Chevron Left
Back to The Raspberry Pi Platform and Python Programming for the Raspberry Pi

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Raspberry Pi Platform and Python Programming for the Raspberry Pi by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
2,451 ratings
422 reviews

About the Course

The Raspberry Pi is a small, affordable single-board computer that you will use to design and develop fun and practical IoT devices while learning programming and computer hardware. In addition, you will learn how to set up up the Raspberry Pi environment, get a Linux operating system running, and write and execute some basic Python code on the Raspberry Pi. You will also learn how to use Python-based IDE (integrated development environments) for the Raspberry Pi and how to trace and debug Python code on the device. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums....

Top reviews

GB
Mar 8, 2018

Extremely helpful if you want to start using Raspberry Pi. Gives you the required knowledge to kickstart your Raspberry Pi learning and you get a hint of python programming as well which is useful

JP
Apr 27, 2017

It was very good, all the basics about python and the raspberry pi platform. I would like if you publish a book to read about the topics, for example I have been reading the book "Think Python".

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 413 Reviews for The Raspberry Pi Platform and Python Programming for the Raspberry Pi

By DADDA M

Sep 24, 2019

This course is amazing, i learned a lot of things: Linux basics, raspberry pi hardware, raspbian, python programming, python programming for raspberry pi.

All these skills in a simple and clear way !!

By Nuria M

Feb 26, 2016

It's a great jumpstart introduction to get your teeth on python and raspberry pi. Professor Harris makes it a enjoyable trip to a new world of possibilities for enthusiast creators and developers.

By Bambang S

Dec 29, 2015

Excellent course, it gives nice introduction on Raspberry Pi, unix and Python. However student background in unix and/or python will be a plus in this course.

By Prince K G

May 30, 2020

Overall this course leaned me how we use python programming for working with Raspberry Pi which is helpful for me to understand the Python programs.

Thank you

By Johnson N

Nov 11, 2017

Great class on learning how to use the Raspberry pi as well as a brief introduction on python. Take this class if you want to learn the fundamentals of both.

By Michael M I

Jan 31, 2016

very good intro to Raspberry Pi. I wish there were more actual projects using the hardware components of the device, but overall, it was a good course

By Arsh B G

Jun 13, 2020

I like the course I have never worked with raspberry pi before have done many projects in Arduino but I like working with raspberry pi it's great

By Malcolm B

Jan 24, 2016

really enjoying this course so far like the format it keeps me interested not too tough just right and I am learning the whole way through

By Alejandro A J

Nov 24, 2020

Basic Course to start up with the Raspberry Pi, if you don´t know how to use it, this course will help you a lot for the basic things

By Alberto S G

Jan 27, 2018

It was fun to follow and clear ti understand.

I would suggest to add more links to sources about Python commands and how to use them

By Shubham Y

May 25, 2020

Nice Course. Explanation was Good and Easy to Understand. Looking Forward to move on with next Course in Series of Specialization.

By Hasnain I

Aug 19, 2019

It was an excellent course which buttressed me in building the strong basics of Python Programming and Raspberry pi Interfacing .

By Georges-Emmanuel P

Dec 12, 2016

Thanks !

Course is perfect as usual :

Step by Step & accurate ...Complicated things becomes so simple when correctly explained !!!

By SARVESH B

Nov 3, 2019

It is a very well structured course , covers all the basics and important concepts about raspberry pi and Python programming.

By Ayush G

Jun 9, 2017

An amazing course to embark on the journey of raspberry pi. Must learn fro this course for those who are new to raspberry pi

By Suraj M S

Jun 28, 2020

Good course for understanding RPI and get good knowledge about how to handle RPI through practical exercises. Thank you.

By Luigi M

Dec 21, 2017

Very concrete and realistic course. It makes you achieve some targets like coding with Python! I really appreciated it.

By PAMARTHI K

Jun 2, 2020

speaker is explain each and every point of raspberry pi programming and python basic level programming simply awesome

By Mohammadreza N

Apr 2, 2020

Thank you so much, dear professor, Harris and Coursera Platform.

This course was really easy to learn and so valuable.

By Dale R V D

Jun 5, 2017

This class is a great introduction to using the Raspberry Pi as a method to learn about Linux and Python programming.

By Mohamed H

Aug 29, 2018

Helped my a lot, even I wrote down some basic python codes before, but I got confidence with this course to do more.

By Jean-Michel G

Jan 10, 2016

The course is a little bit basic for me but it is interesting and didactic.

Thank you to Professor Ian Harris.

By Gaurav R

Nov 5, 2019

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Raspberry Pi . Good for those who are new to the field.

By Navneet K

Jun 6, 2020

Great learning experience and this course has given kick start to IoT ,Raspberry Pi and Python programming.

By Amlan D

Jan 16, 2016

Good course, just publish what hardware is needed ahead of time not at the beginning of the first week!