Chevron Left
Back to Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees by University of Minnesota

4.7
stars
3,278 ratings
776 reviews

About the Course

Finding and hiring the right people is often cited as the number one concern of businesses today. It seems we are all competing for the best and brightest workers. As you will see in our time together in the second course, a critical component of the People Manager Value Proposition is to hire talented people who enable the organization to achieve its strategic goals. This course is an introduction into the topic of recruitment, selection and onboarding. At the outset of the course we will explore the importance of linking recruitment goals with overall company strategy. We then look at a number of options to recruit and select employees both effectively and legally. Throughout the course we will examine current issues in talent acquisition, such as how companies are now leveraging social media and hiring analytics to ensure better quality hires. At the conclusion of the course, we look at how to onboard employees to promote employee commitment and engagement....

Top reviews

KM
Nov 25, 2020

Great course to learn the theoretical background of HR management through practical applications. I highly recommend this course. Thank you all for the immense support provided throughout the course.

SB
Sep 7, 2017

It was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire bit of this course. Very interactive. Took a lot from this course. Very happy. Hoping to enroll for more courses in future. Thanks once again Coursera.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 781 Reviews for Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

By ANGELA C

May 2, 2017

This was an excellent course. I learned a lot about the hiring and the onboarding process which not something that is pa

By Nishika s

Jun 24, 2020

The course is really a great learning brushing up basics and also the faculty shared some tools which would be helpful.

By Stacy R

Jun 19, 2020

Great high-level overview that included some really interesting facts and tips about hiring and onboarding employees.

By Lijo S

Mar 21, 2020

It was really an intense and complete course. Learned a lot of aspects related Recruiting and Hiring in this course.

By Isabel C

Aug 21, 2019

It was a great course, i really enjoyed it! I updated my knowledge and remembered how the things are done this days.

By Saeed Q A

Aug 4, 2020

it is a very well organized clear explanation, and the assignments are very helpful and challenging but manageable.

By Susheel K

Jul 18, 2020

Great course especially for people

who adopted career in Talent acquisition and are in beginning phase of learning

By Shams S

Aug 26, 2020

Was very interesting and broad explanation of the recruiting and onboarding process of employees in the workplace.

By Danielle T M

Jun 12, 2020

Amazing course outline, even with my experience, I have learned so much from this! I highly recommend this course.

By Juan T D

Aug 19, 2021

Greetings, I learned a lot and for me the teacher was very professional and to the point. Thanks for the course

By Muhammad F J

Aug 13, 2020

It is very useful course for me as HR student. The explanation was clear and the material was simple yet on point

By Ellen I

May 13, 2020

I really liked this course, this course was something I dealt with so I was able to refresh and learn new things.

By Tina T

Nov 5, 2020

Thanks to all my lectures. This course thought me alot of skills on recruitment, onboarding employees and hiring

By Victor O

May 29, 2020

This course is an eye-opener for me and I recommend it to anyone willing to take their career to the next level.

By Eunice A

Nov 3, 2020

Am very happy to be part of this section of studies. This is the best place to learn and upgrade yourself in HR

By prakash 3

Jun 3, 2020

hi every one , thanks for the great opportunity to learn , your teaching process totally great, and effective.

By Julien A

Jun 8, 2019

Great class about onboarding employees and the importance of investment in your staff to obtain strong results.

By Virginia L C

Sep 25, 2017

Great learning experience from amazing instructors ! They have to exerted great efforts preparing the materials

By Muhammad R F

May 14, 2017

It is very helpful, both providing new knowledge and helping me refresh the materials that I've earned earlier.

By T C Y

May 8, 2020

It's Phenomenal Experience where we can explore a new knowledge on Recruting, Hiring and Onboarding Employees

By SHRESTHA M

Apr 19, 2020

It was a very good course with a lot of things to learn and understand through assignments and peer rartings.

By Arslan A R

Apr 11, 2019

Great course with full of knowledge and information of employee branding, hiring, recruiting and on boarding.

By Leonardo A L

Jan 30, 2020

I think the Onboarding part needs to be organized in a more visual way. I found it to be a little confusing.

By Thitiwat

Apr 12, 2021

Tons of knowledge provided! Very beneficial for those who interested in HRM Task,

Super Highly Recommended

By Amna P

Sep 28, 2019

Amazing course , learned so much in all the lectures , videos . Can’t wait to use all these skills at work