Chevron Left
Back to Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees by University of Minnesota

4.7
stars
3,018 ratings
722 reviews

About the Course

Finding and hiring the right people is often cited as the number one concern of businesses today. It seems we are all competing for the best and brightest workers. As you will see in our time together in the second course, a critical component of the People Manager Value Proposition is to hire talented people who enable the organization to achieve its strategic goals. This course is an introduction into the topic of recruitment, selection and onboarding. At the outset of the course we will explore the importance of linking recruitment goals with overall company strategy. We then look at a number of options to recruit and select employees both effectively and legally. Throughout the course we will examine current issues in talent acquisition, such as how companies are now leveraging social media and hiring analytics to ensure better quality hires. At the conclusion of the course, we look at how to onboard employees to promote employee commitment and engagement....

Top reviews

KM
Nov 25, 2020

Great course to learn the theoretical background of HR management through practical applications. I highly recommend this course. Thank you all for the immense support provided throughout the course.

SB
Sep 7, 2017

It was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire bit of this course. Very interactive. Took a lot from this course. Very happy. Hoping to enroll for more courses in future. Thanks once again Coursera.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 718 Reviews for Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

By Ellen I

May 13, 2020

I really liked this course, this course was something I dealt with so I was able to refresh and learn new things.

By Tina T

Nov 5, 2020

Thanks to all my lectures. This course thought me alot of skills on recruitment, onboarding employees and hiring

By Victor O

May 29, 2020

This course is an eye-opener for me and I recommend it to anyone willing to take their career to the next level.

By Eunice A

Nov 3, 2020

Am very happy to be part of this section of studies. This is the best place to learn and upgrade yourself in HR

By prakash 3

Jun 3, 2020

hi every one , thanks for the great opportunity to learn , your teaching process totally great, and effective.

By Julien A

Jun 8, 2019

Great class about onboarding employees and the importance of investment in your staff to obtain strong results.

By Virginia L C

Sep 25, 2017

Great learning experience from amazing instructors ! They have to exerted great efforts preparing the materials

By Muhammad R F

May 14, 2017

It is very helpful, both providing new knowledge and helping me refresh the materials that I've earned earlier.

By T C Y

May 8, 2020

It's Phenomenal Experience where we can explore a new knowledge on Recruting, Hiring and Onboarding Employees

By SHRESTHA M

Apr 19, 2020

It was a very good course with a lot of things to learn and understand through assignments and peer rartings.

By Arslan A R

Apr 11, 2019

Great course with full of knowledge and information of employee branding, hiring, recruiting and on boarding.

By Leonardo A L

Jan 30, 2020

I think the Onboarding part needs to be organized in a more visual way. I found it to be a little confusing.

By Thitiwat

Apr 12, 2021

Tons of knowledge provided! Very beneficial for those who interested in HRM Task,

Super Highly Recommended

By Amna P

Sep 28, 2019

Amazing course , learned so much in all the lectures , videos . Can’t wait to use all these skills at work

By Sarah M

Sep 13, 2016

Amy was very engaging & interesting as an instructor. The material was laid out well & easy to understand.

By Vutukuri S

Feb 14, 2021

Thank you Coursera I have learned lot of information by Recruiting Hiring And Onboarding Employees Topic.

By Aysha A J

Jun 29, 2020

This course was very beneficial for me! everything was so simple and easy to understand thank you so much

By Haminat A A

Oct 19, 2020

Amazing lecturers and outstanding course lectures. Thank you Coursera, thank you University of Minnesota

By Oona A O I

Nov 18, 2019

Really good content. I really enjoyed the last portion about onboarding and socialization = engagement.

By Luis R R

Jun 11, 2017

This outstanding course that can truly explain all the processes and HR duties in regards of hiring and

By Rashi T

Apr 28, 2020

I totally enjoyed learning from the instructors, the peer-graded assignments and quizzes were helpful.

By Angela L C

May 3, 2018

The instructor is engaging and uses various methods to teach. The information is useful and practical.

By NEERAJ

Sep 19, 2020

This course gives very insightful information about actual recruitment,hiring and onboarding process.

By DUGGANA V

Nov 26, 2020

It's a very good course which help the people to apt knowledge who are interested in HR management .

By Faizan E

Apr 1, 2020

It was a very good course to refresh my knowledge and practical work, looking forward to learn more.