019

The course and the specialization are great for complete beginers, but WAY TOO BASIC for engineers or students who has at least finished 3 semesters at any western uni.

By Zohaib N

Mar 19, 2016

The course provides the right platform to folks who are newbie to python and gives meaningful information for development on Raspberry Pi

By Kasriel L

Jan 3, 2016

Very well done (3 stars so I know I have completed the lectures but not the work, will change after completing assignments)

By Harshit P

Jun 20, 2020

It would have been great if the course delved deeper into the Raspberry PI board specifics rather than brushing up Python.

By chowdary m

Nov 22, 2019

Good course. Describes in detail about the Raspberry-pi platform and also about programming of it using python language.

By Raul B

Jan 27, 2016

It is very good explained but it is just an small introduction about how to use the Raspberry Pi in a IoT framework.

By Don N

Nov 16, 2020

would have been better without the professor. He just read slides of the reading material that contained errors

By Francisco J N V

Jun 24, 2016

good introduction to raspeberry but very few about python programming, expected more

By Anjali D

Jun 5, 2019

a lot of the things are not covered which are necessary to complete the assignments

By Dj S

Mar 2, 2016

A little light on content. Expected more interaction with features of the board.

By Carli s

Jun 13, 2019

needs to teach more, having to do my own research on the web I was doing before

By Alan B

Sep 13, 2016

Very short overview, well explained but wish there was more depth.

By Jerome B

Oct 17, 2017

The last 2 weeks are interesting and challenging

By dheeraj k

Jan 13, 2016

More matter should be covered in this course.

By Jason F

Jan 25, 2016

Content was far too basic in my opinion.

By Paweł K

Jan 11, 2016

It is too simple and baic