Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started with SAS Programming

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Getting Started with SAS Programming by SAS

4.8
stars
1,823 ratings
406 reviews

About the Course

This course is for users who want to learn how to write SAS programs to access, explore, prepare, and analyze data. It is the entry point to learning SAS programming for data science, machine learning, and artificial intelligence. It is a prerequisite to many other SAS courses. By the end of this course, you will know how to use SAS Studio to write and submit SAS programs that access SAS, Microsoft Excel, and text data. You will know how to explore and validate data, prepare data by subsetting rows and computing new columns, analyze and report on data, export data and results to other formats, use SQL in SAS to query and join tables. Prerequisites: Learners should have experience using computer software. Specifically, you should be able to understand file structures and system commands on your operating systems and access data files on your operating systems. No prior SAS experience is needed....

Top reviews

HH
Jul 16, 2020

Provides an amazing foundation in SAS as a programmer/data analyst! It covers a lot of important topics to get you started using SAS in real world. It exceeded my expectations, highly recommend it!

SK
May 13, 2020

Simple, Straight to the point, Engages learners with tiny quizzes to help in learning actively. Could have more reading material as optional to dive deeper though. Overall, Great beginner course.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 406 Reviews for Getting Started with SAS Programming

By Palak S

Apr 27, 2020

This course helped me in the syntactical understanding of SAS. After, this course, now I am able to write SAS Codes. Thank you..!!

By Michael

Nov 13, 2019

The course was well balanced with exercises and teaching. I enjoyed it, looking forward for the next course

By Michael K

Feb 25, 2019

This course gives a decent overview of the language, but you will only learn trivial operations on data.

By Anisha K

Apr 4, 2019

Found the course very helpful for a beginner who didn't know absolutely anything about SAS programming.

By Skirmantas G

Jun 4, 2020

The material started to become difficult to digest after week 5. Everything else was amazing.

By Sanket K

Feb 23, 2021

The reading to material that we can save after each week can have more details & examples

By 泓原 藍

Jul 13, 2019

It's better to learn PROC SQL at beginning, cause it's really a useful syntax!

By leventalahan

May 6, 2020

I gave 4 stars because of the minor unclarities I entangled during quizzes.

By Komal K R

Jul 23, 2020

Great programming for data analysis and creating reports ,analyzing.

By Karthika M S

Jun 10, 2020

Excellent learning platform and well-structured course.

By XIAOXIAO C

Oct 27, 2019

helpful a lot, but i wish to have more practices

By Sarbani B

Jul 10, 2020

enjoyed doing the course, easily understandable

By Jochen G

Apr 1, 2021

Nice and slow paced start to SAS programming.

By Hector R R S R

Sep 14, 2020

Thanks it help me get fundamental knowledge

By Harshkumar R D

Aug 19, 2020

amazing course,best way to learn sas

By Walter F

Mar 23, 2020

good course, many exercises.

By KIRTI B

Nov 28, 2020

I really loved this course

By tabrej a

Nov 14, 2019

good more examples needed

By AMAN J

Jan 9, 2020

Good but very slow paced

By Joyce Z

Oct 20, 2019

a good foundation of SAS

By Sidhartha B

Aug 12, 2019

Great tutor!!

By Preeti G

Oct 18, 2020

Perfect

By Sudhanshu R

Jun 7, 2020

good

By Simon M M

May 19, 2020

N/A

By Kathleen H

Jan 9, 2021

Very difficult to learn online (for me anyway). The instructions in the quizzes are unclear and presume a certain baseline knowledge of the programming language. Hope to take an in-person class one day.