Chevron Left
Back to Budgeting and Scheduling Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Budgeting and Scheduling Projects by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
8,427 ratings
1,120 reviews

About the Course

A good project schedule helps all team members’ work together to meet project objectives. A project budget with realistic cost constraints is also an essential bedrock of any project. In this course you’ll learn to plan and stick to time and cost constraints in order to ensure the success of your projects. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the resource needs of the project 2. Decompose work packages into activities 3. Define what is needed to estimate activity durations 4. Define milestones and create a milestone schedule 5. Determine the critical path and calculate float 6. Describe the purpose of using leads and lags in a project schedule 7. Estimate the quantities and costs of resources required to perform project activities 8. Select one of three common cost estimating techniques to determine a project budget 9. Use a responsibility assignment matrix to assign responsibilities 10. Recognize the components of a project’s quality management plan...

Top reviews

MF
Oct 23, 2016

I enjoyed this course, the mix of the video presentations and the powerpoints are well done. The instructor does an excellent job. the 'bonus videos' and 'panelist interviews' are very good as well.

JR
Feb 5, 2017

Great course going into important details on cost and budgeting. I really like the video portion which gives real-world examples that help reinforce and bring the concepts to an everyday audience.

Filter by:

1076 - 1100 of 1,105 Reviews for Budgeting and Scheduling Projects

By brandy a

Nov 30, 2018

Some of the videos are helpful but a lot of the information is just copied from the PMBOK and could use more explanation.

By Jeffrey M

Oct 23, 2015

This a well paced class which does a good job of breaking down the fundamentals of project management cost accounting.

By Mustafa

Jan 23, 2021

The course is good overall, but material and content is a bit old. Would be perfect if they are renewed.

By Javier M

Apr 8, 2020

I think the Course touches the basis of Budgeting and scheduling but feels light on the information.

By Sameeha

Mar 19, 2018

More videos/ audio sessions instead of slides would have been better for understanding the concepts.

By C. R

Aug 16, 2015

I don't really like the format. I want lectures from the instructor, not animation and slides.

By Ricardo G

Sep 3, 2018

Much lighter than the introduction, leaves you wanting more... Maybe that's the plan?

By Victoria S

Dec 14, 2020

Slightly better than the last course. Still very inaccessible language in my view.

By Janarthanan B

Sep 4, 2015

It is better to merge the content of all 3 courses in one... very less content

By Gauthami R

Sep 11, 2020

The readings were marked for 10 mins but it exceeded more than that

By NATHENIEL Y K

Feb 2, 2021

Easy to follow and understand the course without much difficulty.

By Yona A

Dec 27, 2018

The contents are very good to refresh my knowledge on the topics.

By Saud F

Mar 21, 2021

great course but most of the reading pages are not available

By Pardeese E

Dec 26, 2016

Wish they gave more clear information on the calcuations.

By Sarah P

Mar 21, 2016

I would have liked better tools to do this type of work.

By Faham A K

Jun 10, 2020

More videos would have helped me to understand better.

By Shinel G

Dec 2, 2018

great as a beginners course

By John P

Nov 11, 2015

Good Work

By Ngô T A

Sep 28, 2019

Decent

By HungNMSE06124

Jun 11, 2020

Good

By Sajith K S

Apr 17, 2020

Very little interactive content what is presented is kind of boiler plate..

By Sherry V

Jul 10, 2017

did not pertain to the work i do currently

By mina s

Oct 1, 2018

The context is not strong

By Pranit R G

Apr 6, 2020

too basic !!

By Alisa

Jan 8, 2017

Unforyunately all the information is rather basic, most of the knowledge provided is intuitively understandable. Didn't learn anything new. Probably the problem is that it really is super basic and may be useful for somebody who is doing 1-2 year of Bachelor's.