Chevron Left
Back to Safety in the Utility Industry

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Safety in the Utility Industry by University at Buffalo

4.7
stars
1,806 ratings
363 reviews

About the Course

This course arms you with basic utility industry safety knowledge. You will be educated about personal protective equipment, fire safety, hazardous materials and their symbols. You will gain insights to recognize the importance of a safe work environment. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the third course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Top reviews

MS
Dec 1, 2019

It's a great course. I've learned a lot here. I've learned how to protect Myself while working from electrical hazards or other hazards. I've learned how to protect workers if you're an employer.

AT
Jun 8, 2020

This course has given me a lot of knowledge about how important role of ""safety in the utility industry ""in our industries .\n\nVery helpful and useful and important course forever .

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 361 Reviews for Safety in the Utility Industry

By Keshav j

May 31, 2020

i have learned manu thing from this course and it is so important cousre

By SOMASHEKAR D P

Jul 28, 2020

Learnt the laws, policies, safety, hazards, regulatory board functions

By Ali H

Jun 22, 2020

Very informative. I learned a lot about Health and safety environment.

By Giasuddin M T

May 22, 2020

This is a new topic for me and I am glad that I have taken this course

By Deep M

May 11, 2020

The session was very informative. That was a great learning experience

By Raj a

Aug 24, 2020

Gave a deep and detailed knowledge and safety needs in the industry.

By Shivam S

Aug 6, 2020

It’s interesting. I know very much about safety in utility industry.

By JITENDRA K

Jul 5, 2020

this course is really play an important role to know about safety...

By MAITREE T

Jul 18, 2020

Benificial course.Thankyou sir for your guidance in this course .

By Ronald L W S

Jun 2, 2020

Great course. Learned a lot about safety in the utility industry.

By VARUN P

May 21, 2020

it was informative and helped me to gain knowledge of compliance.

By SUPRIYA P

Apr 12, 2020

It is a good course .it helps a lot for employees and employers

By Mahesh P

Jul 26, 2020

It's really helpful for them who wants to work in industries.

By MOHAMED M P

Jun 20, 2020

It added additional information for my present job activities

By Syed H H S

Apr 18, 2020

This Course is very good, specially for new fresh Engineers.

By Bushera M T

Aug 10, 2020

It's a best way to improve technical as well as soft skill.

By Abhishek K

Jul 25, 2020

great presentation, feeling very enlightment and grateful.

By poorna c r

Jul 6, 2020

Good and valuable course on safety in the utility industry

By MANOJ M

Jun 14, 2020

A very useful course for sharing among industrial workers.

By Thirumalarao꧂

May 14, 2020

breefly explained in this course for safety and protection

By Vardhan N

May 15, 2020

Improved my view on safety procedures in utility industry

By Chris B S G

May 8, 2020

Great course!!! Simple to understand complicated systems

By Syed N

Oct 18, 2020

First of all i would like to thanks to coursera for providing us such an online courses.

then i would thanks to sir Richard Stempniak for his good explanation.

From this course we learn the following objectives.

(i) Identifying the hazards in the utility industry.

(ii) causes and solution of hazards.

(iii) safety rules , regulation and utilization of them.

By Herbert O N

Apr 15, 2021

first of all, I would like to thanks especially the management of this online course, basic principle, a lot of points of view with regards to safety in the utility industry, knowing the rights of the workers, laws that apply to impose. it provides bold ideas for the safety of each employee stated the rules and regulations by OSHA.

By Nnamdi I

Jan 10, 2021

This course has opened my eyes to the electricity power sector and safe ways of carrying out task. I will advice anyone working in the electricity industry or intending to work in the electricity industry to study this course. It is the first step to success in your career in the industry.