Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started with SAS Programming

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Getting Started with SAS Programming by SAS

4.8
stars
2,051 ratings
466 reviews

About the Course

This course is for users who want to learn how to write SAS programs to access, explore, prepare, and analyze data. It is the entry point to learning SAS programming for data science, machine learning, and artificial intelligence. It is a prerequisite to many other SAS courses. By the end of this course, you will know how to use SAS Studio to write and submit SAS programs that access SAS, Microsoft Excel, and text data. You will know how to explore and validate data, prepare data by subsetting rows and computing new columns, analyze and report on data, export data and results to other formats, use SQL in SAS to query and join tables. Prerequisites: Learners should have experience using computer software. Specifically, you should be able to understand file structures and system commands on your operating systems and access data files on your operating systems. No prior SAS experience is needed....

Top reviews

HH
Jul 16, 2020

Provides an amazing foundation in SAS as a programmer/data analyst! It covers a lot of important topics to get you started using SAS in real world. It exceeded my expectations, highly recommend it!

BM
Feb 20, 2019

This course offers a solid foundation to anyone who is interested in beginning to use SAS. I have found the demos, activites and practices to be fairly easy yet still required me to use my brain.

Filter by:

451 - 466 of 466 Reviews for Getting Started with SAS Programming

By Sidhartha B

Aug 12, 2019

Great tutor!!

By Preeti G

Oct 18, 2020

Perfect

By Rajib D

Jul 28, 2021

g​ood

By Sudhanshu R

Jun 7, 2020

good

By Simon M M

May 19, 2020

N/A

By Laura K

Jul 25, 2021

This is a basic course in Sas programming. Although the course covers the basics I would have appreciated more practice exercises. It seems every chapter progresses very quickly from one or two practice exercises to more complicated quizzes. These exercises could be optional for those that are able to move through the course more quickly, but would be appreciated by some as repetition is really the best way to cement this type of knowledge.

By Kathleen H

Jan 9, 2021

Very difficult to learn online (for me anyway). The instructions in the quizzes are unclear and presume a certain baseline knowledge of the programming language. Hope to take an in-person class one day.

By Brent A

Aug 9, 2020

It is good but could be more detailed in the explanations of statements.

By Amer B

Oct 29, 2020

you need to increase questions to 20

By Chudamani P

Sep 11, 2021

It is informative but missing the key concept and the materials!

By preeti k

Oct 9, 2021

Amazing course, teaching technique was very nice.

By Vsevolod K

Jun 25, 2020

Poorly explain

By Muhammad A

Aug 22, 2019

Utter garbage.

This is a ripoff.

The code doesn't work and the forums are filled with people all stuck on the same issue.

on top of that SAS on Demand for academics has its servers go down often so you will end up paying a lot when you have to take out another month for reasons outside of your control.

By SHRUSHTI R

Aug 25, 2020

I was not able to download SAS app. Due to which I am not able to start with my course.

By Bryan C

Aug 26, 2021

didn't enroll in this. no idea why its on my account.

By Oscar R

Jan 12, 2021

this is way to hard to understand for a beginner