Chevron Left
Back to Refugees in the 21st Century

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Refugees in the 21st Century by University of London

4.8
stars
475 ratings

About the Course

This MOOC provides insight into the refugee phenomenon as one of the most complex, compelling and (arguably) misunderstood features of the 21st century. Taking a global perspective, it will outline the fundamentals of who ‘refugees’ are, where they come from and where they go, as well as delving into the features of the global system for refugee protection and ‘solutions’ for those who have been forcibly displaced. It places the student at the centre of the learning experience through engagement with a range of robust and challenging activities, materials and online peer engagement....

Top reviews

OA

Jan 18, 2021

Thank you so much Prof DAVID AND PROF SARAH, you both made this course very interesting and educative. l am leaving here with an enlighten mind on issues that borders migration and refugees.

AC

Nov 6, 2022

I thought this course was really amazing in delivering an overall overview of the Refugee Situation in the 21st Century. Great up-to-date reading examples and good assignment exercises.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 169 Reviews for Refugees in the 21st Century

By Roberto T G

Mar 24, 2020

very well done, exellet techers

thanks

By Foster B

Mar 3, 2021

Very insightful and precise teaching

By Greta b

Dec 3, 2020

Very insightful and well-structured!

By Muhammad I R

Oct 5, 2020

Indeed a great learning opportunity!

By Aquib R

Sep 21, 2020

its really good and informative.

By Krishna P P

Aug 28, 2020

I love the course. Thank You.

By Hilda O

Apr 6, 2021

Invaluable information!!

By nur V

Feb 23, 2022

thank you so very much

By Abdisamad A

Jul 14, 2021

a well designed course

By Ariadne K

Jan 4, 2021

Excellent tutoring !

By Paula C

Oct 2, 2022

Excellent course!

By Juliette R

Aug 8, 2021

Very good course!

By Radha K

Aug 24, 2020

Excellent course

By Hamid A S

Jan 13, 2023

amazing course

By Gargi J

May 14, 2021

Great Course

By Romeo o

Jun 6, 2022

excellent

By Mona A A

Jul 11, 2020

good

By Lale A

Sep 29, 2020

I am professional working as a caseworker, even for me this was a great course to compile my knowledge and have a look at general issues related with refugees and migration. I updated what I knew up until now. The only thing is missing is global migration theories, I would like to see those. Enjoyed all videos, syllabus, forums and discussions. Thank you!

By Andrea C d S

Apr 6, 2020

Although the reedings were very informative and insightful, I would have liked to have more recorded lessons from the professor with slides, or maybe even recorded interviews with professional who see the realities in the field. But over all, I learned a lot! I am looking forward to an opportunity to work with refugees. Thank you! Andrea

By sophie b

Mar 30, 2021

Thank you for this course. It was clear and gives a good overview of the evolution of the UN policies acoording to refugees and IDPs' rights. It allows us to think the future of the displacements that will take place in the next decades. Thank you again. If I could, I would enter the MA "Refugee Protection and Forced Migration Studies".

By Rameshwari

Apr 7, 2020

The overall reading material provided for the course was good. The major area of improvement could be the course managers explaining the nuances of such an important subject. I also felt that the grading could be done with more Q&As. And if possible, there could be more recommendations for books written on this subject. Thank you.

By Paul D

May 13, 2022

A very informative and eye opening course, as a Naval Officer working directly with a situation similar to a refugee crisis, It's enlightening to have been able to partake in such a course, It has allowed me to increase my domain awareness and sensitivity to serious issues affecting not just regional politics, but global politics.

By Ana V A

Feb 14, 2021

Very good course! It helps to understand the complex problem of refugees, as well as the actions that are being carried out and what remains to be done.

The assignments helps to share opinions with other students. Highly recommended to anyone interested in social issues or international conflicts.

By Arsene M

Jun 28, 2020

This is an excellent and resourceful course. It provides theories and practical notes with figures of refugees since their origin, current situation and project some lights to future considerations. I recommend it to everyone especially those humanitarians.

By Olivia B

Aug 7, 2021

Very interesting course - perhaps more of a mix of videos and interviews, interactive activities and readings would increase the attractiveness of the course, as opposed to the set structure of intro video, list of readings and discussions.