Chevron Left
Back to Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship by Duke University

4.7
stars
2,086 ratings
515 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

Top reviews

GZ
Dec 5, 2020

Pretty high level and focus mostly on entrepreneurship rather than renewable energy as a topic, but a good place to start if you want to be an entrepreneur in this space and don't know where to start!

SP
Dec 27, 2020

Very well structured and informative course. Definitely recommended for anyone looking to learn about renewable energy, entrepreneurship, green building, starting a new business and much more.

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 516 Reviews for Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

By Kathan S

Sep 11, 2019

The course extra ordinary content and firm barrages for starting a new business. The linking of various websites is a great way to provide contemporary learning rather than just providing the material for reading. Highly appreciated.

By Sohan B

Feb 27, 2019

Great course with in depth knowledge and provides the basics to entrepreneurship with practical solutions by taking inspiration from relevant case studies and success stories across the globe. Thank you for the valuable information.

By SHALINI M

Apr 26, 2020

Best teaching..

Important information said..

Best think is mind improvement for completing this course..

New ideas, best thinking created for done start our business...

Nice course and its really helpfully..

Thank you!

By Muhammed M V

May 14, 2020

I would give it 5 stars but many of the links were broken. The instructor is a great source of information and keeps the videos short and digestible for working professionals like myself to do in our spare time.

By CHRISTIAN D G F

Jun 29, 2020

An amazing course, it helped me identifying the opportunities not only around the environmental topics but in general, and skills needed to face the risk and the fear of failing. Thank you very much.

By ASHWIN K K T

Aug 14, 2020

Extremely happy to be a part of it! An extraordinary course with mindblowing concept which mainly helps the humankind in the future !Thanks to Duke University for this amazing course !

By Ahlam A A A J

Oct 1, 2020

The criticism and the challenges in the Entrepreneurship, both chapters were important to me. Learned a lot! but you must take notes and apply all the knowledge in things around you.

By Ferdinand L B

Oct 14, 2017

An interesting topic. Very applicable in 'Third World' countries where problems in energy consumption spawned by the utilization of fossil fuels have persisted for many years now.

By Ayman T

Oct 5, 2020

Such a great course that take you in a journey in the world of entrepreneurship and renewable energy and probable everything you need to start your business or startup some day.

By See W N

Jun 7, 2021

The course provides a lot of data, and I hope to have more direct substantive content, for example, a company has a special training of talents in a certain field, and so on

By Ricardo A P d S

Dec 2, 2019

Although the course approaches three different subjects without a proper link among them, the lessons and complementary readings are very interesting and useful.

By Keshav P

Feb 21, 2020

I think this course should contain more information about Green Building materials and how, where we can get it and use it in our residential building projects

By FATEMA M J I M

Jun 13, 2020

Helped me a lot to learm new ideas and how to startup with a company and what are the challenges we face before a startup ..thankyou ! It was a nice experience

By Rob B

May 9, 2019

Good course with some great content around Green Buildings. Pretty much an even 60/40 split between content based in Green Building and Entrepreneurship.

By ANDRES Z B

Jul 10, 2019

Curso completo en el que enfoca un modelo de emprendimiento para edificación sostenible y energías renovables. Lo recomiendo al 100%

By Zulfiqar A

Oct 17, 2020

The course is a bit short, needs more things to be added to the course. Otherwise the course is good into into the green buildings.

By Repalle P

Oct 10, 2018

It is good for a starter in this field. But for one with basic knowledge in this respect the course should be intensified further.

By Divyansh S

May 18, 2020

Course was really good, enjoyed it. There is just one thing some of the links are no longer applicable kindly update that

By Omkar K B

Jun 24, 2020

Course really encourages to build Entrepreneurship skills.Also helps to understand the scope in Renewable energy field.

By Chandimal R

Nov 5, 2020

A very good course. Please add more technical knowledge on renewable energy sources and green building concepts.

By Nilotpal k

May 16, 2020

avery informative course with deep insights into the enterpreneurial skills required for sustainable development

By Debmallya G

May 11, 2020

GOOD BUT I THINK THERE SHOULD BE MORE PRACTICAL VIDEOS ON SURVEY IN VARIOUS COMPANIES AND ENTREPRENEURSHIPS.

By Raihani S

Jun 6, 2021

nice, but this course focusing more to entrepreneurship than about the renewable energy and green building

By Tuba K

Oct 13, 2018

Sir Chris is awesome... this course was very helpful but I wanted to know more about green building. :)

By Dhwani S

Aug 14, 2021

I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot that can help me make my mark with sustainability.