Chevron Left
Back to Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship by Duke University

4.7
stars
2,107 ratings
518 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

Top reviews

GZ
Dec 5, 2020

Pretty high level and focus mostly on entrepreneurship rather than renewable energy as a topic, but a good place to start if you want to be an entrepreneur in this space and don't know where to start!

VD
Sep 23, 2021

I would really recommend this course for budding Civil Engineers as it will create more awareness about Green Building and Renewable energy. We got to see more sustainable structures in the future

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 517 Reviews for Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

By Farhan S S

Sep 2, 2020

I learned a lot throug this course about the renewable energy and green building sector and the future of the world.

By Kaiquan M

Sep 6, 2020

Good intro to renewable building and entrepreneurship.

Presenter was engaging and gave us questions to ponder about.

By Anupama R N

Apr 7, 2020

The course was extremely good .it was really a great experience with coursera. The lectures were really fantastic.

By Priyank S

Sep 24, 2020

out standing course as a civil engineering student we can made easy a good green building business in our country

By EMILIO R E N

Aug 10, 2020

Highly useful and very approachable course, providing with tools and food for thought to start your own business.

By Mallika J

May 18, 2020

i very much like the content and the idea of this course by the instructor . i thank him for his brilliant course

By RAJESH P

Sep 5, 2020

This course will be usefull to fulfill our future needs and learning about new business techniques for startups

By Arvin J S

Dec 27, 2020

This is a great course that covers the basics of entrepreneurship, renewable energy and sustainable buildings.

By Niloy M

Nov 4, 2020

great but want more courses for free for students who don't have that much money to buy but want to learn more

By Renato P

Sep 11, 2017

It's a good opportunity to get prepared before starting a new business in Renewable Energy and Green Building.

By Angulugaha G Y U R

Sep 1, 2021

Great course .Get educated about basics of green buildings, renewable sources and entrepreneurship

By Walter C

Feb 3, 2021

Very insightful course introducing people to entrepreneurship and how to development an idea into a start-up.

By Kamlesh S

Aug 7, 2019

Yes I did it.

This course how can you achieve your target & employment through this course.I learnt & enjoyed.

By Paulo S C

Jul 19, 2021

This course was efficient and focused on creating startups in the area of clean energy and green buildings.

By Jorge D

May 31, 2020

Great overview of the referred subject. Useful readings and tools to continue with the learning process.

By Alejandro H

Jun 10, 2018

Excelent! The course content is very helpful, specially for people who aim to be entrepeneurs. Thank you

By Muhammad S

Mar 15, 2021

it was very great opportunity to learn this course. The teaching method was very impressive &wonderful

By ummi h

Aug 3, 2021

i will apply the knowledge given to me in my carer path and i hope to learn agaim for the next course

By John-Carl A

Apr 20, 2020

This course provided insights and many resources to help me develop my own "green building" business.

By MOHAMED M P

Sep 10, 2020

This is a very good course for anyone who would like find out the opportunities of renewable energy

By Charlie G T

Aug 19, 2020

Really informative and allows the participant to spend as much or little time as they want on tasks.

By Mukundan R

Jul 22, 2020

Nice course for those who wish to quick start their business in green buildings and renewable energy

By Darrell S

Aug 7, 2020

an interesting course that has helped me acknowledge the need for green business in a dieing world.

By ANAND

Apr 28, 2020

I know to passageway renewable energy and green building entrepreneurship. This is nice learning.

By Chirag G

May 27, 2020

Feeling lucky to find out the this course here. It was a great experience being here. Thank You.