Chevron Left
Back to Regression Models

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Regression Models by Johns Hopkins University

4.4
stars
3,263 ratings
561 reviews

About the Course

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

Top reviews

KA
Dec 16, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA
Jan 31, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 542 Reviews for Regression Models

By Jim B

Apr 27, 2017

Some lab work (swirl()) did not match the material presentation order. Essential coursework delivered at a blistering pace. Good Stuff.

By Mohamed T

Mar 19, 2018

Great course, learned a lot. The only point is that I was hoping to learn more about general linear models and its applications.

By Andrew

May 15, 2019

Great introduction to regression models. A ton packed into the class. Be ready to be challenged, but you'll learn a lot.

By Pieter v d V

Jun 12, 2018

Useful information about regression models, but to really understand the math you have to do a lot of googling yourself.

By Federico A V R

Sep 13, 2017

Would love to see more hands on practical explanations rather tan mostly slides.

Content is great though!

By Brian F

Aug 15, 2017

This a challenging course, overall I think it was good, but the material could be a bit better presented.

By Chonlatit P

Aug 18, 2018

Love this course. teach me to understand Linear Regression more, especially swirl class is great.

By Shakti P S

Feb 29, 2016

Good course. Prof. Caffo is a great teacher! Hope to see an advanced version of RegMods soon!

By Freddie K

Jul 9, 2017

Really good! All the pieces from the previous courses start to come together into a whole.

By Billy J

Apr 7, 2016

Videos were very difficult to follow along with. Overall, I learned a good amount though.

By Andrea G

Jan 10, 2021

A very good and comprehensive introduction to Regression Models with practical exercises.

By B S

Jul 2, 2018

Nice course. It would however be better to include a summary how to approach an analysis.

By Nigel M

Sep 18, 2017

Good introduction to regressions and the process of applying regression analysis to data.

By Luiz E B J

Nov 26, 2019

The content is to long, maybe would be interesting split the content in other modules.

By Deleted A

Mar 11, 2019

Great course, but please check those subtitles that are occasionally completely off!

By Andrea S

Feb 25, 2017

Very good material but often too fragmentend/messy. The notes would need re-writing.

By Abrahan G U Ñ

Feb 10, 2016

It is a great introductory course into Regression analysis. I highly recommend it!

By Daniel J R

Dec 19, 2018

Quite practical. It does encourage one to follow-up with a more advanced course.

By Ravi V

Oct 12, 2018

Overall a good course. But I was expecting more in depth covering of the topics.

By César A C

Feb 3, 2018

Un curso bastante completo, aunque un pondría más ejemplos en la sección de GLM.

By Scipione S

Jul 14, 2020

I suggest to revie some videos. There is some repetition, especially in week 3.

By Marijus B

Apr 28, 2020

swirl exercises needs to be fixed, could not complete it because of the bug

By BIBHUTI B P

Jul 24, 2017

Wonderful experience of assimilating the techniques and tricks in this mod

By Sudheer P

Dec 28, 2016

This is a great course. The content clearly explains the regression model.

By Koen V

Sep 23, 2019

The explanation of the right answers from the quiz were quite handy!