Chevron Left
Back to Refugees in the 21st Century

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Refugees in the 21st Century by University of London

4.8
stars
417 ratings
147 reviews

About the Course

This MOOC provides insight into the refugee phenomenon as one of the most complex, compelling and (arguably) misunderstood features of the 21st century. Taking a global perspective, it will outline the fundamentals of who ‘refugees’ are, where they come from and where they go, as well as delving into the features of the global system for refugee protection and ‘solutions’ for those who have been forcibly displaced. It places the student at the centre of the learning experience through engagement with a range of robust and challenging activities, materials and online peer engagement....

Top reviews

OA

Jan 18, 2021

Thank you so much Prof DAVID AND PROF SARAH, you both made this course very interesting and educative. l am leaving here with an enlighten mind on issues that borders migration and refugees.

DT

Mar 23, 2021

Thanks a lot, a must for people interested in social science, it gives an approach as to how governments, ONG's and UNHCR address these topics, the background and the challenges ahead

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 150 Reviews for Refugees in the 21st Century

By laura c

Apr 7, 2022

ALL THE INFORMATION WAS VERY INTERESTING AND ALL THE EXPLANATIONS VERY PERTINENT. THANK YOU VERY MUCH

By Hanifa S S

Nov 27, 2020

A great course. I surprised at how intense it became as the weeks passed. will definitely recommend.

By Em V

Jul 5, 2021

This course open my knowledge about how serious is the forced displacement crisis in the world now.

By Shelly R

Aug 28, 2020

Great overview of the situation - I thoroughly enjoyed it. Considering pursuing the online masters!

By Christian P

Feb 11, 2022

Very good structered course. I learned a lot that will be usuful for my further steps. Thank you!

By Naseel M

Apr 30, 2021

A very informative and valid course for those who are interested in refugee-related subjects.

By Munther M B E

May 3, 2020

One of the best courses i have ever done, was very useful, full of significant informations.

By Paulin

Sep 24, 2020

A complete course that gives the required expertise needed to work with refugees and IDPs.

By Ulise D B G

Aug 9, 2020

it is a incredible course , if you want to know more about Refugees and Migration Crisis.

By Vero D

Mar 28, 2022

Fantastic course! Well laid, in particular for those with no background in the subject

By Juana N

Mar 11, 2021

It is what it sets up to be. Great way to earn a general view of the 'refugee crisis'.

By Suleiman S

Sep 27, 2021

Great course with in depth resource materials. am well informed on the course content.

By Steve R

Sep 19, 2021

Excellent course and instructors. Very timely with our current world situation.

By Tricia C

Aug 11, 2021

Excellent course with up-to-date information and an effective teaching method!

By Laura M

Sep 11, 2020

It's a very good introduction to the subject. It fulfill it's goals very weel.

By Anna R

Feb 1, 2021

I have learnt many new concepts in the fundamentals of refugee protection.

By Anna C S B

Sep 21, 2020

fui muito bom, superou minhas expectativas e me trouxe muito conhecimento.

By Rachid K

Aug 26, 2021

Un cours extraordinairement bien préparé avec tous les détails utiles.

By Ramziyya A

Dec 27, 2020

nice course to go through and explore new details related to refugees

By mayura

Jun 16, 2020

An informative course with learning. Enjoyed it thoroughly.Thank you.

By Jean S R

Dec 12, 2021

A​mei muito o curso. Aprendi muita coisa! Parabens aos professores.

By IMARA A B

May 16, 2021

An excellent course, very dynamic and accurate. Highly recommended!

By Atiqullah S

Jul 6, 2020

A truly excellent course to attend. I acquired lots of knowledge.

By DI N A

Mar 28, 2022

T​his course provide all the informations about Refugees crisis.

By Laurence P

Aug 3, 2020

a very good introduction to refugee situations around the world