Chevron Left
Back to Budgeting and Scheduling Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Budgeting and Scheduling Projects by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
8,096 ratings
1,086 reviews

About the Course

A good project schedule helps all team members’ work together to meet project objectives. A project budget with realistic cost constraints is also an essential bedrock of any project. In this course you’ll learn to plan and stick to time and cost constraints in order to ensure the success of your projects. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the resource needs of the project 2. Decompose work packages into activities 3. Define what is needed to estimate activity durations 4. Define milestones and create a milestone schedule 5. Determine the critical path and calculate float 6. Describe the purpose of using leads and lags in a project schedule 7. Estimate the quantities and costs of resources required to perform project activities 8. Select one of three common cost estimating techniques to determine a project budget 9. Use a responsibility assignment matrix to assign responsibilities 10. Recognize the components of a project’s quality management plan...

Top reviews

LM
Jan 20, 2017

As in the other UCI Extension courses, this one have a good structure and a complete set of information that makes its simple to understand the basics of Schedule and Estimating in project management.

MF
Oct 23, 2016

I enjoyed this course, the mix of the video presentations and the powerpoints are well done. The instructor does an excellent job. the 'bonus videos' and 'panelist interviews' are very good as well.

Filter by:

1051 - 1071 of 1,071 Reviews for Budgeting and Scheduling Projects

By NATHENIEL Y K

Feb 2, 2021

Easy to follow and understand the course without much difficulty.

By Yona A

Dec 27, 2018

The contents are very good to refresh my knowledge on the topics.

By Saud F

Mar 21, 2021

great course but most of the reading pages are not available

By Pardeese E

Dec 26, 2016

Wish they gave more clear information on the calcuations.

By Sarah P

Mar 21, 2016

I would have liked better tools to do this type of work.

By Faham A K

Jun 10, 2020

More videos would have helped me to understand better.

By Shinel G

Dec 2, 2018

great as a beginners course

By John P

Nov 11, 2015

Good Work

By Ngô T A

Sep 28, 2019

Decent

By HungNMSE06124

Jun 11, 2020

Good

By Arthur J

May 18, 2020

The course is quite shallow and I feel like this course is just intended to sell the reference book ...

By Sajith K S

Apr 17, 2020

Very little interactive content what is presented is kind of boiler plate..

By Sherry V

Jul 10, 2017

did not pertain to the work i do currently

By mina s

Oct 1, 2018

The context is not strong

By Pranit R G

Apr 6, 2020

too basic !!

By Alisa

Jan 8, 2017

Unforyunately all the information is rather basic, most of the knowledge provided is intuitively understandable. Didn't learn anything new. Probably the problem is that it really is super basic and may be useful for somebody who is doing 1-2 year of Bachelor's.

By Jaite M G G

Jul 1, 2020

WOW, I like this course and the way videos, lectures and power-points are organized. And am looking forward to enroll next course of this specialization.

THAKS

By Jean D K

Dec 17, 2020

Thank you for your good explanations in Budgeting and Scheduling Projects.

By Vineet S

Nov 28, 2016

Instructor is not clear and too fast!

By Shahid A

Feb 13, 2021

I dont want to study anymore here.

By S M N S

Jun 29, 2020

Too easy to pass through...