Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started with SAS Programming

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Getting Started with SAS Programming by SAS

4.8
stars
1,679 ratings
374 reviews

About the Course

This course is for users who want to learn how to write SAS programs to access, explore, prepare, and analyze data. It is the entry point to learning SAS programming for data science, machine learning, and artificial intelligence. It is a prerequisite to many other SAS courses. By the end of this course, you will know how to use SAS Studio to write and submit SAS programs that access SAS, Microsoft Excel, and text data. You will know how to explore and validate data, prepare data by subsetting rows and computing new columns, analyze and report on data, export data and results to other formats, use SQL in SAS to query and join tables. Prerequisites: Learners should have experience using computer software. Specifically, you should be able to understand file structures and system commands on your operating systems and access data files on your operating systems. No prior SAS experience is needed....

Top reviews

HH
Jul 16, 2020

Provides an amazing foundation in SAS as a programmer/data analyst! It covers a lot of important topics to get you started using SAS in real world. It exceeded my expectations, highly recommend it!

BM
Feb 20, 2019

This course offers a solid foundation to anyone who is interested in beginning to use SAS. I have found the demos, activites and practices to be fairly easy yet still required me to use my brain.

Filter by:

351 - 372 of 372 Reviews for Getting Started with SAS Programming

By Komal K R

Jul 23, 2020

Great programming for data analysis and creating reports ,analyzing.

By Karthika M S

Jun 10, 2020

Excellent learning platform and well-structured course.

By XIAOXIAO C

Oct 27, 2019

helpful a lot, but i wish to have more practices

By Sarbani B

Jul 10, 2020

enjoyed doing the course, easily understandable

By Hector R R S R

Sep 14, 2020

Thanks it help me get fundamental knowledge

By Harshkumar R D

Aug 19, 2020

amazing course,best way to learn sas

By Walter F

Mar 23, 2020

good course, many exercises.

By KIRTI B

Nov 28, 2020

I really loved this course

By tabrej a

Nov 14, 2019

good more examples needed

By AMAN J

Jan 9, 2020

Good but very slow paced

By Joyce Z

Oct 20, 2019

a good foundation of SAS

By Sidhartha B

Aug 12, 2019

Great tutor!!

By Preeti G

Oct 18, 2020

Perfect

By Sudhanshu R

Jun 7, 2020

good

By Simon M M

May 19, 2020

N/A

By Kathleen H

Jan 9, 2021

Very difficult to learn online (for me anyway). The instructions in the quizzes are unclear and presume a certain baseline knowledge of the programming language. Hope to take an in-person class one day.

By Brent A

Aug 9, 2020

It is good but could be more detailed in the explanations of statements.

By Mohd A B

Oct 29, 2020

you need to increase questions to 20

By Vsevolod K

Jun 25, 2020

Poorly explain

By Muhammad A

Aug 22, 2019

Utter garbage.

This is a ripoff.

The code doesn't work and the forums are filled with people all stuck on the same issue.

on top of that SAS on Demand for academics has its servers go down often so you will end up paying a lot when you have to take out another month for reasons outside of your control.

By SHRUSHTI R

Aug 25, 2020

I was not able to download SAS app. Due to which I am not able to start with my course.

By Oscar R

Jan 12, 2021

this is way to hard to understand for a beginner