Chevron Left
Back to Safety in the Utility Industry

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Safety in the Utility Industry by University at Buffalo

4.7
stars
1,865 ratings
378 reviews

About the Course

This course arms you with basic utility industry safety knowledge. You will be educated about personal protective equipment, fire safety, hazardous materials and their symbols. You will gain insights to recognize the importance of a safe work environment. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the third course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Top reviews

MS
Dec 1, 2019

It's a great course. I've learned a lot here. I've learned how to protect Myself while working from electrical hazards or other hazards. I've learned how to protect workers if you're an employer.

AT
Jun 8, 2020

This course has given me a lot of knowledge about how important role of ""safety in the utility industry ""in our industries .\n\nVery helpful and useful and important course forever .

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 376 Reviews for Safety in the Utility Industry

By möm'ß q d d

Jul 29, 2020

intresting

By Danish

Jan 16, 2021

Very Good

By Khaled a r a

Jul 15, 2021

useful

By sandeep d

Sep 17, 2020

great

By KRISHNA D G

Oct 20, 2020

good

By 19131D5304 C S

Sep 4, 2020

nice

By Avishkar T K

Jul 16, 2020

Good

By MOHAMMAD A R

Jul 11, 2020

good

By Tejas M T

Jul 4, 2020

sat.

By balireddy k

Jun 7, 2020

Good

By ADITYA S

May 24, 2020

good

By CHAVA S K

Apr 24, 2020

Good

By Ajay Y R

Apr 21, 2020

Good

By KARANKUMAR D

Mar 13, 2021

.

By Norman

Jan 5, 2020

.

By Bharath N S

May 4, 2020

The lectures are not very interesting and the lecturer is just reading from a screen. Not a very interractive course. Only people with a very specific requirement need to do this course. Do not learn this course just for fun.

By Muhammad A J

May 21, 2020

over all course was good and well explained. but there are lack of practical point of view. So please add some practical aspects which will be more beneficial

By Dan M

May 20, 2020

A lot about agencies and their rules and regulations, could do with a lot more in job safety

By Ahmad Q

Mar 15, 2021

Some Info is irrelevant for non US Students

By Anvar D

Aug 20, 2020

awaited more practicality in excercies

By Sangita K B

Jul 5, 2020

Good information.

By NOBLE T

Dec 16, 2020

Good

By María

May 14, 2020

I am so sorry but this is the worst course i've seen on Coursera. The reader chosen, he seems to be angry and very mechanical. The material is basically content with no explanations, images, examples, animations... . The exams are, in my opinion, useless and a waste of time (by de way... 6 minutes for two yes/no questions?) since they are obvious or just literal, with no need of comprehension or analisis.

Thank you for your time.

By Kregg D

May 26, 2020

production of videos was very poor and presenter looked very uncomfortable and un-practiced in his delivery of the lesson. The video cutaways of the employees in various training positions was of a very low standard as well. You cannot have someone who says "um" after every couple of words. This is horribly unprofessional. IMO this course needs a complete remake with new actors.

By Yadukrishnan u

Aug 10, 2020

I cannot open the last assignment. When i tried to open it shows " some error occured in loading quizes please try again"