Chevron Left
Back to Budgeting and Scheduling Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Budgeting and Scheduling Projects by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
7,935 ratings
1,067 reviews

About the Course

A good project schedule helps all team members’ work together to meet project objectives. A project budget with realistic cost constraints is also an essential bedrock of any project. In this course you’ll learn to plan and stick to time and cost constraints in order to ensure the success of your projects. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the resource needs of the project 2. Decompose work packages into activities 3. Define what is needed to estimate activity durations 4. Define milestones and create a milestone schedule 5. Determine the critical path and calculate float 6. Describe the purpose of using leads and lags in a project schedule 7. Estimate the quantities and costs of resources required to perform project activities 8. Select one of three common cost estimating techniques to determine a project budget 9. Use a responsibility assignment matrix to assign responsibilities 10. Recognize the components of a project’s quality management plan...

Top reviews

MF
Oct 23, 2016

I enjoyed this course, the mix of the video presentations and the powerpoints are well done. The instructor does an excellent job. the 'bonus videos' and 'panelist interviews' are very good as well.

JR
Feb 5, 2017

Great course going into important details on cost and budgeting. I really like the video portion which gives real-world examples that help reinforce and bring the concepts to an everyday audience.

Filter by:

876 - 900 of 1,054 Reviews for Budgeting and Scheduling Projects

By Pradip N B

Sep 6, 2020

This course got me started in a nice way to understand the Budjeting and scheduling. Although it does not cover all matters, but now I am much interested to learn more.

By ilia v

Apr 25, 2017

It's better than the first course of this specialization. but as i mentioned in the survey, i think lesson 2 that includes 3 huge parts of PMBOK is not a great thing.

By Doménica Q

Jun 11, 2020

I liked the course, I find it really usefull. Although, I would like to have more reading material, as PDFs or articles of the subjects (material that I could save).

By laura

Dec 9, 2019

Very helpful module for beginners. Would be good to add a more practical and updated example for example using Microsoft Project Management.

Thanks fro the learning!

By Pore J

Aug 23, 2017

This course is great knowledge for Budgeting and Scheduling Projects, and what I like most about its contents is networking diagram which is fantastic explanation.

By Jae-lim K

Feb 20, 2016

I wish I could see actual budgeting process. Will be very useful to see how to get the gross, net gross, and average revenue of the projects in different areas...

By Carlos N

Feb 19, 2019

Margaret Pelloni is an outstanding professor and has a very good material. It would be better to have some kind of project to build and be evaluated by peers.

By Satoyan T

Apr 13, 2018

It was a bit difficult for me. Theory was a breeze but the mathematical aspect was a little hard, but I'll grasp it with a little more practice I guess. :)

By Eldar D

Jul 30, 2017

I would recommend to add video sample of creating for example construction project from the scratch, to show connections, critical paths, predecessors etc.

By Hasan K

Jun 8, 2016

I like this coruse and I hope to allow downloading the lessons as "PDF" for the students to get more benefits and to save these lessons as References

By Andreas F L

Apr 21, 2016

The subject gets appropriately harder in this part of the specialization, but the problems with certain parts seeming to have been rushed persists.

By Soraphak R

May 13, 2020

Thank you everyone on this course. The course is good. It should very good with more examples of phased oriented WBS and deliverable oriented WBS.

By Ander M d L

Feb 4, 2018

I quite like the course, except that I find its a shame that we can not download the flash presentations to keep them for future references.

By Mario N

Jul 8, 2018

Full of interesting consideraciones you are not aware when you are the one who participantes in executing a project but not playing for it.

By Onyenwenyi U K

Apr 19, 2020

This course wasinteresting amd quiet technical and the instructor was explicit is breaking it down to anyone's understanding. good course

By Dominic K

Oct 26, 2020

if you want to further your career growth @ no cost only your free internet, this is a place to be. grab the opportunity while it last.

By Ahsan R

Jul 21, 2020

The course has been of great help to me and I love how broken down the concepts in smaller parts that are easy to understand and learn.

By Remy A

Dec 17, 2015

I think this was really concise and packed with great information, but there was less of a focus on budgeting than I would have liked.

By Deepu S

May 7, 2020

its a nice way to learn, for Indian students.

i have difficulty during the interview session

some of the words meaning i didn't got .

By Erin R

Nov 24, 2017

Well organized and straightforward. Would like to see more interactive activities for planning the schedules and network diagrams.

By Jeric M

Apr 6, 2020

The course is great especially for starters. Very academic approach though. Some practical examples were given from time to time.

By Yorseh K

Sep 22, 2020

since i started the course i have seen and learned so many techniques and standards that i can implement at my place of work

By Michele S

Oct 16, 2016

This course is beneficial to my personal life and business career. Course lessons are explained well and easily understood.

By Kirsten K

Feb 11, 2019

Nice quick overview of Budgeting and Scheduling. Handy to read the two optional readings as well to gain more perspective.

By John G

May 24, 2016

Very good information and good to see current highly praised project managers being interviewed and giving their opinions.