Chevron Left
Back to Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship by Duke University

4.7
stars
2,114 ratings
519 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

Top reviews

GZ
Dec 5, 2020

Pretty high level and focus mostly on entrepreneurship rather than renewable energy as a topic, but a good place to start if you want to be an entrepreneur in this space and don't know where to start!

VD
Sep 23, 2021

I would really recommend this course for budding Civil Engineers as it will create more awareness about Green Building and Renewable energy. We got to see more sustainable structures in the future

Filter by:

501 - 519 of 519 Reviews for Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

By Emily S

Mar 15, 2021

A bit outdated and content about entrepreneurship that is heavily available on most business sites now. Was also expecting more of an energy and green building focus rather than how to start a start up. Would be great to hear more about those intreprenuers and starting within companies.

By Melina

Apr 8, 2021

Good introductory course but not 'life changing' as announced, for most articles referenced are outdated and the entrepreneurship advice is quite generic and not focused on green building or renewable energy, in particular.

By Edmund B

Dec 15, 2018

I only submit a 3-star as i thought the course would consist of more details pertaining to renewable energy, and not strictly entrepreneurship. The course itself was very well presented and thought through.

By Nikolaos P

May 31, 2019

Exceptional topic, presented with taking into account the majority of aspects.

Many insights and important information.

Modern and uplifting.

A bit repetitive and not the best use of time in the videos.

By Randy K

Apr 21, 2020

Not much new information. I liked the professor, but the ideas are entry level, and do not provide tangible problems to attack with a business idea of my own.

By Stephan L

Feb 20, 2019

I worked in a startup so it was not that new but that id not the problem. In my opinion it was sometimes just opinions.

By Ramon A B T

Oct 29, 2019

A bit more basic than expected, and not as focused as preferred. Although I do understand it's an introduction course.

By Tejas S

May 7, 2020

I was expecting more video content on Green Building. The reading material sometimes leads to unresolved webpages.

By Wayne S P

Apr 25, 2020

It provides introductory concepts that may be suitable for the people who have absolutely no background on this.

By Paul L

Oct 13, 2021

l​ots of missing content but the information was good

By sandeep d

Sep 15, 2020

great course but lacking so much of information

By Daniel W

May 22, 2020

Feels outdated. The videos are not interesting.

By Shengle H

Aug 31, 2021

I wish the content could be more updated.

By TARIF H T

May 13, 2020

a bit boring

By Phelipe A

Jan 2, 2018

Most of the course is about inspirational speech and self-help content, related to entrepreneurship. Some interesting insights on week 2, related to the market of green buildings and renewable energy.

By PATIL H D

May 16, 2020

As I had completed a successful presentation course by Colorado university ALL THE MAJOR MISTAKES MARKED BY THEM ARE DONE IN THIS COURSE...THIS COURSE HAVE THAT BOREDOM

By AKSHAY D

Oct 8, 2020

I am dissatisfied with the way content is presented.Not at all in mood to finish the course.

By PONNI U

Sep 14, 2020

I have learnt from this cours

By BARNADIP C

Jul 9, 2020

BY MISTAKE I HAVE JOINED