Chevron Left
Back to Budgeting and Scheduling Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Budgeting and Scheduling Projects by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
6,305 ratings
812 reviews

About the Course

A good project schedule helps all team members’ work together to meet project objectives. A project budget with realistic cost constraints is also an essential bedrock of any project. In this course you’ll learn to plan and stick to time and cost constraints in order to ensure the success of your projects. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the resource needs of the project 2. Decompose work packages into activities 3. Define what is needed to estimate activity durations 4. Define milestones and create a milestone schedule 5. Determine the critical path and calculate float 6. Describe the purpose of using leads and lags in a project schedule 7. Estimate the quantities and costs of resources required to perform project activities 8. Select one of three common cost estimating techniques to determine a project budget 9. Use a responsibility assignment matrix to assign responsibilities 10. Recognize the components of a project’s quality management plan...

Top reviews

MF

Oct 24, 2016

I enjoyed this course, the mix of the video presentations and the powerpoints are well done. The instructor does an excellent job. the 'bonus videos' and 'panelist interviews' are very good as well.

JR

Feb 06, 2017

Great course going into important details on cost and budgeting. I really like the video portion which gives real-world examples that help reinforce and bring the concepts to an everyday audience.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 800 Reviews for Budgeting and Scheduling Projects

By NEERAJ R

Jan 21, 2018

All topics are nicely explained with examples especially the Bonus videos are good with real time examples.

By Mahabub K

Jul 03, 2020

It was a nice course. I learned more about budgeting and scheduling for the company and personal business.

By Alan-Michael B

Feb 20, 2016

Helps understand all basics for estimating the cost of a project, I wish it went into a little more depth.

By João F

Oct 20, 2019

Very good course with clear and helpful examples and a great interview with experienced project managers.

By Laurie K

Jun 26, 2020

Excellent, and presented in such a way that keeps you interested and excited to put the tools into play!

By Sathishkumar r R M

Jun 18, 2020

I really gain knowledge how to project should be schedule and what are the resource needs for budgeting

By Arafat A J R

Apr 18, 2020

It is very helpful and clear to understand the each and every term relevant to budgeting and scheduling.

By Selvam N

Nov 15, 2019

Awesome overall experience .... simply superb ... the way explained and articulated ..Crystal and clear

By Rudolf P

Jun 11, 2017

Excellent course that doesn't take too much time out of my busy schedule, but gave me food for thought.

By Anwar z K

Jun 21, 2017

Vital part of the Project Management course, gained wealth of knowledge in this regard. Thank you UCI

By Felipe M

Dec 12, 2016

Excellent to learn the best practices and avoid pitfalls related to scheduling and budgeting projects

By Nicolae Ț

Nov 12, 2016

I liked this course. It provided a lot of useful information about cost, time and quality management.

By Sudakshina G

Jul 01, 2020

Excellent course material and great teaching! Could learn the calculation of critical path so well.

By Ken J B M

Nov 24, 2017

I am very happy to be at the end of this course may God bless the lecturer and all the team course.

By Aleksandra B

Apr 23, 2017

Very good, very informative, you have to think (understand the lesson) to pass the quiz or the exam

By Damilola D

Nov 21, 2016

This course has made the entire idea of Project Management much more relate-able to the work place.

By Ksenia S

May 06, 2020

I like the course. It’s very structured with enough level of the theory and practical information.

By Ahmad A

Aug 09, 2018

it's good course and have a clean & important information for Budgeting and Scheduling Projects

By Omar A A

Mar 05, 2016

Easy learning and very helpful for an individual who are pursuing a career in project management.

By Pamela R

Jul 26, 2020

Excellent explanations - esp appreciate the bonus videos and the real-world panelist discussion.

By Chenar J M

Nov 12, 2017

Great course Margaret Malony ,Thank you...

Hoe you can provide us how to comprehend PMBOK as well

By sahil m

Nov 05, 2017

Great learning experience on Coursera and thanks to all team of Coursera and offcourse Margeret

By Yohan S

Jun 07, 2016

Great introductory course on budgeting and scheduling. Very helpful video tip on critical path.

By Jatin K N

Apr 25, 2020

An excellent course gives quick and to the point knowledge of projects budgeting and scheduling

By Meaad A A Z

Dec 25, 2018

It was very useful material, it helped me alot to improve my skills in project management

Thanks