Chevron Left
Back to Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship by Duke University

4.7
stars
2,086 ratings
515 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

Top reviews

GZ
Dec 5, 2020

Pretty high level and focus mostly on entrepreneurship rather than renewable energy as a topic, but a good place to start if you want to be an entrepreneur in this space and don't know where to start!

SP
Dec 27, 2020

Very well structured and informative course. Definitely recommended for anyone looking to learn about renewable energy, entrepreneurship, green building, starting a new business and much more.

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 515 Reviews for Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

By D J r

Oct 21, 2020

good

By Alladi R

Sep 24, 2020

Good

By Albert S S

Sep 19, 2020

Good

By DESHRAJ

Aug 17, 2020

Good

By Rajeswari v

Jul 28, 2020

Good

By vikas s m

Jul 19, 2020

good

By Bharti P L

Jul 19, 2020

Good

By SIVAGURU M S

Jun 24, 2020

Good

By Poonam D R

Jun 19, 2020

good

By zaigam a

Jun 4, 2020

good

By Rushab T

May 17, 2020

best

By BAGUL M S

May 16, 2020

Nice

By CHRISTY V V

May 7, 2020

Good

By sanjay

Apr 19, 2020

Good

By ravi c

Jun 25, 2020

F

O

R

By Ramya

Jul 18, 2020

Ok

By Dr. S G

Jun 22, 2020

NA

By 32_pooja k

Sep 3, 2020

-

By Eric B

Dec 11, 2020

First, I thought Chris was a great Educator. Very well spoken, great script and slides. I also found the course very useful and engaging.

The title is Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship. I didn't realize it at the time but that's three topics. All were covered very well.

I would say that Green Buildings followed by Entrepreneurship followed by Renewable Energy was the weighting of the course. While it was very interesting, I wasn't really interested in Green Buildings. I was interested in Renewable Energy, which I thought was a bit lacking. The Entrepreneurship was a nice bonus that I didn't expect from the title.

Thanks for the learning and time!

Eric

By Achyuthan R

Aug 11, 2020

It was an honour to attend this course. The classes were good and interesting. I have learned so many things about Entrepreneurship,Business case , Green buildings , Renewable energy and lot other moral side and technical side of those. Although there were some missing plugins in the presentation, it didn't greatly affect the class. As i am not from the US the monetary representations on the US Dollar seem a bit difficult to visualise the situation. But overall the classes were good.

Thank you for providing this platform for learning!!

By Anna F G

May 23, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and appreciated very much the questione at the end of the videos. They really get you into thinking what you really want to do and how to do it.

I would suggest to update some of the readings since they are out of date and the link Is expired, and also some of the data references and some slides on the videos.

Besides this, it Is a very inspiring course.

By Prakhar G

Apr 9, 2018

I had a difficult time coming up with a business idea for the second peer assignment. The course doesn't offer much help in achieving that. All it does is give us a pretty generic information about green building. The course should offer technical insight into the green technology.

By Olugbolahan M

May 17, 2020

The course is very informative, concise and precise. It get you started and covers all the right topics. However the reading material links need to be updated as they are now rather dated, especially as the have been significant industry developments in the past five years

By Negin M

Apr 11, 2021

it was really helpful for having a prospect on renewable energy and green buildings and it demonstrates possible opportunity in this field . I recommend this course for who is interested on environmental solutions and entrepreneurship.

By Kathan S

Sep 11, 2019

The course extra ordinary content and firm barrages for starting a new business. The linking of various websites is a great way to provide contemporary learning rather than just providing the material for reading. Highly appreciated.