Chevron Left
Back to Budgeting and Scheduling Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Budgeting and Scheduling Projects by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
8,314 ratings
1,107 reviews

About the Course

A good project schedule helps all team members’ work together to meet project objectives. A project budget with realistic cost constraints is also an essential bedrock of any project. In this course you’ll learn to plan and stick to time and cost constraints in order to ensure the success of your projects. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the resource needs of the project 2. Decompose work packages into activities 3. Define what is needed to estimate activity durations 4. Define milestones and create a milestone schedule 5. Determine the critical path and calculate float 6. Describe the purpose of using leads and lags in a project schedule 7. Estimate the quantities and costs of resources required to perform project activities 8. Select one of three common cost estimating techniques to determine a project budget 9. Use a responsibility assignment matrix to assign responsibilities 10. Recognize the components of a project’s quality management plan...

Top reviews

MF
Oct 23, 2016

I enjoyed this course, the mix of the video presentations and the powerpoints are well done. The instructor does an excellent job. the 'bonus videos' and 'panelist interviews' are very good as well.

JR
Feb 5, 2017

Great course going into important details on cost and budgeting. I really like the video portion which gives real-world examples that help reinforce and bring the concepts to an everyday audience.

Filter by:

926 - 950 of 1,091 Reviews for Budgeting and Scheduling Projects

By Mario N

Jul 8, 2018

Full of interesting consideraciones you are not aware when you are the one who participantes in executing a project but not playing for it.

By Uchenna O

Apr 19, 2020

This course wasinteresting amd quiet technical and the instructor was explicit is breaking it down to anyone's understanding. good course

By Dominic K

Oct 26, 2020

if you want to further your career growth @ no cost only your free internet, this is a place to be. grab the opportunity while it last.

By Ahsan R

Jul 21, 2020

The course has been of great help to me and I love how broken down the concepts in smaller parts that are easy to understand and learn.

By Remy A

Dec 17, 2015

I think this was really concise and packed with great information, but there was less of a focus on budgeting than I would have liked.

By Deepu S

May 7, 2020

its a nice way to learn, for Indian students.

i have difficulty during the interview session

some of the words meaning i didn't got .

By Erin R

Nov 24, 2017

Well organized and straightforward. Would like to see more interactive activities for planning the schedules and network diagrams.

By Jeric M

Apr 6, 2020

The course is great especially for starters. Very academic approach though. Some practical examples were given from time to time.

By Yorseh K

Sep 22, 2020

since i started the course i have seen and learned so many techniques and standards that i can implement at my place of work

By Michele S

Oct 16, 2016

This course is beneficial to my personal life and business career. Course lessons are explained well and easily understood.

By Kirsten K

Feb 11, 2019

Nice quick overview of Budgeting and Scheduling. Handy to read the two optional readings as well to gain more perspective.

By John G

May 24, 2016

Very good information and good to see current highly praised project managers being interviewed and giving their opinions.

By Christian G

Oct 25, 2020

thank you because I learned a lot from what you taught me .. god bless you maam & sir ... from button of may heart ...

By Bruno B

Aug 17, 2020

Its a nice course, pefect for those who want to improve their scheduling. Here budgeting is not the strong part.

By Aeiriuhnn S M

Jan 19, 2017

the final quiz should be more difficult, or questions reworded to help internalize information in a deeper way.

By Mehul S

Jul 7, 2019

It's a good course, give me skills like resources identification, Project scheduling, Project cost estimating.

By Babajide T

Sep 21, 2020

The Course was organised in a simplified manner that helped me to understand how to schedule a piece of work

By Arya M

Jul 4, 2017

this second phase (course) reallyt helps my learning about how to become a project manager in simple way!

By John A

May 28, 2016

A great course. Has increased my knowledge tremendously.

I will willingly recommend it to others.

By Kafui N

Sep 11, 2020

The course is very interesting and I have got a deep understanding of Budgeting and Scheduling

By dipan s

Oct 30, 2016

Good course for basic and mid level project management professional having practical exposure.

By Mohamed I A

Jan 6, 2021

A very well round course about project management into the depth of budgeting and scheduling.

By Rene T

Dec 7, 2016

This is really helpful and reinforces what I have studied previously in my advance Diploma.

By Laura B

Oct 4, 2016

Excellent content, well explained. The flash lessons could be slightly better structured.

By SIRISHA B

Oct 23, 2020

It is easy to understand. it has very good insights to the topic with extra materials.