Chevron Left
Back to Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship by Duke University

4.7
stars
1,986 ratings
487 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

Top reviews

GZ
Dec 5, 2020

Pretty high level and focus mostly on entrepreneurship rather than renewable energy as a topic, but a good place to start if you want to be an entrepreneur in this space and don't know where to start!

SP
Dec 27, 2020

Very well structured and informative course. Definitely recommended for anyone looking to learn about renewable energy, entrepreneurship, green building, starting a new business and much more.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 484 Reviews for Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

By Sachin S

Jun 12, 2020

It is a great course for a person who is seeking for a business opportunity in green buildings and renewable energy. I highly recommend this. Practical peer reviews are very good to gain knowledge about starting a new business.

By Kailash K

Jul 17, 2020

I'm very Thankful to Mr. Chris Wedding they provide us better useful knowledge about renewable energy and green building concept.I also wanted to say they should gives other similar courses which help to increase our knowledge

By Professor H

Jan 17, 2019

May be we need to add some more management aspects, few more entrepreneurial topics. This is more of general and to some extent technical. If you are comfortable, we shall discuss later. My mail id is professorhrd@gmail.com.

By Hannah S S

May 15, 2020

Thank for providing such a helpful section in short period which develops our skill and career in the world of enterpuners .. and future of the society in the new eragiyaa the new ieda development is key to the modern world

By Muhammed F A

Nov 21, 2020

Pretty solid stuff. Learnt a lot of new information in the past few weeks. Although I didn't write down all the questions and attempt any peer assignments right now, I plan on revisiting them later and doing them all.

By Christian T V C

Oct 14, 2018

This course is beautiful. It can surely help people in their businesses and innovate a product or service to start a business that can have a great and positive impact to this world, while also gaining fair profit.

By Ayesha F

Nov 2, 2020

Really helped me see the importance of entrepreneurship, especially in the green sector that can help better the world. Great readings and insights that map the process of developing a start up in a clear way.

By Bankole J

Jan 23, 2021

I am about to begin because of this course. When I launch this idea, transform my world and create abundance for my people, it shall be mostly because at this turning point I met DR. CHRIS WEDDING. Thank you

.

By Sachin D

Apr 28, 2020

The course was too informative and upgraded. This will definitely help for globaly thinking on enterprenership ,the working, the barriers and what to accept and what to denay. Course material is very helpful.

By Shorya R

May 29, 2020

This course was very informative and motivating and helpful. I'm highly motivated for being an entrepreneur after learning from this course. And the instructor described all things in a very good way.

Thanks

By Ammar A

Dec 16, 2020

A unique learning experience of a motivating, inspirational, and mind-targeting course. I have learned a lot in the entrepreneurship domain in general, and renewable energy and green buildings in specific.

By Natalia C R

Mar 1, 2021

EL curso es bastante completo, a pesar de dar una perspectiva general , permite encaminar los intereses y temas relevantes en lo que concierne el emprendimiento en energías renovables y el Green Building.

By Amritpal S

Jun 21, 2020

It was great learning this course, also the professor was very motivating and enthusiastic. He delivered & covered very part of course in a very sophisticated manner. Had a great learning experience :)

By Greg Z

Dec 5, 2020

Pretty high level and focus mostly on entrepreneurship rather than renewable energy as a topic, but a good place to start if you want to be an entrepreneur in this space and don't know where to start!

By Davide C

Dec 31, 2017

A really good immersion in the green architecture solutions to be best adapted nowadays and the the economic and entrepreneurial field understanding the business factor and the start-up process.

By Siddharth P

Dec 28, 2020

Very well structured and informative course. Definitely recommended for anyone looking to learn about renewable energy, entrepreneurship, green building, starting a new business and much more.

By Shounak K

Jul 20, 2019

A good course for gaining insights into the fundamentals of the functioning of entrepreneurship, and the relevance of the green energy industry in the corporate world focusing on profits.

By Mansur A

Oct 24, 2020

Amazing course, that let outlines the basics of entrepreneurship and importance of sustainable and renewable energy start ups. This course has inspired me to rethink my career choices.

By Francisco C B

Sep 1, 2017

Really nice introduction to have a slight idea about startups, and concretely in the field of the newly green way of construction as well as benefits of investing in renewable energy.

By john a

Jun 30, 2020

it was a very great experience learning the course at coursera. it is a great platform where you can find answers for your doubts too. i'll recommend all my friends to join coursera.

By Dhwanil M M

Apr 30, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Always had a liking for green buildings and this course has taken me one step closer to my dream of building a dream team and getting into this sector.

By hayat o

Jun 3, 2020

this cours add alot of informations to me about entrepreneuship in green building i know what is the first step to do to began or to create a startup ..so thank you for this cours

By Ravindranath. B K

Jul 4, 2017

The Green economy is receiving a big boost and the knowledge of starting a green economy industry for start ups is explained in easy language and swift manner. Good course indeed.

By Videesh P

Jul 24, 2020

One of the best courses that I have done so far. Great Content, Relevant and Up to Date. Good place to be if you want to start up some of your own projects in Renewable Energy.

By poorna c r

Jun 29, 2020

Renewable energy and green building entrepreneurship is a new technology that is implemented to achieve best results for industry. Good and informative for future advancements