Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started with SAS Programming

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Getting Started with SAS Programming by SAS

4.8
stars
2,060 ratings
469 reviews

About the Course

This course is for users who want to learn how to write SAS programs to access, explore, prepare, and analyze data. It is the entry point to learning SAS programming for data science, machine learning, and artificial intelligence. It is a prerequisite to many other SAS courses. By the end of this course, you will know how to use SAS Studio to write and submit SAS programs that access SAS, Microsoft Excel, and text data. You will know how to explore and validate data, prepare data by subsetting rows and computing new columns, analyze and report on data, export data and results to other formats, use SQL in SAS to query and join tables. Prerequisites: Learners should have experience using computer software. Specifically, you should be able to understand file structures and system commands on your operating systems and access data files on your operating systems. No prior SAS experience is needed....

Top reviews

HH
Jul 16, 2020

Provides an amazing foundation in SAS as a programmer/data analyst! It covers a lot of important topics to get you started using SAS in real world. It exceeded my expectations, highly recommend it!

VH
Jun 29, 2020

This was an excellent course. Meticulously planned for a beginner with no much knowledge on SAS. However basic programming logic or knowledge is highly useful. This course has benefited me a lot.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 471 Reviews for Getting Started with SAS Programming

By Herwin P S

Nov 6, 2019

Very good starting lessons. I'm experienced in many other languages and I found this lessons well planned, didatic and easy to understand. Specially the learning-by-doing method is great!

By Priyanshi P

Oct 1, 2020

This course provides a foundational curriculum for anyone just starting with SAS. There are hands-on activities after every video which helps solidify the concepts really well. Loved it!

By James B

Aug 30, 2020

I really felt like I learned a lot. The class was well organized with great examples and activities. I would highly recommend this course. I plan on taking the next series of classes.

By Cassandra N

Oct 24, 2019

Although it is a steep learning curve, the course was very well organized and extremely helpful. The practice portion was crucial to understanding and learning the basics. Thank you!

By Anjana J

Aug 19, 2020

The course is extremely well structured, has great inputs from the instructor; the activities and demos are comprehensive, and constantly made me excited about completing the course!

By Yinghao Z

Sep 27, 2021

This course is really great with clear explanation of the syntax, full of practices, and challenging quizs. I feel confident of my pursuit of the advanced programming certificate.

By Michele F B

Feb 16, 2021

This course covers the basic steps you need to know in SAS to open/import data, review it, analyze it, and create reports. Makes good use of activities to learn the information.

By Shamini P A N P

Jul 27, 2020

A very well organized course . Each section contains the right amount of quiz/practice to really make even a beginner comfortable and able to handle and finish this course.

By GUPTA S P M

Apr 30, 2020

It is a very well structured and highly informative course. A must go for beginners. A person with no background in any programming language can also learn a lot from this.

By Ana L R R

Dec 17, 2019

Excelente opción para iniciar el manejo de SAS, las explicaciones son claras y los ejercicios buenísimos. A pesar de estar en inglés es de fácil comprensión y muy dinámico.

By Panayiotis L

Sep 4, 2020

This is a great course for learning the basics of SAS programming. They also explain how you can download the software for free, which is great! It is definitely worth it!

By Thubelihle N

May 23, 2020

The course is a good introductory course,I am actually able to get the general idea in more advanced SAS code having taken the Getting started with SAS programming course

By MANIVANNAN

Oct 12, 2020

It's a excellent course for beginners to learn SAS programming. It explains each step in more crisp and it also motivates to learn more and more about SAS programming.

By ARPAN M

Sep 25, 2020

Brilliant course. The instructor explains with great clarity and covers all basic syntax and concepts involved in SAS programming. Would 100% recommend to beginners.

By Tracy H

May 17, 2020

I had used SAS previously, but years ago. This was useful for getting back into that head space, and there are some things I understand better now than ever before.

By Zuqi L

Jan 12, 2020

A very basic and professional course for SAS beginners, paving an easy path to more advanced SAS programming. Lots of detailed instructions and elaborate exercises.

By Victor S

Aug 5, 2020

Es increíble la verdad, la calidad del curso, los detalles, las respuestas en los foros y la énfasis en la practica para aprender y reforzar los contenidos dados.

By Naveen A

Feb 25, 2020

This is an excellent course to start the SAS with userfriendly technics, teaching style, course material, examples, all were marvelous. Thank you Team Coursera !!

By RUI C

Jan 9, 2019

I like the learning structure with demo and exercises. It takes only few days to finish, friendly to beginner and you will have great basic concepts about sas.

By Yunjeong K

Jun 20, 2020

This is very good basic SAS course that is perfect for beginner and even those who have experience with SAS programming but feel lack of solid foundation.

By HARIKESH

Jun 2, 2020

I have learned how to explore ,read and export and preparing for result as well as to produce a sas table and more interesting SQl procedure.

Thank you!

By Sabeena F

Jan 10, 2020

Very informative comprehensive course to get started on learning SAS. I loved the interactive learning and the pace of the course. Thanks very much :)

By Sammy A

May 3, 2021

Wonderful course. I was unable to complete due to vision related issues, otherwise it's arguably one of the best SAS Programming classes I've seen.

By Vindhya S R

Dec 3, 2020

This was indeed a good course for beginners. I have learned many things regarding how to analyze, sort data using sas. Thank you for this course.

By Anitha S

Apr 30, 2021

Getting started with SAS programming was Highly useful and informative to learn and create a strong foundation in the basics of Sas Programming.