Chevron Left
Back to Budgeting and Scheduling Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Budgeting and Scheduling Projects by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
7,768 ratings
1,040 reviews

About the Course

A good project schedule helps all team members’ work together to meet project objectives. A project budget with realistic cost constraints is also an essential bedrock of any project. In this course you’ll learn to plan and stick to time and cost constraints in order to ensure the success of your projects. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the resource needs of the project 2. Decompose work packages into activities 3. Define what is needed to estimate activity durations 4. Define milestones and create a milestone schedule 5. Determine the critical path and calculate float 6. Describe the purpose of using leads and lags in a project schedule 7. Estimate the quantities and costs of resources required to perform project activities 8. Select one of three common cost estimating techniques to determine a project budget 9. Use a responsibility assignment matrix to assign responsibilities 10. Recognize the components of a project’s quality management plan...

Top reviews

MF
Oct 23, 2016

I enjoyed this course, the mix of the video presentations and the powerpoints are well done. The instructor does an excellent job. the 'bonus videos' and 'panelist interviews' are very good as well.

JR
Feb 5, 2017

Great course going into important details on cost and budgeting. I really like the video portion which gives real-world examples that help reinforce and bring the concepts to an everyday audience.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 1,025 Reviews for Budgeting and Scheduling Projects

By Kevin M B

Jul 4, 2020

Very detailed course. I recommend this course to those who are practicing project management in their career and personal life.

By Ajinkya T

Apr 10, 2020

I loved the course layout how it was developed to ensure that every detail of scheduling and budgeting was covered efficiently.

By Dennis L

Jun 28, 2020

It's a great course but some of the lecture and reading materials are confusing to me, especially simulating network diagram.

By Shivendra S

Jun 1, 2020

Excellent course. It gives practical approach for estimating budgets and also helps to understand the concepts on scheduling.

By Dimitra A

Jan 3, 2021

great videos and presentations. really understanding! the interviews are intresting and helpful as well. Great job! Thanks!

By Anecito P R

Nov 21, 2020

Good course to learn with a great Professor Ms. Margaret.

Kudos to Coursera!

Thank you for the opportunity learning with you.

By MATINA B

Mar 18, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and think I got a thorough understanding of the methods of scheduling and budgeting a project.

By Renee D

Mar 9, 2016

This instructor is one of the best! I have learned more in her online courses than any in-class instruction. Thanks much.

By Olivier M S

Dec 7, 2020

An extremely useful course that helps project managers become better "overseers" as well as communicators to stakeholders.

By Muhammad A B B

Nov 21, 2020

Very useful knowledge especially for scheduling projects and got the chance to learn using tools like the network diagram.

By ROY S K R R

May 7, 2020

This coarse is very much interesting and knowledable so if you are planning in project management this will help you a lot

By Monique K

Oct 29, 2020

I enjoyed taking this course! The whole lay out was great! I never thought I would like online learning ! This is great!

By Polina D

Apr 17, 2020

Very short, but condensed course. I like it! It contains a lot of useful, practical information and no "waffling" at all.

By Gerhardus D P J

Apr 3, 2020

Textbook fundamentals on how to manage time, budget and know what to do anything that could and will happen in a project.

By Mesbah A

Nov 10, 2020

By completing this course I really updated my project budgeting and scheduling knowledge. it worths you time to take it.

By JASON C

Oct 29, 2020

It was a fun and challenging course. Acquired a lot of learnings about project management and its different components.

By Sirajul H

Aug 10, 2019

This really help me given in depth knowledge about how to create budget and schedule a successful project.

Sirajul Haque

By De B S M

Sep 10, 2020

The course is very useful, it describes the subject in a clear way and the content is well organised within the lessons

By Erick C

May 13, 2017

This has been a great experience. I have learnt a lot of essential information concerning budgeting. Thank you so much.

By Oumchand A C

Nov 23, 2020

In my opinion, I would rate Budgeting and Planning course as one of the most exciting and progressive course to learn.

By Tofail A

Sep 27, 2019

To me "Budgeting and Scheduling Projects" is more value creating and most demanded. I am thankful for the such access.

By EDWARD A G M

Oct 4, 2017

Budgeting and Scheduling Projects is a very good course for us in beginner for learning about Budgeting and Scheduling

By Joel S

Dec 1, 2016

I love this course. I've learned so much from this course that I feel that my career is going to take a turn for the b

By Kelly S O

Oct 9, 2016

Adoro este curso, a cada etapa aprendo mais coisas, além de melhorar a fluência no idioma me ajuda na minha profissão.

By Parkavi S

Apr 28, 2020

Very Satified with the program.It very informative and helps one to acquire the knowledge on Scheduling and Budgeting