Chevron Left
Back to Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship by Duke University

4.7
stars
2,026 ratings
497 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

Top reviews

GZ
Dec 5, 2020

Pretty high level and focus mostly on entrepreneurship rather than renewable energy as a topic, but a good place to start if you want to be an entrepreneur in this space and don't know where to start!

SP
Dec 27, 2020

Very well structured and informative course. Definitely recommended for anyone looking to learn about renewable energy, entrepreneurship, green building, starting a new business and much more.

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 496 Reviews for Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

By Divyansh S

May 18, 2020

Course was really good, enjoyed it. There is just one thing some of the links are no longer applicable kindly update that

By Omkar K B

Jun 24, 2020

Course really encourages to build Entrepreneurship skills.Also helps to understand the scope in Renewable energy field.

By Chandimal R

Nov 5, 2020

A very good course. Please add more technical knowledge on renewable energy sources and green building concepts.

By Nilotpal k

May 16, 2020

avery informative course with deep insights into the enterpreneurial skills required for sustainable development

By Debmallya G

May 11, 2020

GOOD BUT I THINK THERE SHOULD BE MORE PRACTICAL VIDEOS ON SURVEY IN VARIOUS COMPANIES AND ENTREPRENEURSHIPS.

By Raihani S

Jun 6, 2021

nice, but this course focusing more to entrepreneurship than about the renewable energy and green building

By Tuba K

Oct 13, 2018

Sir Chris is awesome... this course was very helpful but I wanted to know more about green building. :)

By Dewan H M

May 16, 2020

Learnt a lot. This was my first course on Coursera, and I loved doing this course.

By Catherine H

Oct 27, 2020

its pretty helpful and can turn our goals to take a new look at different aspects

By SUDARSHAN R D

Jul 10, 2020

The business ideas and the business skills are enhanced through the course.

By Nivas V

Aug 18, 2019

A useful course, but could have been little more analytical & Mathematical.

By WANKHADE A M

Apr 30, 2020

IN THIS COURSE WE LEARN ABOUT THE GREEN BUILDING ENTERPRENEURSHIP

By Shabarish P

Apr 30, 2020

not to expected level. but hats off the efforts by Dr. Wedding.

By SANTOSH K S

May 25, 2020

thanku for teaching about renawable energy and green building

By Ankit S

Jul 20, 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE, in this course lots of things have to learn

By Shafath A

May 11, 2020

Valuable information which is practical given in this course

By SAUGAT R

Jun 16, 2020

This course has helped me a lot on my entrepreneurial path.

By UCHENNA M U

May 4, 2020

Excellent goal and subject, and very good delivery of both.

By Joshua O E

Feb 3, 2018

Great course, very relevant for future business trends.

By DEBOLINA S

Jul 24, 2020

A great course, thank you for the useful insights.

By U.Ushani

Sep 17, 2020

very informative lectures to start a new business

By Franklin A V R

Mar 10, 2021

Great information for those who start from zero.

By sonja s

Sep 11, 2017

Very informative, detailed and inspiring course!

By Chen C C

Dec 24, 2019

A quick grab of finance and sustainable energy.

By LUIS C J

Oct 4, 2019

Algumas falhas de plugin em alguns dos vídeos