Chevron Left
Back to Doing More with SAS Programming

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Doing More with SAS Programming by SAS

4.8
stars
627 ratings
101 reviews

About the Course

This course is for business analysts and SAS programmers who want to learn data manipulation techniques using the SAS DATA step and procedures to access, transform, and summarize data. The course builds on the concepts that are presented in the Getting Started with SAS Programming course and is not recommended for beginning SAS software users. In this course you learn how to understand and control DATA step processing, create an accumulating column and process data in groups, manipulate data with functions, convert column type, create custom formats, concatenate and merge tables, process repetitive code, and restructure tables. This course addresses Base SAS software. Before attending this course, you should be able to write DATA step code to access data, subset rows and columns, compute new columns, and process data conditionally. You should also be able to sort tables using the SORT procedure and apply SAS formats....

Top reviews

RS
Aug 14, 2019

This course provided me with the know how needed to write SAS programs. I would definitely recommend this course for folks looking to get an insight on writing or understanding SAS codes.

VP
Apr 16, 2020

Very good course. The instructor is one of the greatest I found when dealing with online courses. It is easy to understand, and you will definitely use it throughout your codes. Take it!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 101 Reviews for Doing More with SAS Programming

By Sravanthi

Nov 23, 2020

Brilliant course structure easy to grasp explanation with exercises at every step to test our understanding.

By Leonardo C d J

Sep 17, 2020

An excellent course taught by an excellent professor from an excellent university. I highly recommend it!

By Karla F P V

Jul 25, 2020

Fue un curso de buen nivel con explicaciones y ejemplos claros al igual que con ejercicios interesantes.

By Oleksandr L

Sep 3, 2019

Perfect course which gives much more understanding and practice in SAS programming. Highly recommended!

By Nitheesh B

Oct 16, 2019

Amazing. But the Functions module is too lengthy. It'd be better if that module can be split into two.

By Kin M K L

May 22, 2020

It adds more detailed manipulation of data. Learnt a lot. Thanks for the instructor's explanation.

By GUPTA S P M

May 12, 2020

Another very useful, informative and precise course. Very well structured, designed and explained.

By Fernando C

Mar 2, 2020

Curso muy interesante par aprender a tratar datos de varias tablas y realizar procesos iterativos.

By Tito O R E

Jan 27, 2020

Interesting topics more focused on information structuring and management, very good instructor.

By Roopal J

Aug 8, 2019

A well structured course. It has all the information along with a good set of practice problems.

By Ankit A

Oct 6, 2020

i understood everything very clearly..and all classes,activity and practice quiz was amazing

By Michael K

Oct 29, 2020

Excellent course--one of the best among all of the MOOCs I've taken in the past.

By Julia K B

Jun 10, 2020

Well done course. Very professional, knowledgeable, and helpful instructors.

By Venkatesh K H

Aug 21, 2020

An excellent deep understanding into Programming with SAS.

By Matheus D

Nov 1, 2020

Every week bring new useful SAS features to understand.

By Carlos A G C

Nov 13, 2020

excelent course, good explanation and lots of practice

By Austin

Mar 29, 2020

This course is organized very well and very helpful

By Mohamed A

Feb 21, 2019

I like it very much... I enjoyed this nodule much

By Jeannine S

Sep 5, 2020

Very thorough and easy to understand explantions

By Daniel W

Feb 2, 2019

Great Course, even better than the first one!

By Jose F

Aug 18, 2020

This course is the best for sas learning.

By Mohd A B

Nov 11, 2020

excellent content with hand-on practices

By Huanqi Y

Feb 21, 2020

very helpful!!!!!! highly recommended

By Chen Z

Jan 2, 2020

To much functions in week 3 to learn.

By Zeyang J

Feb 19, 2020

Perfect guidance to SAS programming