Chevron Left
Back to Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship by Duke University

4.7
stars
2,030 ratings
498 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

Top reviews

GZ
Dec 5, 2020

Pretty high level and focus mostly on entrepreneurship rather than renewable energy as a topic, but a good place to start if you want to be an entrepreneur in this space and don't know where to start!

SP
Dec 27, 2020

Very well structured and informative course. Definitely recommended for anyone looking to learn about renewable energy, entrepreneurship, green building, starting a new business and much more.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 496 Reviews for Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

By Priyank S

Sep 24, 2020

out standing course as a civil engineering student we can made easy a good green building business in our country

By EMILIO R E N

Aug 10, 2020

Highly useful and very approachable course, providing with tools and food for thought to start your own business.

By Mallika J

May 18, 2020

i very much like the content and the idea of this course by the instructor . i thank him for his brilliant course

By RAJESH P

Sep 5, 2020

This course will be usefull to fulfill our future needs and learning about new business techniques for startups

By Arvin J S

Dec 27, 2020

This is a great course that covers the basics of entrepreneurship, renewable energy and sustainable buildings.

By Niloy M

Nov 4, 2020

great but want more courses for free for students who don't have that much money to buy but want to learn more

By Renato P

Sep 11, 2017

It's a good opportunity to get prepared before starting a new business in Renewable Energy and Green Building.

By Walter C

Feb 3, 2021

Very insightful course introducing people to entrepreneurship and how to development an idea into a start-up.

By Kamlesh S

Aug 7, 2019

Yes I did it.

This course how can you achieve your target & employment through this course.I learnt & enjoyed.

By Paulo S C

Jul 19, 2021

This course was efficient and focused on creating startups in the area of clean energy and green buildings.

By Jorge D

May 31, 2020

Great overview of the referred subject. Useful readings and tools to continue with the learning process.

By Alejandro H

Jun 10, 2018

Excelent! The course content is very helpful, specially for people who aim to be entrepeneurs. Thank you

By Muhammad S

Mar 15, 2021

it was very great opportunity to learn this course. The teaching method was very impressive &wonderful

By John-Carl A

Apr 20, 2020

This course provided insights and many resources to help me develop my own "green building" business.

By MOHAMED M P

Sep 10, 2020

This is a very good course for anyone who would like find out the opportunities of renewable energy

By Charlie G T

Aug 19, 2020

Really informative and allows the participant to spend as much or little time as they want on tasks.

By Mukundan R

Jul 22, 2020

Nice course for those who wish to quick start their business in green buildings and renewable energy

By Darrell S

Aug 7, 2020

an interesting course that has helped me acknowledge the need for green business in a dieing world.

By ANAND

Apr 28, 2020

I know to passageway renewable energy and green building entrepreneurship. This is nice learning.

By A-05 C G

May 27, 2020

Feeling lucky to find out the this course here. It was a great experience being here. Thank You.

By Tashfeen T

Nov 16, 2020

This course provides wide range of information related to green building and enhance concepts.

By Yash S

Aug 13, 2020

The course was really nice. It has sown seeds of startup in my mind. Thanks Chris Wedding Sir.

By Nargis H

Jul 5, 2020

Very insightful and force us to explore different avenues of life with different perspectives.

By Dr. M A

Jun 16, 2018

A highly inspiring experience..Saved a lot of time by learning a lot in quick pace. Well done!

By SIDDHEYA D

Jul 18, 2020

A very well and descriptive course. This course is definitely going to help me in my future.