Chevron Left
Back to Budgeting and Scheduling Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Budgeting and Scheduling Projects by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
8,415 ratings
1,119 reviews

About the Course

A good project schedule helps all team members’ work together to meet project objectives. A project budget with realistic cost constraints is also an essential bedrock of any project. In this course you’ll learn to plan and stick to time and cost constraints in order to ensure the success of your projects. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the resource needs of the project 2. Decompose work packages into activities 3. Define what is needed to estimate activity durations 4. Define milestones and create a milestone schedule 5. Determine the critical path and calculate float 6. Describe the purpose of using leads and lags in a project schedule 7. Estimate the quantities and costs of resources required to perform project activities 8. Select one of three common cost estimating techniques to determine a project budget 9. Use a responsibility assignment matrix to assign responsibilities 10. Recognize the components of a project’s quality management plan...

Top reviews

MF
Oct 23, 2016

I enjoyed this course, the mix of the video presentations and the powerpoints are well done. The instructor does an excellent job. the 'bonus videos' and 'panelist interviews' are very good as well.

JR
Feb 5, 2017

Great course going into important details on cost and budgeting. I really like the video portion which gives real-world examples that help reinforce and bring the concepts to an everyday audience.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 1,105 Reviews for Budgeting and Scheduling Projects

By Leong Z H

Oct 21, 2020

This course is good to expose a beginner to project management. However, it needs graphical demonstration to give a better comprehension.

By Kimberly L

May 3, 2018

Great videos and information. The terminology wasn't too complicated and everything was easy to understand. The pace of learning is good.

By Sultan S

Sep 20, 2016

Great course that introduced me to the best practices a Project Management can use as they approach Budgeting and Scheduling of projects.

By Simon H

Feb 26, 2018

Sticks to PBBOK material and get's your required education hours for PMP exam without costing thousands. Materials are presently well.

By NAND K J

Apr 30, 2020

Excellent journey and fantastic learning during the course completely binding with the lectures and readings full of knowledge gain.

By Daria S

Dec 4, 2017

I am still practicing how to create Critical Path, but i exactly understood how to do that. Thank you for super detailed explanation.

By godwin o

Mar 1, 2021

I strongly recommend this course to all manner of persons, irrespective of your role being played in the society. Everyone needs it.

By Polina A

Dec 14, 2020

Short, but well-prepared and concentrated course. Gives a really good basic understanding and knowledge of scheduling and budgeting.

By KALP S

May 15, 2020

This a great course with an even great instructor. The coursework is very easy to understand the way it is delivered is very good.

By Andreina B

Jun 2, 2020

I am very pleased with the content of this course and the professionalism of Margaret Meloni on all her explanations. Thank you!

By Kevin M B

Jul 4, 2020

Very detailed course. I recommend this course to those who are practicing project management in their career and personal life.

By Ajinkya T

Apr 10, 2020

I loved the course layout how it was developed to ensure that every detail of scheduling and budgeting was covered efficiently.

By Kasuntha M

Jan 30, 2021

Great course to learn about Budgeting and Scheduling Projects. I highly recommend this course and thank you for offering this.

By Dennis L

Jun 28, 2020

It's a great course but some of the lecture and reading materials are confusing to me, especially simulating network diagram.

By Shivendra S

Jun 1, 2020

Excellent course. It gives practical approach for estimating budgets and also helps to understand the concepts on scheduling.

By Dimitra A

Jan 3, 2021

great videos and presentations. really understanding! the interviews are intresting and helpful as well. Great job! Thanks!

By Anecito P R

Nov 21, 2020

Good course to learn with a great Professor Ms. Margaret.

Kudos to Coursera!

Thank you for the opportunity learning with you.

By MATINA B

Mar 18, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and think I got a thorough understanding of the methods of scheduling and budgeting a project.

By Renee D

Mar 9, 2016

This instructor is one of the best! I have learned more in her online courses than any in-class instruction. Thanks much.

By Olivier M S

Dec 7, 2020

An extremely useful course that helps project managers become better "overseers" as well as communicators to stakeholders.

By Muhammad A B B

Nov 21, 2020

Very useful knowledge especially for scheduling projects and got the chance to learn using tools like the network diagram.

By ROY S K R R

May 7, 2020

This coarse is very much interesting and knowledable so if you are planning in project management this will help you a lot

By Monique K

Oct 29, 2020

I enjoyed taking this course! The whole lay out was great! I never thought I would like online learning ! This is great!

By Polina D

Apr 17, 2020

Very short, but condensed course. I like it! It contains a lot of useful, practical information and no "waffling" at all.

By Gerhardus D P J

Apr 3, 2020

Textbook fundamentals on how to manage time, budget and know what to do anything that could and will happen in a project.