Chevron Left
Back to Roman Architecture

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Roman Architecture by Yale University

4.9
stars
510 ratings
178 reviews

About the Course

Roman Architecture is a course for people who love to travel and want to discover the power of architecture to shape politics, society, and culture....

Top reviews

CA
Jul 1, 2020

Professor Kleiner has been an amazing guide. There is nothing that she dint teach us with all her heart. She had put in extra efforts in shaping this course very well.. Glad to be your student.

JA
Jun 2, 2020

An engaging and very interesting course, great for learners or people familiar with Roman architecture. Presented very clearly and in an easy way to understand. I highly recommend this course.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 178 Reviews for Roman Architecture

By Francesco L

Feb 16, 2021

Thank you so much

By Katarzyna K Z

Jan 25, 2021

Wonderful course!

By Siddhartha N

May 24, 2020

Excellent course

By JUAN C I S

Oct 29, 2019

excellent ¡¡¡

By Cristina L

Nov 22, 2020

Great Course

By Micheline L C A

Jun 14, 2020

EXCELENTE!!!

By Federica W

Jun 16, 2021

Excellent!

By Jose P

Jun 26, 2020

Excelente!

By Milagros E

Jan 12, 2018

it's great

By Dannae V S

Jul 8, 2021

Excellent

By Karen P

Nov 2, 2020

Excellent

By Ebru D

Aug 26, 2020

Wonderful

By Raychel P

May 26, 2020

Amazing

By Alan G

Jun 4, 2021

Enjoyable course, easily the longest Coursera course I have taken, however I can see my friends being bored with me the next time we visit Rome for the Italy-Scotland rugby!

As other reviewers have stated, are peer reviewing the way to go? I think not as I found several that were just a copy of a project plan straight from the internet, I also had one reviewer failing me in spite of saying my assignment was good!

In previous Coursera course I have done, there tends to be a weekly quiz to test your knowledge which I believe works much better.

I agree with the poster who suggested that we do not need the recommendations for ice cream parlours in Rome, who can afford to buy an ice cream in the Piazza Navona, one of THE rip-off places in the world!

By Katharine W

Aug 21, 2020

As a free course this is fantastic. However, it is just chopped up videos of lectures at Yale, rather than something specially developed to go online. The lecturer has an annoying habit of showing off about what she has done on her holidays, but if you can ignore the bragging and focus on the relevant material then it's great.

By Rafa V

May 19, 2020

Muy interesante.

La profesora Kleiner ofrece unas clases interesantes a la par que entretenidas y en las que te obliga a pensar.

El curso te quiere atento a todas las explicaciones.

Pongo una pega: es del año 2009 y algunas cosas han cambiado en lo que sabemos de Pompeya, por ejemplo.

By Marta R

Jun 8, 2020

Great teacher, great explanations and details, fascinating at all. Only one point is to modernize the images because I have been in January and most of the places has a little or big changes. Thanks Mrs. Diana I´have had fun and acknoledgement in your class!!

By Cameron W

Jul 21, 2020

The course material was great, I truly learned a lot. However, I felt like the mastery quiz questions were much harder than anything we went over in class.

By Ηρακλής Κ

Aug 21, 2017

4 stars due to thje difficulty of the sixth assignment,which took my 3 months to make

By Eren T

Jan 24, 2021

It was great and I learned many things that I can connect with my design life.

By Rebeca P M

Jul 25, 2017

It is an incredible and very useful course to know the Roman architecture.

By Colin H

Mar 27, 2021

Enjoyed the course. Interesting topics and a knowledgeable lecturer.

By Lucy L

Mar 19, 2018

benefit a lot~ many classic stuffs with clear explanation.

By Richard K

Aug 18, 2017

very informative course

By Gloria S D l M L

May 26, 2021

buen curso