Chevron Left
Back to Roman Architecture

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Roman Architecture by Yale University

4.9
stars
511 ratings
178 reviews

About the Course

Roman Architecture is a course for people who love to travel and want to discover the power of architecture to shape politics, society, and culture....

Top reviews

CA
Jul 1, 2020

Professor Kleiner has been an amazing guide. There is nothing that she dint teach us with all her heart. She had put in extra efforts in shaping this course very well.. Glad to be your student.

JA
Jun 2, 2020

An engaging and very interesting course, great for learners or people familiar with Roman architecture. Presented very clearly and in an easy way to understand. I highly recommend this course.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 178 Reviews for Roman Architecture

By Ruby s a

Aug 18, 2020

I want to start thanking the teacher for her clasess whith deep and enriching content. It has been very gratifying to participate in this course. I hope to continue learning about architecture.

By PIETRO D S

Jan 5, 2021

Il corso è uno stato davvero interessante, favorevole, fantastico, strano e strano. Mi ha lasciato tantissime informazioni in ambito sull'architettura romana che rispetto a prima non sapevo

By Victoria D L

Apr 17, 2017

Excelente Curso!! El contenido y la forma de explicar de la maestra Diana lo hace más interesante. Excelente profesora, me transmite ese amor por Roma y sobretodo por ir a visitar Pompeya.

By alicia g

Nov 22, 2020

Excellent course, it is entertaining, it is very interesting, there were things that I really did not know and now I am fascinated with the whole historical architectural process of Rome

By Gloria C A d O

Nov 3, 2017

The course is wonderful! Professor Kleiner can take us on a journey into the past and teach beautifully about the fascinating history of Roman Architecture. I recommend it to everyone!

By Sebastian N A

Jun 5, 2020

Un curso increíble con el contenido muy completo y fácil de entender por el gran ingenio y sabiduría de la profesora Diana, además los trabajos y evaluaciones son bastante claros.

By Juan C g V

Jun 17, 2020

Great course!!!!!!! loved teacher's Diana methodology for every class. She kept always the timeline just right to explain each building with its correspondent period. Love it.

By Sophia Z

Dec 28, 2020

me gusto mucho el curso uno aprende mucho la maestra se explica muy bien y es muy interesante todos los temas que menciona me encantooooo mucho mucho es muy buen cursoo

By Kevin A J

Sep 7, 2020

Este curso me sirvio mucho, para poder seguir estudiando mi carrera y ver otro punto de vista de la arquitectura Romana. Gracias a la UNIVESIDAD de YALE, gracias COURSERA.

By carlos a t

Jun 15, 2020

Curso entretenido, dinámico, ideal para comprender e interpretar la evolución de la Arquitectura Romana. Recomendado para quién desee aprovechar un viaje al mundo Romano.

By Prudence W

Feb 4, 2021

Absolutely one of the best courses I have taken! It provides such an opportunity to go on a virtual tour of Roman architecture during the year of the COVID pandemic.

By Kajol M

Sep 7, 2020

a very good course if you're interested in history and theory of architecture. helps in understanding and appreciating the philosophies used in roman architecture!

By Iryna D

May 29, 2020

This is fantastic course. Very interesting, a lot of information. It was great pleasure to participate in this course! Many thanks to professor Diana E.E. Kleiner

By Juan A

May 24, 2020

This is an excellent lecture. But I would love the lecture more if the journey continued to Eastern Roman Empire's architecture instead of ending at Constantine

By manulukas

Oct 1, 2020

es de lo mejor en arquitectura romana he estudiado. es entretenido, exhaustivo, preciso y muy entretenido. magnífico. explicado de una manera clara y amena.

By Annisa M A

Apr 3, 2021

Thank you for the experience of this course, I learned so much about Roman Architecture, and I became interested in learning more about Roman Architecture.

By Francisco H

Jun 4, 2020

EXCELENTE, DIANA KLEINER ES INCREÍBLE, SUS TEÓRICAS SON DE UN NIVEL ALTÍSIMO, UN LUJO PODER ESCUCHAR SUS CHARLAS QUE DICTÓ EN YALE.

By Kate S

Dec 10, 2017

Wonderful course! Great delivery of detailed information with personal travel tidbits. Good preparation for my first trip to Rome!

By DIANA L M

Jan 19, 2021

Un corso interessante, molto documentato, è soprattutto ben introdotto, e fondamentale per il mio piano di studio universitario

By Laura

Mar 7, 2021

Amazing instructor! She is an engaging presenter and delivers the information in such a way that I want to learn even more.

By Jelena V

May 31, 2020

Excellent professor! Really enjoyed her lectures! The course is immaculately structured. Both educational and entertaining!

By Ayesha M S

Jul 29, 2020

I absolutely love the content and they way they taught it. the best way to learn the foundations of roman architecture :)

By Cristina D

Sep 27, 2020

The only negative aspect of this class is that the capstone is peer-reviewed. Peers do not often take the job seriously.

By Leonel R

Jun 5, 2017

Great course, I enjoyed every lesson. Lots of support from great mentors and from Dr. Kleiner. Would repeat it!. Thanks!

By Ivan C

Jun 1, 2020

The lectures and materials were really good. The teacher was extremely knowledgeable with many first-hand anecdotes.