Chevron Left
Back to Regression Models

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Regression Models by Johns Hopkins University

4.4
stars
3,253 ratings
558 reviews

About the Course

Linear models, as their name implies, relates an outcome to a set of predictors of interest using linear assumptions. Regression models, a subset of linear models, are the most important statistical analysis tool in a data scientist’s toolkit. This course covers regression analysis, least squares and inference using regression models. Special cases of the regression model, ANOVA and ANCOVA will be covered as well. Analysis of residuals and variability will be investigated. The course will cover modern thinking on model selection and novel uses of regression models including scatterplot smoothing....

Top reviews

KA
Dec 16, 2017

Excellent course that is jam-packed with useful material! It is quite challenging and gives a thorough grounding in how to approach the process of selecting a linear regression model for a data set.

BA
Jan 31, 2017

It really helped me to have a better understanding of these Regression Models. However, I've noticed that there is a video recording repeated: Week 3, Model Selection. Part 3 is included in Part 2.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 538 Reviews for Regression Models

By Stefan S

Mar 4, 2016

Not the easiest course, but very rewarding if you hang in there. The material is very well explained with ample examples.

By Nino P

May 24, 2019

Similarly to statistical inference, this is a bit harder course in the specialization. Still passable and recommendable.

By German R M S

Jun 7, 2018

Excelente curso, requiere de esfuerzo y dedicación, ademas de una solida base estadística. Práctico y de mucha utilidad.

By Vitor P B

Oct 25, 2020

Very detailed and complete course with heavy theorical concepts which are all very useful for data science applications

By Daniel A S

Jun 10, 2020

Very good and complete, the professor is very clear in his explanations and very helpful for data science applications.

By Georgeanne P

May 31, 2021

This is a tough course. I needed to use materials outside of the course to get the full understanding. But is it good.

By Ekaterina S

May 12, 2019

It was a very usefull course. It is a very good approach to the theme - the main essence without much math difficulty.

By Ivana L

Jan 30, 2016

One of the most valuable course in series. Also one of the hardest, expecially if you are newbie to regression models.

By Marco B

Dec 21, 2017

very useful! it provides both theoretical framework and practical skills!

it helped me improve my daily data analysis!

By weitinglin

Oct 27, 2016

nice and practical class! I think if provide some recommend reading may create more deeper insight in regression

By Joseph R

Mar 3, 2016

A very well organized course with nice simple explanations and introductions into the world of regression models

By Gregorio A A P

Aug 26, 2017

Excellent, but I would be grateful if you could translate all your courses of absolute quality into Spanish.

By marcelo G

Aug 14, 2016

Outstanding material with different levels of difficulty and depth on the subject. Great source material.

By Greg A

Feb 22, 2018

I thought I understood regression, but this course help me gain new insights and really sharpen my skills

By Nilrey J D C

Oct 29, 2017

Very concise and informative. This gives me a good review in my college statistics regression subjects

;)

By Erika G

Jun 27, 2016

I had a lot of fun in this course. The exercises in the text and quizzes help me understand the concepts

By Hewan D

Mar 4, 2021

I am so happy taking this course. This will open loads of doors for my data analysis. Thank you so much.

By Carlos M

Jul 11, 2017

I learned a lot of theory and practical applications of residuals. The swirl assignments were great too!

By Robert W S

Nov 21, 2016

Excellent course. Might be difficult to get full value of information without prior exposure/background.

By André C L

Dec 13, 2018

very good practical approach, with good theoretical coverage of most important principles of regression

By Irene R

Apr 23, 2018

Very good course, i learnt a lot. Looking forward to take more advanced courses on regression models.

By Berthold J

Jun 24, 2017

Very good lecture and also decent level of difficulties that requires to think/read additional stuff.

By Ewa W

Mar 9, 2017

Very Challenging Course

Very well presented

Great material/source of information for study

Loved It !

By hyunwoo j

Mar 16, 2016

easy to understand and full of new idea about using R.

especially 'manipulate' package is very useful

By Thomas A

Oct 12, 2019

A good review of regression that allows the student to apply practical implementations in R Studio