Chevron Left
Back to Regression Models

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Regression Models by Johns Hopkins University

4.4
stars
3,190 ratings
537 reviews

About the Course

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

Top reviews

MM
Mar 12, 2018

Great course, very informative, with lots of valuable information and examples. Prof. Caffo and his team did a very good job in my opinion. I've found very useful the course material shared on github.

KA
Dec 16, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 518 Reviews for Regression Models

By David J B

Feb 19, 2019

Probably the most conceptually challenging and practically useful course in the JH data science certification series (so far... I have a few more courses to complete).

By Fernando L B d M

Sep 29, 2017

This time the professor Brian Caffo was more helpfull, explained better the concepts, and sometimes repeated some of the most important information... Good course!

By Nora M

Dec 1, 2017

Good course for basic regression. Would have enjoyed more time spent on properly interpreting results and how they are relevant to answering business questions.

By Roopak M

Sep 10, 2018

Nice course that helps make your foundations in regression modelling strong. The complexity of the course project can be increased to a more difficult level.

By Polina

Jun 29, 2018

This course is a practical introduction to the regression models. Materials and organization are great, however slides and presentations require some work.

By Martina H

Aug 19, 2016

Good course. My only negative remark is that I really missed the swirl exercises that were available for the other courses of this specialization.

By Talant R

Oct 24, 2016

Great course to learn various regression models and "R" tools to implement them efficiently, but

was little hard to keep with the deadline.

By Jim B

Apr 27, 2017

Some lab work (swirl()) did not match the material presentation order. Essential coursework delivered at a blistering pace. Good Stuff.

By Mohamed T

Mar 19, 2018

Great course, learned a lot. The only point is that I was hoping to learn more about general linear models and its applications.

By Andrew

May 15, 2019

Great introduction to regression models. A ton packed into the class. Be ready to be challenged, but you'll learn a lot.

By Pieter v d V

Jun 12, 2018

Useful information about regression models, but to really understand the math you have to do a lot of googling yourself.

By Federico A V R

Sep 13, 2017

Would love to see more hands on practical explanations rather tan mostly slides.

Content is great though!

By Brian F

Aug 15, 2017

This a challenging course, overall I think it was good, but the material could be a bit better presented.

By Chonlatit P

Aug 18, 2018

Love this course. teach me to understand Linear Regression more, especially swirl class is great.

By Shakti P S

Feb 29, 2016

Good course. Prof. Caffo is a great teacher! Hope to see an advanced version of RegMods soon!

By Freddie K

Jul 9, 2017

Really good! All the pieces from the previous courses start to come together into a whole.

By Billy J

Apr 7, 2016

Videos were very difficult to follow along with. Overall, I learned a good amount though.

By Andrea G

Jan 10, 2021

A very good and comprehensive introduction to Regression Models with practical exercises.

By B S

Jul 2, 2018

Nice course. It would however be better to include a summary how to approach an analysis.

By Nigel M

Sep 18, 2017

Good introduction to regressions and the process of applying regression analysis to data.

By Luiz E B J

Nov 26, 2019

The content is to long, maybe would be interesting split the content in other modules.

By Deleted A

Mar 11, 2019

Great course, but please check those subtitles that are occasionally completely off!

By Andrea S

Feb 25, 2017

Very good material but often too fragmentend/messy. The notes would need re-writing.

By Abrahan G U Ñ

Feb 10, 2016

It is a great introductory course into Regression analysis. I highly recommend it!

By Daniel J R

Dec 19, 2018

Quite practical. It does encourage one to follow-up with a more advanced course.