Chevron Left
Back to Budgeting and Scheduling Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Budgeting and Scheduling Projects by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
8,167 ratings
1,097 reviews

About the Course

A good project schedule helps all team members’ work together to meet project objectives. A project budget with realistic cost constraints is also an essential bedrock of any project. In this course you’ll learn to plan and stick to time and cost constraints in order to ensure the success of your projects. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the resource needs of the project 2. Decompose work packages into activities 3. Define what is needed to estimate activity durations 4. Define milestones and create a milestone schedule 5. Determine the critical path and calculate float 6. Describe the purpose of using leads and lags in a project schedule 7. Estimate the quantities and costs of resources required to perform project activities 8. Select one of three common cost estimating techniques to determine a project budget 9. Use a responsibility assignment matrix to assign responsibilities 10. Recognize the components of a project’s quality management plan...

Top reviews

LM
Jan 20, 2017

As in the other UCI Extension courses, this one have a good structure and a complete set of information that makes its simple to understand the basics of Schedule and Estimating in project management.

MF
Oct 23, 2016

I enjoyed this course, the mix of the video presentations and the powerpoints are well done. The instructor does an excellent job. the 'bonus videos' and 'panelist interviews' are very good as well.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 1,081 Reviews for Budgeting and Scheduling Projects

By Waheed A S

Sep 2, 2017

It is a well thought and well understood that really threw more light into all the areas seems so difficult in my earlier earned master degree in Project management.

By Iris G C A

Dec 1, 2020

Excellent course, Professor explains the lecture very clear and she gives great advice, as well as the panel, gave hands on real examples of working in the industry.

By Anupam S

Jun 15, 2020

Madam was excellent and very much involved. Excellent course design and teaching methodology.

I felt that I am studying in the classroom.

Thanks to Madam and cousera.

By HOSSAM E D M S A

Dec 27, 2020

specials Thanks for instructor Margaret Meloni

I really learned a lot it was really amazing course and looking forward the next course in this specialization

Thanks

By Kira G

Feb 21, 2020

This course is sound. I found it easy to navigate, full of valuable information and the tests were unambiguous and relevant to the material presented. Well done.

By Khizar H

Aug 31, 2020

Great course for the people seeking out to learn about Project Management. Margaret Meloni has done an amazing job. The course content depth was perfect as well.

By Savva S

May 4, 2018

Amazing course. My fault it took me too long to complete but I totally recommend it to people interested i that subject. The content was so clear and targeted.

By Xinyi L

May 26, 2020

This course is very informative. It provided an overview of the project management structure. I also learned about budgeting processes and useful techniques.

By Clarizza S F

Jul 23, 2019

That was definitely grate but that was also a lot more information. I had to sit down and really concentrate to make sure that the information was setting in.

By Abdisamed A F

Nov 24, 2020

budgeting and scheduling is very important, becouse the projects have different costs and thats why you should learn how to make budget for wright schedule.

By Leyla K

Aug 25, 2020

This is an amazing course! Big thanks to Melanie for her great efforts! I really learned a lot from this course, and find it very practical and interesting!

By Fernando R

Sep 12, 2016

Great course! gives you a great perspective of how to start scheduling and estimate your budget for new projects!

I love this course and how it is presented.

By Robert C

Apr 21, 2016

Accessibility, quality and clarity of instruction, good graphics, useful discussion from a variety of experts. All reasons for my high rating of this course

By Ketankumar S

Oct 4, 2020

Cost Estimation Techniques are explained nicely. The scheduling concepts are simplified as never before. The faculty and the expert teams are mind-blowing.

By Arezoo A

Jan 1, 2021

it has lots of examples for new defining concept. course 4 is the most difficult part corresponding to scheduling. this one needs to be more comprehensive

By Rehman A

Sep 30, 2020

The topics were broken down and simplified for better understanding. The case study scenarios were also apt, though 1 more for each model will be useful

By Дмитро Б

Aug 2, 2020

I liked this course because it contained enough information. information had a complex perception in some places, but i understood everything. thank you

By Rachael P

Nov 20, 2016

Great course to understand budgeting and scheduling of a project. I especially love the tips on how best to manage stakeholders throughout this process.

By MD S I

May 13, 2020

This course definitely helps a candidate to gain knowledge and skills bout budget , project cost estimation, and budget management. I love this course.

By Parviz M

Aug 25, 2019

I really enjoyed the quality of courses offered by Coursera. Simple structure and effective methodology is the key to the success of suggested courses.

By Dimitar I P

Sep 4, 2017

It was a pleasure for me to take part in this course. The lessons are quite well structured and the video lectures are great. Thank you for everything!

By Nikisha E

Dec 12, 2020

I will like to thank my peer educators for the time that they have spent to put this effort together in order for me to have a successful path in life

By Thomas B

Feb 21, 2016

Good practical lecture and coursework on variables/requirements on accurate budgeting and scheduling. Offers both good theory and practical examples.

By Marianne J S

Oct 26, 2020

Great source of additional knowledge for my professional and personal enhancement and development. Thank you so much for this wonderful opportunity.

By Jithin T

Jul 7, 2020

Its a great initiative by coursera in this pandemic condition that this helps who are looking for imprpvising there technical knowledge and skills.