Chevron Left
Back to Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Advanced Styling with Responsive Design by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
3,859 ratings
702 reviews

About the Course

It used to be the case that everyone viewed webpages on about the same size screen. But with the explosion of the use of smartphones to access the Internet, the landscape of design has completely changed. People viewing your site will now expect that it will perform regardless of the platform (smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer). This ability to respond to any platform is called responsive design. This course will expand upon the basic knowledge of CSS3 to include topics such as wireframes, fluid design, media queries, and the use of existing styling paradigms such as Bootstrap. After the course, learners will be able to: ** Explain the mobile-first paradigm and the importance of wireframes in the design phase ** Create sites that behave across a range of platforms ** Utilize existing design frameworks such as Bootstrap This is the fourth course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on adding interactivity with the JavaScript Programming Language and completing a capstone project....

Top reviews

MA
Jul 19, 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. Learn a lot of things. And find that in web designing good practices are more important. I have to read articles, blog to update my knowledge and to learn new things.

TM
Sep 25, 2019

Well-structured, well-taught and easy to follow course with great exercises to help improve your skills. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn responsive web design.

Filter by:

576 - 600 of 686 Reviews for Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

By Rushabh S B

Jun 19, 2020

Nice course & its content but need more about Bootstrap. As the content it is just like introduction to it & how to use it.

By Orlando G

Nov 20, 2019

Lacks advanced exercises in some cases but it covers pretty well the most important CSS concepts for responsive web design.

By Laxmikant M K

May 5, 2020

the use of latest bootstrap 4 is absent in this course. teaching to the hands-on to bootstrap could have been real better

By Mohamed F

Aug 23, 2016

the course is great but this is a little work as colleen says our hands didn't get dirty a lot but i really like it a lot

By LING H L

Apr 23, 2020

Bootstrap is a complicated framework. It is hard to apply it to the project with only two lectures materials.

By Akansha J

May 12, 2016

It was a nice course which helps you understand basic concepts. was expecting more peer graded assignments.

By Chantal L P

May 1, 2017

I really liked the course, but I would have loved more clases and practices. Anyway, thaks for all!

By Joe B

May 5, 2016

Does not go into depth on much but provides a nice introduction and reference to continue learning

By Shivangi k

Jun 24, 2020

i workon this course , it give basic and sharp information about responsive breakpoint,bootstrap.

By Carl A T

Jul 29, 2018

Good introduction to RWD. Liked that the Bootstrap Framework, Forms and Navigation was covered.

By Sebastian R B

Apr 5, 2016

Excellent course for anyone who wants to make sure their webpage works on different devices.

By Aseem M

May 4, 2020

I think if peer-graded assignments will NOT be optional, this course will be much better.

By Phillip S

Mar 17, 2021

course and content okay; peer eval material and requirements confusing and chaotic.

By KRISHANT R

Sep 26, 2020

it's very good to get familiar with all the basics stuff andget a great headstart

By TATENDA Y G

Jun 4, 2016

I think for me this is a walk over. [as at 4 June 2016 ie week 1 of the course]

By Deirdre R

Nov 14, 2017

Good introduction to the basics of incorporating Bootstrap into your web pages.

By Dhanya

Sep 24, 2016

Gave me base for Responsive Design and an excellent introduction to BootStrap3.

By sadhana k

Dec 19, 2019

It enhance my skill of design, it helps a lot for me to design my website..

By Kinga

Aug 9, 2016

Good intro to Responsive Design, although the homeworks could be harder.

By Vishnu T

Dec 20, 2020

Nice course for beginners who want to understand CSS and bootstrap

By Jenny Y

May 23, 2019

mostly great course to your foundation. Apart from bootstrap part.

By AQUIB Z

Jul 10, 2020

A brilliant course to get you started on responsive web design.

By Siddique Z A

May 29, 2020

Nice experience with this responsive specialization course.

By Rafal W

Jul 21, 2016

I would add some "flexgrid" to the course, aside bootstrap.

By Vamsi K

Jul 5, 2016

Very good introductory course to responsive web design